Jump to content


Photo

LordIstari Questions


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 LordIstari

LordIstari

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 288 posts
  • Location:Russia
  • Projects:Age Of Men
  •  Age Of Men BosS

Posted 05 August 2007 - 08:24 PM

Today i have two Questions
1) Today i trying to modeling buildings, and i open easterling house (this problem i have with all ea buildings) BUT i see what this model "dont have texture" model have one color - Posted Image , i able texture for this - Posted Image , Posted Image
2) Questions about coding i make a model of ship and special skeleton for this, and i need to add arhers on bones i try this i make this code (down) to my ship ini but acrhes dont show in ship WHY?
Object GondorShip_Interface; *** ART Parameters ***		SelectPortrait  =  UPGood_Battleship	Draw = W3DScriptedModelDraw ModuleTag_HullDraw		OkToChangeModelColor = Yes; temporarily commented out to remove the house color		StaticModelLODMode	= Yes; Will append M or L to the skin name depending on GameLOD		ExtraPublicBone		= ARCHH		ExtraPublicBone		= ARCHH2		ExtraPublicBone		= ARCHH3		ExtraPublicBone		= ARCHH4		ExtraPublicBone		= ARCHH5		ExtraPublicBone		= ARCHH6		DefaultModelConditionState			Model = gugondorgal			WeaponLaunchBone = PRIMARY ARCHH		End				ModelConditionState = JUST_BUILT			Model = gugondorgal		End		ModelConditionState = DAMAGED ARMORSET_PLAYER_UPGRADE			Model = gugondorgal				;EnteringStateFX	= FX_BuildingReallyDamaged				ParticleSysBone = FireBeam01 FireBoatBeam FollowBone:Yes	; front mast			ParticleSysBone = FireBeam01 FireBoatBeamSmoke FollowBone:Yes						ParticleSysBone = FireFront FireBoatSmall FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireRight FireBoatSmall FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireLeft FireBoatSmall FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireFront FireBoatSmallSmoke FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireRight FireBoatSmallSmoke FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireLeft FireBoatSmallSmoke FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireFront FireBoatLargeEmbers FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireLeft FireBoatLargeEmbers FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireRight FireBoatLargeEmbers FollowBone:Yes			End		ModelConditionState = REALLYDAMAGED ARMORSET_PLAYER_UPGRADE			Model = gugondorgal		End				ModelConditionState = DYING ARMORSET_PLAYER_UPGRADE			Model = gugondorgal		End						ModelConditionState = ARMORSET_PLAYER_UPGRADE			Model	= gugondorgal		End		ModelConditionState = DAMAGED			Model = gugondorgal		End		ModelConditionState = REALLYDAMAGED			Model = gugondorgal		End				ModelConditionState = DYING			Model = gugondorgal		End				AnimationState  = JUST_BUILT			StateName = State_NotDamaged		End	 		IdleAnimationState			StateName = State_NotDamaged		End	 		AnimationState = DYING			StateName		= State_NotDamaged	;EnteringStateFX	= FX_BuildingReallyDamaged					ParticleSysBone = FireBeam01 FireBoatBeam FollowBone:Yes	; front mast			ParticleSysBone = FireBeam01 FireBoatBeamSmoke FollowBone:Yes						ParticleSysBone = FireBeam02 FireBoatBeam FollowBone:Yes	; rear mast			ParticleSysBone = FireBeam02 FireBoatBeamSmoke FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireBeam02 FireBoatSmallEmbers FollowBone:Yes					ParticleSysBone = FireFront FireBoatSmall FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireRight FireBoatSmall FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireLeft FireBoatSmall FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireFront FireBoatSmallSmoke FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireRight FireBoatSmallSmoke FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireLeft FireBoatSmallSmoke FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireFront FireBoatLargeEmbers FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireLeft FireBoatLargeEmbers FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireRight FireBoatLargeEmbers FollowBone:Yes									ParticleSysBone = FireBack FireBoatLarge FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireBack FireBoatLargeEmbers FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = FireBack FireBoatLargeSmoke FollowBone:Yes		End		AnimationState = DECELERATE			StateName			= State_NotDamaged		End		AnimationState = DAMAGED			StateName		= State_Damaged			BeginScript				Prev = CurDrawablePrevAnimationState()				if Prev == "State_NotDamaged"					then CurDrawableSetTransitionAnimState("TRANS_ToDamaged") end			EndScript		End		AnimationState = REALLYDAMAGED			StateName		= State_ReallyDamaged			BeginScript				Prev = CurDrawablePrevAnimationState()				if Prev == "State_NotDamaged" or Prev == "State_Damaged"					then CurDrawableSetTransitionAnimState("TRANS_ToReallyDamaged") end			EndScript		End			AnimationState = MOVING			StateName		= State_NotDamaged			ParticleSysBone = WakeFront Wake FollowBone:Yes			ParticleSysBone = WakeFront WakeBack2 FollowBone:Yes		End		TransitionState = TRANS_ToReallyDamaged			StateName		= TRANS_ToReallyDamaged			EnteringStateFX	= FX_BuildingReallyDamaged		End				TransitionState = TRANS_ToDamaged			StateName		= TRANS_ToDamaged			EnteringStateFX	= FX_BuildingReallyDamaged		End	End	Draw = W3DSailModelDraw ModuleTag_Sail01Draw		AttachToBoneInAnotherModule = SAIL_BONE01		MaxRotationDegrees			= 45				DefaultModelConditionState			Model = gugondorgal		End				ModelConditionState = JUST_BUILT			Model = None		End;--------- USER_1 Banner flag states ---------------------------------------------------------------				ModelConditionState = USER_1 REALLYDAMAGED			Model	= gugondorgal		End		ModelConditionState = USER_1 DYING			Model	= gugondorgal		End				ModelConditionState = USER_1			Model	= gugondorgal		End;--------- Standard damaged states --------------------------------------------------------------------				ModelConditionState = REALLYDAMAGED			Model	= gugondorgal				End		ModelConditionState = DYING			Model	= gugondorgal				End		Draw = W3DSailModelDraw ModuleTag_Sail02Draw		AttachToBoneInAnotherModule = SAIL_BONE02		MaxRotationDegrees			= 45				ModelConditionState = JUST_BUILT			Model = None		End;--------- USER_1 Banner flag states ---------------------------------------------------------------				ModelConditionState = USER_1 REALLYDAMAGED			Model	= gugondorgal		End		ModelConditionState = USER_1 DYING			Model	= gugondorgal		End				ModelConditionState = USER_1			Model	= gugondorgal		End;--------- Standard damaged states --------------------------------------------------------------------		ModelConditionState = REALLYDAMAGED			Model	= gugondorgal		End		ModelConditionState = DYING			Model	= gugondorgal		End	End; ***DESIGN parameters ***	Side				= Men	EditorSorting		= UNIT	ThreatLevel			= ELVEN_SHIP_THREAT_LEVEL	TransportSlotCount	= TRANSPORTSLOTCOUNT_NOT_TRANSPORTABLE	HealthBoxScale			= 0.5	HealthBoxHeightOffset	= -20	BountyValue			= EVILMEN_BLACKRIDER_BOUNTY_VALUE		VisionRange			= GOODMEN_SHIP_VISION_RANGE	ShroudClearingRange	= SHROUD_CLEAR_BATTLESHIP	CrushableLevel		= 3						;What am I?:		0 = for infantry, 1 = for trees, 2 = general vehicles	CrusherLevel		= 1	CommandPoints		= 50	CommandSet			= GoodLargeShipCommandSet	BuildTime			= GOOD_BATTLESHIP_BUILDTIME	BuildCost			= GOOD_BATTLESHIP_BUILDCOST	ShockwaveResistance = SHOCKWAVE_RESISTANCE_ALWAYS					; No reacting to meta impacting for us	BuildFadeInOnCreateTime = 2; *** AUDIO Parameters ***;	VoiceAttack					= ElvenBattleShipAttack	VoiceAttackCharge			= ElvenBattleShipAttack	VoiceAttackStructure		= ElvenBattleShipAttack	VoiceAttackMachine			= ElvenBattleShipAttack	VoiceCreated 				= ShipSalute	VoiceFullyCreated 			= ShipSalute	VoiceGuard					= ElvenBattleShipMove	VoiceMove 					= ElvenBattleShipMove	VoiceMoveToCamp 			= ElvenBattleShipMove	VoiceMoveWhileAttacking		= ElvenBattleShipMove	VoiceRetreatToCastle		= ElvenBattleShipMove	VoiceSelect 				= ElvenBattleShipSelect	VoiceSelectBattle 			= ElvenBattleShipSelect	SoundAmbient				= ElvenBattleShipAmbienceMS	SoundAmbientDamaged			= GenericFireMediumLoop	SoundAmbientReallyDamaged	= GenericFireLargeLoop	SoundImpact 				= ImpactHorse	SoundMoveLoop				= ElvenBattleShipMoveLoopMS	#include "..\..\..\includes\StandardUnitEvaEvents.inc"; *** ENGINEERING Parameters ***	RadarPriority	= UNIT	ThingClass		= CAVALRY_UNIT	KindOf			= PRELOAD SELECTABLE CAN_CAST_REFLECTIONS SCORE LARGE_RECTANGLE_PATHFIND CAN_ATTACK SHIP HAS_HEALTH_BAR		Body = ActiveBody ModuleTag_02		MaxHealth			= GOOD_BATTLESHIP_HEALTH	End	Behavior = AIUpdateInterface ModuleTag_AI		AutoAcquireEnemiesWhenIdle	= Yes ATTACK_BUILDINGS		AILuaEventsList				= GoodShipFunctions	End		Behavior = CreateObjectDie ModuleTag_SplashFX		CreationList		= OCL_BoatDeathSplashBack			End	Behavior = CreateObjectDie ModuleTag_SplashFX2		CreationList		= OCL_BoatDeathSplashFront	End	ArmorSet		Conditions	  = None		Armor		   = LargeShipArmor		DamageFX		= None	End		ArmorSet		Conditions	  = PLAYER_UPGRADE		Armor		   = LargeShipHeavyArmor		DamageFX		= None	End	LocomotorSet		Locomotor = LargeShipLocomotor		Condition = SET_NORMAL 		Speed	 = GOOD_SHIP_ANTI_SHIP_SPEED	End		Behavior = StancesBehavior ModuleTag_StancesBehavior		StanceTemplate = ArcherHorde	End		Behavior = PhysicsBehavior ModuleTag_04	End		Behavior = SquishCollide ModuleTag_06	End		Behavior = NotifyTargetsOfImminentProbableCrushingUpdate ModuleTag_NotifyCrushScan	End	Behavior = ShipSlowDeathBehavior ModuleTag_Death		DeathTypes			= ALL 		SinkDelay			= 0		SinkRate			= 12.0; in Dist/Sec		DestructionDelay	= 10000;Sound				= INITIAL GoodShipBattleSinkMS	End	Behavior = ProductionUpdate ModuleTag_UpgradeProducer		GiveNoXP = Yes	End		Behavior = FlammableUpdate FlammableModuleTag_FireUpdate		AflameDuration				= 0							; Burn until expressly put out.		AflameDamageDelay			= GOOD_SHIP_FIRE_DAMAGE_TIMEOUT; How often do I take damage from being on fire?		AflameDamageAmount			= GOOD_SHIP_FIRE_DAMAGE_AMOUNT; How much damage to I take per delay?		FlameDamageLimit			= GOOD_SHIP_FIRE_DAMAGE_HEALTH; How much flame damage do I need to take before starting on fire?		FlameDamageExpiration		= 100000					; The time before resetting the health		SetBurnedStatus				= No		DamageType					= FORCE						; FORCE means 'any'; all damage makes ships burn. They're fragile.	End;------------------- HEALING -----------------------------------------------------------------------	Behavior = AutoHealBehavior ModuleTag_CirdansCraftwork		StartsActive				= No		TriggeredBy					= Upgrade_CirdansCraftwork		HealingAmount				= GOOD_SHIP_REGEN_AMOUNT		HealingDelay				= GOOD_SHIP_REGEN_DELAY		StartHealingDelay			= GOOD_SHIP_HEAL_DELAY		HealOnlyIfNotInCombat		= Yes	End	Behavior = StatusBitsUpgrade ModuleTag_ModelCondition		TriggeredBy					= Upgrade_CirdansCraftwork 		CustomAnimAndDuration		= AnimState:USER_1 AnimTime:0 TriggerTime:0	End;------------------- HEAVY ARMOR --------------------------------------------------------------------	Behavior = ArmorUpgrade ModuleTag_HeavyArmor		TriggeredBy		= Upgrade_ShipArmor	End;/////////////////////////;// AISpecialPowers;/////////////////////////		Behavior = AISpecialPowerUpdate GondorFighterHordeStanceBattle		CommandButtonName = Command_SetStanceBattle		SpecialPowerAIType = AI_SPECIAL_POWER_STANCEBATTLE	End	Behavior = AISpecialPowerUpdate GondorFighterHordeStanceAggressive		CommandButtonName = Command_SetStanceAggressive		SpecialPowerAIType = AI_SPECIAL_POWER_STANCEAGGRESSIVE	End	Behavior = AISpecialPowerUpdate GondorFighterHordeHoldGround		CommandButtonName = Command_SetStanceHoldGround		SpecialPowerAIType = AI_SPECIAL_POWER_STANCEHOLDGROUND	End	GeometryIsSmall		= No		Geometry			= BOX	GeometryMajorRadius = 100.0	GeometryMinorRadius = 30.0	GeometryHeight		= 60.0		; Contact point corners are slightly smaller than the geometry, as this; fits the mesh better.		GeometryContactPoint = X:-95.0	Y:25.0	Z:60; 1	GeometryContactPoint = X:95.0	Y:25.0	Z:0	; 8	GeometryContactPoint = X:95.0	Y:25.0	Z:60; 5	GeometryContactPoint = X:-95.0	Y:-25.0	Z:0	; 3	GeometryContactPoint = X:95.0	Y:-25.0	Z:60; 6	GeometryContactPoint = X:95.0	Y:-25.0	Z:0	; 7	GeometryContactPoint = X:-95.0	Y:-25.0	Z:60; 2	GeometryContactPoint = X:-95.0	Y:25.0	Z:0	; 4		Shadow = SHADOW_VOLUMEEndChildObject GondorBattleShip GondorShip_Interface	WeaponSet		Conditions	= None 		Weapon		= PRIMARY ShipMissileRangefinder	End	ThreatBreakdown ElvenBattleShip_DetailedThreat		AIKindOf = SHIP_BATTLESHIP	End; *** AUDIO Parameters ***;	VoicePriority			= 50	SoundOnDamaged			= GoodShipBattleDamageSmallMS	SoundOnReallyDamaged	= GoodShipBattleDamageMediumMS	DisplayName				= OBJECT:ElvenBattleShip;-------------------------	Behavior = ShipSlowDeathBehavior ModuleTag_Death		DeathTypes			= ALL 		SinkDelay			= 0		SinkRate			= 12.0; in Dist/Sec		DestructionDelay	= 10000		Sound				= INITIAL GoodShipBattleSinkMS	EndBehavior = TransportContain  ModuleTag_12		ObjectStatusOfContained				= UNSELECTABLE CAN_ATTACK		Slots								= 6				DamagePercentToUnits				= 100%		PassengerFilter						= ANY +GondorArcher		AllowOwnPlayerInsideOverride		= Yes;// Normally, the Allies check encompasses OwnPlayer.  but we reeeeally only want our own guys.		AllowAlliesInside					= Yes		AllowEnemiesInside					= No		AllowNeutralInside					= No		ExitDelay							= 0				ForceOrientationContainer			= Yes;// otherwise contained units can't orient themselves towards their targets...				PassengerBonePrefix					= PassengerBone:ARCHH KindOf:INFANTRY				;//Left side -- so crew members use right handed animations		BoneSpecificConditionState 1 PASSENGER_VARIATION_1				;//Right side -- so crew members use left handed animations		BoneSpecificConditionState 2 PASSENGER_VARIATION_2							ShowPips							= No		EjectPassengersOnDeath				= No;// Don't eject. Otherwise the passengers will linger if the wagon is decomissioned.		KillPassengersOnDeath				= Yes				FadeFilter							= ALL					UpgradeCreationTrigger				= Upgrade_AllFactionUpgrade GondorArcher 6	End	End


ps: sorry for big code and bad english

Edited by LordIstari, 06 August 2007 - 09:27 PM.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Russian modding, Age of Men Team
AoM Site

#2 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,582 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 05 August 2007 - 08:27 PM

As far as I know NO structures from BFME2 show up in 3D Programs with the textures intact :( I wish I knew why this is so... Maybe EA made it like that on purpose? :(

They all have tp be remapped I am afraid... (Correct me if I'm wrong modelers)...

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#3 Allathar

Allathar

    これを翻訳する

  • Project Team
  • 2,752 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Projects:RJ-RotWK
  •  Greedy capitalist and cynical bastard.

Posted 05 August 2007 - 08:30 PM

Yeah I got this problem also with the EA buildings - don't know how to fix it.

But, I know IthronAiwendil used and animated EA WorldBuilder models for his Wars of the East mod. Perhaps he knows?
It has been reported that some victims of rape, during the act, would retreat into a fantasy world from which they could not WAKE UP. In this catatonic state, the victim lived in a world just like their normal one, except they weren't being raped. The only way that they realized they needed to WAKE UP was a note they found in their fantasy world. It would tell them about their condition, and tell them to WAKE UP. Even then, it would often take months until they were ready to discard their fantasy world and PLEASE WAKE UP

#4 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 06 August 2007 - 04:41 AM

LordIstari, when you have that much code to put in the forums, use "codebox" instead of "code" in the [*code*] boxes.

[*codebox*] instead of [*code*] :p

-Gto

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#5 LordIstari

LordIstari

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 288 posts
  • Location:Russia
  • Projects:Age Of Men
  •  Age Of Men BosS

Posted 06 August 2007 - 09:29 PM

thaks gto, but you know how to add archers on bones
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Russian modding, Age of Men Team
AoM Site

#6 Pixel

Pixel

  • Hosted
  • 2,451 posts
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 08 August 2007 - 09:51 AM

Yea, EA's Bfme2 Buildings you cant edit without re-mapping them. Not sure why EA did this...

Edited by FlameGuard, 08 August 2007 - 09:51 AM.


#7 LordIstari

LordIstari

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 288 posts
  • Location:Russia
  • Projects:Age Of Men
  •  Age Of Men BosS

Posted 13 August 2007 - 04:32 PM

hi today i have 3 questions

1) Today i created Khand Chariot ( images in this topic.) But I need to add archers, catapult, etc.
I created all the bones, but I don't see my units in game. I added the code at the top of this topic.

2) Really creat seas teritorry on wotr mod? (i create small (very low polygon ) ship madels for this and some Seas maps...

3) How add my heroes from wotr into map (on waypoint of my map) ? Example RJ

Solinx:
- No shouting (ie. No unnecessary caps).
- Use multiple and open lines to make the questions easier to read.
- Use Capitals and interpunction ( . & , )
- When you add a link, you can use the following forum code (remove the *'s):
[*url=http://<your link>*]this is a link[*/url*]

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Russian modding, Age of Men Team
AoM Site

#8 IthronAiwendil

IthronAiwendil

    Retired modder

  • Hosted
  • 1,452 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:None
  •  Coder, skinner, modeler, art guy

Posted 13 August 2007 - 04:45 PM

Yeah I got this problem also with the EA buildings - don't know how to fix it.

But, I know IthronAiwendil used and animated EA WorldBuilder models for his Wars of the East mod. Perhaps he knows?

In fact I didn't edit the models in any way. I just animated them by coding :good:

Edited by IthronAiwendil, 13 August 2007 - 04:45 PM.


#9 Allathar

Allathar

    これを翻訳する

  • Project Team
  • 2,752 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Projects:RJ-RotWK
  •  Greedy capitalist and cynical bastard.

Posted 13 August 2007 - 06:11 PM

QUOTE(Allathar @ Aug 5 2007, 09:30 PM)

Yeah I got this problem also with the EA buildings - don't know how to fix it.

But, I know IthronAiwendil used and animated EA WorldBuilder models for his Wars of the East mod. Perhaps he knows?


In fact I didn't edit the models in any way. I just animated them by coding


Uh how? Is there really a simple code that lets any building rise slowly from the ground? (that's the simplest anim possible)
It has been reported that some victims of rape, during the act, would retreat into a fantasy world from which they could not WAKE UP. In this catatonic state, the victim lived in a world just like their normal one, except they weren't being raped. The only way that they realized they needed to WAKE UP was a note they found in their fantasy world. It would tell them about their condition, and tell them to WAKE UP. Even then, it would often take months until they were ready to discard their fantasy world and PLEASE WAKE UP

#10 LordIstari

LordIstari

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 288 posts
  • Location:Russia
  • Projects:Age Of Men
  •  Age Of Men BosS

Posted 16 August 2007 - 05:30 AM

hey please Answer please 3 previous questions;)

1)today i have one a question - who has made that rohirims firing on
moving? I know that it creating with tank turret but mine archers not
fire on moving and hes only rotate:(
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Russian modding, Age of Men Team
AoM Site

#11 EggyDan

EggyDan

    Eodynn

  • Members
  • 182 posts
  • Location:UK

Posted 18 August 2007 - 12:08 AM

In weapon.ini at the RohanRohirrimBow section, there is a commented out line 'CanFireWhileMoving'

Try removing the semicolon from there

Edited by EggyDan, 18 August 2007 - 12:10 AM.


#12 Aragorn2008

Aragorn2008
  • Members
  • 17 posts
  • Location:Russia
  • Projects:Great War Mod

Posted 18 August 2007 - 09:56 AM

Lord Istari! Can you give me all files about Harad Fortress!

#13 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,582 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 18 August 2007 - 08:36 PM

^ Was that a offer to help with something or a request to get stuff? :)

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#14 The Best Guest

The Best Guest

    Herald of Kane.....

  • Division Admins
  • 2,048 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Revora, {IP}
  •  Varied
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:PR Admin

Posted 18 August 2007 - 10:25 PM

For his sake let's hope it's an offer to help :)
mrbar.jpg
SEE-Team_MapEditor.jpg

#15 LordIstari

LordIstari

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 288 posts
  • Location:Russia
  • Projects:Age Of Men
  •  Age Of Men BosS

Posted 15 December 2007 - 03:44 PM

Hey i returned with new questions!!
1) i create new gondor fortress bse like BFME1 (like RJ) for AoM Mod but i have this problem Posted Image !! How resolve this?
2)How creat the AI can open/close the gate (i mean gondor gates from 1 question)?

Thanks to All
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Russian modding, Age of Men Team
AoM Site

#16 Elrond99

Elrond99

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 464 posts
  • Location:Austria
  • Projects:None at the moment
  •  Modder without work and time :-S

Posted 17 December 2007 - 11:01 AM

There is a tutorial (I think in the expert section) about In-depth AI Coding by Sûlherokhh. It shows you to do something like that with faramirs mount.

If enemies are near the gate it closes, if not it is opened

@IthronAiwendil

How did you animate EA Buildings by coding?

#17 LordIstari

LordIstari

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 288 posts
  • Location:Russia
  • Projects:Age Of Men
  •  Age Of Men BosS

Posted 17 December 2007 - 11:29 AM

ok thanks i resolve all problems

PS: now i not need animation with coding
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Russian modding, Age of Men Team
AoM Site

#18 IthronAiwendil

IthronAiwendil

    Retired modder

  • Hosted
  • 1,452 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:None
  •  Coder, skinner, modeler, art guy

Posted 17 December 2007 - 12:34 PM

@IthronAiwendil

How did you animate EA Buildings by coding?

I didn't animate them, I just copied the buildup anim codes from a structure (Warg Pit is good), pasted it into the buildin's animation codes, then changed the model names of each state. Works for some structures, but not for all...

#19 LordIstari

LordIstari

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 288 posts
  • Location:Russia
  • Projects:Age Of Men
  •  Age Of Men BosS

Posted 17 December 2007 - 07:31 PM

A really to repalce This code?
Behavior = CastleBehavior ModuleTag_castle
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Men Fortress_Motw
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Elves Fortress_Motw
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Dwarves Fortress_Motw		
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Wild Fortress_Motw
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Isengard Fortress_Motw
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Mordor Fortress_Motw
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Angmar Fortress_Motw
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Arnor Fortress_Motw

		FilterValidOwnedEntries = ANY +STRUCTURE +WALK_ON_TOP_OF_WALL +BASE_FOUNDATION +TACTICAL_MARKER;Anything that does not fit this filter will be given to the neutral player, so the template can have rocks and props.

		MaxCastleRadius				= 130.0
		InstantUnpack				= Yes		
		KeepDeathKillsEverything	= Yes

		EvaEnemyCastleSightedEvent = EnemyFortressSighted
	End
with this AFTER upgrade: UPGRADE_GONDORCASTLE
Behavior = CastleBehavior ModuleTag_castle
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Men Castle_Gondor
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Elves Castle_Gondor
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Dwarves Castle_Gondor		
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Wild Castle_Gondor
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Isengard Castle_Gondor
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Mordor Castle_Gondor
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Angmar Castle_Gondor
		CastleToUnpackForFaction	= Arnor Castle_Gondor

		FilterValidOwnedEntries = ANY +STRUCTURE +WALK_ON_TOP_OF_WALL +BASE_FOUNDATION +TACTICAL_MARKER;Anything that does not fit this filter will be given to the neutral player, so the template can have rocks and props.

		MaxCastleRadius				= 130.0
		InstantUnpack				= Yes		
		KeepDeathKillsEverything	= Yes

		EvaEnemyCastleSightedEvent = EnemyFortressSighted
	End

Edited by LordIstari, 22 December 2007 - 08:46 AM.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Russian modding, Age of Men Team
AoM Site

#20 LordIstari

LordIstari

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 288 posts
  • Location:Russia
  • Projects:Age Of Men
  •  Age Of Men BosS

Posted 22 December 2007 - 08:47 AM

Anybody Know?
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Russian modding, Age of Men Team
AoM Site




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users