W3D and Modeling Problems

w3d modeling renx

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Charlie Waffles

Charlie Waffles
  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • Projects:moding, moding, moding, moding, moding...

Posted 04 May 2015 - 02:49 PM

Hi everyone!
I'm new in the forum, is a pleasure be here. This is my first time trying to mod BFME2 & RotWK but I found some problems.
I started modifying w3d models trying to do some changes but when I open them with final big and Renx see something similar like the images I attach.
These images are from another post, I have the same problem. It seems the problem is because the the skeleton (skl) and the model (skn) archives are in separate folders but I don't know how I must to do do to find the correspondent skeleton of every model. I hope somebody can help me because my knowledge about this subject are very poor.

Sorry for my bad english.
Thanks to all!

Attached Thumbnails

• a.jpg
  • b.jpg

#2 MattTheLegoman

MattTheLegoman

LEGO Knight of Minas Ithil

• T3A Staff
  • 3,669 posts
  • Projects:Mapping this Middle-earth
  •  Mapper
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 04 May 2015 - 11:01 PM

Hello Charlie,
I hope this helps.
Looking at the code of a unit will tell you what animations it uses.

Edited by MattTheLegoman, 04 May 2015 - 11:05 PM.

Remember that all worlds draw to an end and that noble death is a treasure which no one is too poor to buy. - C.S. Lewis

There will come a time when you believe everything is finished. That will be the beginning. - Louis L'Amour

What will matter then will be people. If relationships will matter most then, shouldn't they matter most now? - Max Lucado

#3 Charlie Waffles

Charlie Waffles
  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 05 May 2015 - 04:47 PM

Hey Matt!
Thanks for your help. I did you told me and it works perfectly :) thanks Now I can see the 3d models on Renx and w3d Viewer.