Photo

I can't figure out how to change the attack speed for Marauder Swordsmen.

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 BattleTroll

BattleTroll
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 August 2015 - 10:55 PM

I'm new to modding my favorite RTS of all time, and ran into a little problem... I know how to change the easy stuff like, unit health, cost, and build time. But when I change the values for DelayBetweenShots, PreAttackDelay, and FiringDuration nothing happens.

I tried to read around as much as I could on the topic before asking, but only found a mention of changing their weapon or something like that in the weapon.ini file. I can't find anything about them (Marauder Swordsmen, Black Orcs, or the Dark Neumorians) in the weapon.ini file, and don't know what I would change in the gamedata.ini afterwards.

So basically, I'm very confused, and I would be very appreciative if someone could explain this to me, or simple make a picture of what values to change for a unit's attack speed. 

#2 ThrandyBanned

ThrandyBanned

Sith Lord Of Mirkwood

• Banned
  • 321 posts
  • Projects:The Battlefront Mod For Warband
  •  Skinner,Modeler,Coder

Posted 27 August 2015 - 11:06 PM

I think you need to change the animation Speed.And preattack delay so everything matches :p

#3 Kwen

Kwen

Vileartist

• T3A Staff
  • 4,865 posts
  • Projects:It'sa secreeet
  •  T3A's First N00b
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Expert
  • Donated

Posted 27 August 2015 - 11:08 PM

Where are you changing the values? And how do you have your mod set up? If you are trying to edit the lines in gamedata.ini then that is the reason your changes aren't taking effect. Have you tried replacing the macro names (such as FARAMIR_FIRING_DURATION) to simply a number? 

https://www.twitch.tv/vileartist - Yes shameless self-promotion

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------