Jump to content


Photo

Hero


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Slava Shadrinov

Slava Shadrinov
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • Projects:The Word Of Tolkien Mod

Posted 30 November 2015 - 03:58 PM

How to add hero marketplace more resource
when i add code from hero ini:

 

Behavior = TerrainResourceBehavior ModuleTag_NewMoneyDeadSpot
Radius = 50 ; How far we try to claim ground
MaxIncome = 0 ; If we were to get all we wanted, how much we would earn.  Linear slope to 0 at 0% claim
IncomeInterval = 999999 ; How often (in msec) we give that much money
HighPriority = Yes ; A high priority claim gets to pretend it was there first.
Visible = No ;// Don't show decal when a resource building is selected.
End

and from commandset add:

Command_PurchaseUpgradeGrandHarvest
 
in game i cant research them.

how can do this passive power for hero?


#2 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 30 November 2015 - 08:11 PM

What do you want the hero to do exactly?

Because giving this behavior to a moving unit sounds like a bad idea :p


Ridder Geel

#3 Slava Shadrinov

Slava Shadrinov
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • Projects:The Word Of Tolkien Mod

Posted 01 December 2015 - 07:53 PM

i want to add hero passive power add more resourse from farms.
like mordor spellbook power for 10 points of strength or like isengard passive power for sawmill from spellbook.
how to add passive more resourse from farms for hero power?
sorry for bad english)



#4 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 01 December 2015 - 08:05 PM

Well you need to make a specialpower for the hero similar to the one used in the spellbook:

    Behavior = SpecialPowerModule        SpellBookIndustry_ModuleTag
        SpecialPowerTemplate        = SpellBookIndustry_MahHeroThing
        AttributeModifier            = SpellBookIndustry
        AttributeModifierRange        = INDUSTRY_EFFECT_RADIUS
        AttributeModifierAffects    = INDUSTRY_TYPE_SPELL_OBJECT_FILTER
        TriggerFX                    = FX_Industry
        UpdateModuleStartsAttack    = No
        AvailableAtStart            = Yes
    End

 

You will also have to make your own specialpower so it does not require sciences and all...

SpecialPower SpellBookIndustry_MahHeroThing
    Enum            = SPECIAL_ARROW_STORM
    ReloadTime        = SPELL_RECHARGE_TIME_TIER_2
    RadiusCursorRadius    = INDUSTRY_EFFECT_RADIUS
    InitiateAtLocationSound = SpellIndustry
    Flags                    = NEEDS_OBJECT_FILTER RESPECT_RECHARGE_TIME_DISCOUNT
    ObjectFilter            = INDUSTRY_TYPE_SPELL_OBJECT_FILTER
End

 

And well you need to make a commandbutton for it and all that, but I assume you know how to do that...

Good luck!


Ridder Geel

#5 Slava Shadrinov

Slava Shadrinov
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • Projects:The Word Of Tolkien Mod

Posted 01 December 2015 - 10:20 PM

like this?

CommandButton Command_SpellBookIndustry
Command = SPECIAL_POWER
    SpecialPower = SpellBookIndustry_Aragorn
    ButtonImage = SBEvil_Industry
Options = NONPRESSABLE
TextLabel = CONTROLBAR:Industry 
DescriptLabel = CONTROLBAR:TooltipIndustry
      InPalantir            = Yes
End

i dont know this. please help.
and how about commandset or exp.level?


#6 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 02 December 2015 - 10:28 AM

Obviously you should add it to the commandset, as for experience level, that one would only be required if you don't want it on level 1, but i'd say to get it to work just make it work on level one already to begin with...


Ridder Geel

#7 Slava Shadrinov

Slava Shadrinov
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • Projects:The Word Of Tolkien Mod

Posted 02 December 2015 - 01:59 PM

Ok, i am add code from Aragorn ini:

Behavior = SpecialPowerModule        SpellBookIndustry_ModuleTag
        SpecialPowerTemplate        = SpellBookIndustry_Aragorn
        AttributeModifier            = SpellBookIndustry
        AttributeModifierRange        = INDUSTRY_EFFECT_RADIUS
        AttributeModifierAffects    = INDUSTRY_TYPE_SPELL_OBJECT_FILTER
        TriggerFX                    = FX_Industry
        UpdateModuleStartsAttack    = No
        AvailableAtStart            = Yes
    End
 
and from specialpower:

SpecialPower SpellBookIndustry_Aragorn
    Enum            = SPECIAL_ARROW_STORM
    ReloadTime        = SPELL_RECHARGE_TIME_TIER_2
    RadiusCursorRadius    = INDUSTRY_EFFECT_RADIUS
    InitiateAtLocationSound = SpellIndustry
    Flags                    = NEEDS_OBJECT_FILTER RESPECT_RECHARGE_TIME_DISCOUNT
    ObjectFilter            = INDUSTRY_TYPE_SPELL_OBJECT_FILTER
End
 

add commandbuttion:

CommandButton Command_SpellBookIndustry
Command = SPECIAL_POWER
    SpecialPower = SpellBookIndustry_Aragorn
    ButtonImage = SBEvil_Industry
Options = NONPRESSABLE
TextLabel = CONTROLBAR:Industry 
DescriptLabel = CONTROLBAR:TooltipIndustry
      InPalantir            = Yes
End

end add commandset:
Command_SpellBookIndustry_Aragorn

but game ask unknown command
hepl i dont know how to add this


#8 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 02 December 2015 - 05:29 PM

Thats because your commandbutton is not named correctly:

CommandButton Command_SpellBookIndustry

should be

CommandButton Command_SpellBookIndustry_Aragorn


Ridder Geel

#9 Slava Shadrinov

Slava Shadrinov
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • Projects:The Word Of Tolkien Mod

Posted 02 December 2015 - 07:01 PM

now work)
but power do not more resource from farms, may be this is not power for Men?

ObjectFilter            = INDUSTRY_TYPE_SPELL_OBJECT_FILTER
maybe this?


#10 Slava Shadrinov

Slava Shadrinov
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • Projects:The Word Of Tolkien Mod

Posted 02 December 2015 - 07:20 PM

if i add this power for mordor hero game stop work.
what the problem?



#11 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 03 December 2015 - 08:49 PM

The object filter needs to be changed yes, change it to something different than what it is:

It currently is this, if that does not work, try adding whatever object it is that this list is missing. Also make sure that you don't see the money gain changing, you might be missing a particle.

INDUSTRY_TYPE_SPELL_OBJECT_FILTER means this list of objects, so you could replace INDUSTRY_TYPE_SPELL_OBJECT_FILTER with them:

 ANY +GondorFarm +DwarvenMineShaft +ElvenMallornTree +WildMineShaft +IsengardFurnace +MordorSlaughterHouse +ArnorFarm +AngmarMill ALLIES
 

As for the other question, no idea what you did, no clue so can't answer that.

 

And because you apparently don't take "It's not that I don't want to help you, but I don't always have time, and messaging me personally is not the way you should try to get my attention." as a hint from the multiple Personal Messages, I will not be replying to any further questions until possibly after the weekend. I do not appreciate being sent messages asking for help after I made it clear that I will answer your questions in the forums when I have the time for it.

If you for some reason still find it necessary to PM me during the weekend with questions like this, I may decide not to answer them at all. I have quite a busy work day and a life besides modding.


Edited by Ridder Geel, 03 December 2015 - 08:50 PM.

Ridder Geel

#12 Slava Shadrinov

Slava Shadrinov
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • Projects:The Word Of Tolkien Mod

Posted 03 December 2015 - 09:47 PM

sorry for that :whatoa: 
filter help me but money dont more
this power passive from palantir and i cant press 
may be this not activate without click?)



#13 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 08 December 2015 - 05:42 PM

Remove this line in the commandbutton then:

Options = NONPRESSABLE


Ridder Geel

#14 Slava Shadrinov

Slava Shadrinov
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • Projects:The Word Of Tolkien Mod

Posted 08 December 2015 - 08:21 PM

Now when you press, nothing happens
I probably made the wrong command button)

CommandButton Command_SpellBookIndustry
Command = SPECIAL_POWER
    SpecialPower = SpellBookIndustry_Aragorn
    ButtonImage = SBEvil_Industry
;Options = NONPRESSABLE
TextLabel = CONTROLBAR:Industry 
DescriptLabel = CONTROLBAR:TooltipIndustry
      InPalantir            = Yes
End


#15 Slava Shadrinov

Slava Shadrinov
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • Projects:The Word Of Tolkien Mod

Posted 08 December 2015 - 09:33 PM

But i want passive power for hero
Like Isengard passive power from spellbook Fuel the Fires
The same effect only on the farms

Hero passive add more resources for farms)

Can help with this if possible?)
sorry for bad english, i think you understand)


Edited by Slava Shadrinov, 08 December 2015 - 09:36 PM.


#16 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 09 December 2015 - 10:19 AM

Ok... Let's make this clear...

You want farms to give more resources when your hero lives?


Ridder Geel

#17 Slava Shadrinov

Slava Shadrinov
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • Projects:The Word Of Tolkien Mod

Posted 09 December 2015 - 10:24 AM

Yes, right)



#18 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 09 December 2015 - 01:23 PM

Well then you need to grab the leadership from one hero and make the attribute modifier be like this:

ModifierList MyPowersProductionBuff
    Category = LEADERSHIP
    Modifier = PRODUCTION 110 %        // Multiplicitive.
    Duration = 60000
End

 

and in the hero something like this:

Behavior = AttributeModifierAuraUpdate ModuleTag_FaramirLeadership
        StartsActive    = No ;If no, requires upgrade to turn on.
        BonusName        = MyPowersProductionBuff
        TriggeredBy        = Upgrade_FaramirLeadership
        RefreshDelay    = 2500
        Range            = 99999999
        AntiCategory    = BUFF
        ObjectFilter    = INDUSTRY_TYPE_SPELL_OBJECT_FILTER
    End    
    
    Behavior = UnpauseSpecialPowerUpgrade ModuleTag_TheodenLeadership
        SpecialPowerTemplate = SpecialAbilityFakeLeadership
        TriggeredBy = Upgrade_FaramirLeadership
    End
    Behavior = SpecialPowerModule ModuleTag_TheodenLeadershipUpdate   
        SpecialPowerTemplate      = SpecialAbilityFakeLeadership
        UpdateModuleStartsAttack  = No
        StartsPaused = Yes
    End  

 

That should work, and requires the Upgrade_FaramirLeadership to turn on the leadership, so the button nd all should look like a normal leadership one if you want it visible... :p


Ridder Geel

#19 Slava Shadrinov

Slava Shadrinov
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • Projects:The Word Of Tolkien Mod

Posted 09 December 2015 - 04:38 PM

Yeah!) work, but gain 2000+ resources for one farm, i think if change Modifier = PRODUCTION 110 %  for 20% example, this will be more balanced))
you real master from codding, thanks)
 


Edited by Slava Shadrinov, 09 December 2015 - 04:42 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users