#1 Radspakr Wolfbane

Radspakr Wolfbane

The John Farnham of modding

• Members
  • 7,722 posts
  • Projects:Comeback tour
  •  The Retired Beard

Posted 30 October 2006 - 03:06 PM

I thought I'd start a thread to discuss a long ignored part of modding AI.
AI can be a very tedious proccess but it's worth it to play against your own units.
I'm still new to AI scripting so if anyone has any questions or solutions I hope we can all post it here so that we can more discussion about this and make it easier.

I'll start with a question when scripting AI I sometimes find Flags I was wondering if it was possible to edit/create new flags ?.

Break dancing into the hearts of millions

#2 Bart

Bart

• Network Admins
  • 8,524 posts
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader

Posted 30 October 2006 - 04:49 PM

a flag is a boolean in WB (if you're familiar with programming) and you can create and change them with scripts in the Scripting category
bartvh | Join me, make your signature small!
Einstein: "We can’t solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them."

#3 Radspakr Wolfbane

Radspakr Wolfbane

• Members
  • 7,722 posts
  •  The Retired Beard

Posted 31 October 2006 - 04:03 PM

I half got that.thanks perhaps you could elaborate.
do you know where i'd find them?

#4 Celeglin

Celeglin

Silhouette of a Serenade

• Hosted
  • 2,468 posts
  • Projects:The Elven Alliance, Rhovanion Alliance
  •  T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 01 November 2006 - 01:38 AM

Well I've finally gotten my Elven AI to work... after a fashion (I really, really need to work on it). The thing I was missing was this: you have to add the new faction to the playerlist on every single skirmish map. Very tedious.