Jump to content


Replying to The more you tighten your grip...


Post Options

  or Cancel


Topic Summary

Phoenix Rising

Posted 22 June 2011 - 02:30 AM

Any hero that flies in a starfighter and has Piloting skill is a "starfighter hero". Obi-Wan counts; Wedge in Lusankya doesn't. There are plenty of them in Skyhook for the Rebellion, both active and recruitable.

Stormhawk

Posted 22 June 2011 - 01:00 AM

A few random questions regarding the "fighter heroes kill the Death Star" part.

How many starting fighter jockey heroes does the rebellion start with? Can more be hired? Does Obi-Wan count as a snubfighter jockey in his Delta-7? If so, does he tell himself to use the Force? :ohmy:

Also, if I upgrade a fighter pilot past the stage where they are a fighter or squadron, does that victory condition still hold? Can I kill the DS with Wedge in Lusankya, Tycho in Bail Organa or Luke with Justice?

Aizen Teppa

Posted 14 December 2009 - 05:04 PM

My jaw dropped to the floor 10 minutes ago and I'm in the process of locating it after reading this. Posted Image

Simply looks too good to be true.

Bring it on! :p

feld

Posted 12 December 2009 - 02:08 PM

The Despayre fleet obliterates Axxila
Posted Image

Hang on a tic here. Ghost, does that picture mean that "that thing's operational" in game?

v/r
feld



Yup.

Ahhhh.

Somebody cue the Imperial March

You guys rule.

v/r
feld

P.O._210877

Posted 12 December 2009 - 06:04 AM

One simple word for you guys: BRAVO! :p

BansheeMalthus

Posted 11 December 2009 - 08:20 AM

OMG!! I bow to you guys. This is amazing. Hats off.

Ghostrider

Posted 11 December 2009 - 08:07 AM

The Despayre fleet obliterates Axxila
Posted Image

Hang on a tic here. Ghost, does that picture mean that "that thing's operational" in game?

v/r
feld



Yup.

Phoenix Rising

Posted 11 December 2009 - 07:52 AM

News news news news news!

So what's the ARR victory condition/s?

Yeah, we've been working like mad... probably because we are.

ARR wins by destroying the Death Star or taking all Imperial planets; GE wins by either obliterating or taking all Rebel planets.

Tropical Bob

Posted 11 December 2009 - 06:02 AM

News news news news news!

Oh geez. You guys are amazing.

So what's the ARR victory condition/s? Stop the construction of the Death Star? Kill the Death Star? End the Empire?

Phoenix Rising

Posted 11 December 2009 - 12:50 AM

Ghost, does that picture mean that "that thing's operational" in game?

Fully operational :p. Well, no starship targeting based on the 24-hour recharge time, but you can blow away planets in tactical and galactic. The only way to destroy it is to have a starfighter hero present (and still alive) at the end of a battle with the Death Star. If you catch it unescorted, the Death Star can call for emergency reinforcements in the form of two Imperial Is, so you'll always have to fight something.

Review the complete topic (launches new window)