Jump to content


Photo

Changing Galadriel texture


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 CobrasShadows

CobrasShadows
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Equestria, near Ponyville
  • Projects:A mod, school, and so many others...
  •  Lord of the Ponies

Posted 26 March 2015 - 04:41 PM

Hey ! Thanks for your attention and sorry for my incompetence x)

 

So here's my problem: I want to make special units, you can recruit, with all the characteristics of Galadriel. I would like to take her animations, model, but change her texture.

 

By searching in her .ini file, I realized there was no texture command.

 

I'm wanting to make 3 type of different galadriel units, with 3 different textures, but how do I do ? :( I already tried many things like putting random textures command but it's still not working... ;((


ocarina_bookmark___song_of_time_by_empir


#2 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 27 March 2015 - 12:26 PM

What does the code you use look like?

Did you also make a new asset.dat for those new textures?


Ridder Geel

#3 CobrasShadows

CobrasShadows
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Equestria, near Ponyville
  • Projects:A mod, school, and so many others...
  •  Lord of the Ponies

Posted 27 March 2015 - 04:52 PM

Okay so here's the code:

Object VeniseTest

	; *** ART Parameters ***

	SelectPortrait = HPGaladriel
	ButtonImage = HIGaladriel

	Draw = W3DScriptedModelDraw ModuleTag_DRAW

   StaticModelLODMode = yes ; Will append M or L to the skin name depending on GameLOD

	  OkToChangeModelColor = Yes

		WadingParticleSys = WaterRipplesTrail  ; used when the unit is wading in shallow water.
		
		RandomTexture = eugaladrl.tga 0 eugaladrl.tga   <<<<<<<<< THIS IS THE TEXTURE

		DefaultModelConditionState
			Model               = EUGaldrlGd_SKN
		End
		
		ModelConditionState = USER_1
			Model               = EUGaldrl_SKN
		End
		

And yes I made a new asset.dat I'm not stupid ^^ So yeahhh I guess that's because I did not put the load options or something... The problem is when I put them it makes an error x)


ocarina_bookmark___song_of_time_by_empir


#4 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 30 March 2015 - 07:33 AM

Why are you changing the texture to the same one?

I'm not entirely sure that replacing textures with the same name always works (I've encountered problems with it before). See what happens if you use a different texture name :p

And what's the error? :p


Edited by Ridder Geel, 30 March 2015 - 07:34 AM.

Ridder Geel

#5 CobrasShadows

CobrasShadows
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Equestria, near Ponyville
  • Projects:A mod, school, and so many others...
  •  Lord of the Ponies

Posted 30 March 2015 - 03:22 PM

I'm only changing the texture, I didn't change the name because that was just to try ^^ And when I put Lod options it gives this: http://sta.sh/01605tbkntv9


ocarina_bookmark___song_of_time_by_empir


#6 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 30 March 2015 - 05:27 PM

Well that might have to do with where you placed that LOD stuff.

Also what is the error with the exact code you have up there?

Otherwise just post the whole ini file :p (and the error)


Ridder Geel

#7 CobrasShadows

CobrasShadows
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Equestria, near Ponyville
  • Projects:A mod, school, and so many others...
  •  Lord of the Ponies

Posted 01 April 2015 - 02:57 PM

Okay so I posted the error already and here's the entire .ini file. Hope you like reading !

;------------------------------------------------------------------------------
;
;	Galadriel.ini
;
;------------------------------------------------------------------------------

; Galadriel
Object VeniseTest
	; *** ART Parameters ***

	SelectPortrait = HPGaladriel
	ButtonImage = HIGaladriel

	Draw = W3DScriptedModelDraw ModuleTag_DRAW

   OkToChangeModelColor = Yes

   StaticModelLODMode = Yes ; Will append M or L to the skin name depending on GameLOD

		WadingParticleSys = WaterRipplesTrail  ; used when the unit is wading in shallow water.

		RandomTexture = eugaladrl1.tga 0 eugaladrl1.tga

		DefaultModelConditionState
			Model               = EUGaldrlGd_SKN
			ParticleSysBone = B_PELVIS GaladAura FollowBone:YES
			ParticleSysBone = B_PELVIS GaladAura02 FollowBone:YES
		End
		
		ModelConditionState = USER_1				; ring hero version.
			Model               = EUGaldrl_SKN
		End
		
		; --- Idle Anims
		
		IdleAnimationState
			Animation				= IDLB
				AnimationName		= EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_IDLB
				AnimationMode		= ONCE
				AnimationPriority   = 20
			End
			Animation				= IDLC
				AnimationName		= EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_IDLC
				AnimationMode		= ONCE
				AnimationPriority   = 1
			End
			Animation				= IDLD
				AnimationName		= EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_IDLD
				AnimationMode		= ONCE
				AnimationPriority   = 1
			End
			StateName				= Idle
			BeginScript
				Prev = CurDrawablePrevAnimationState()
				if Prev == "Selected" then CurDrawableSetTransitionAnimState("TRANS_Selected_To_Idle") end
			EndScript

		End

		AnimationState        = STUNNED_FLAILING 
			Flags               = RANDOMSTART
			Animation           = EUGaldrl_FLYA
				AnimationName     = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_FLYA
				AnimationMode     = LOOP
			End
		End
	
	; --- Dying anims
		AnimationState        = DYING SPLATTED
			Animation           = EUGaldrl_LNDA
				AnimationName     = RUEwnHrHrs_SKL.RUEwnHrHrs_LNDA
				AnimationMode     = ONCE
			End
		End
		AnimationState        = DYING AFLAME
			Animation = DieAflame
				AnimationName       = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_FLYA
				AnimationMode       = LOOP
			End
		End
		AnimationState        = DYING
			Animation           = EUGaldrl_DTHA
				AnimationName     = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_DTHA
				AnimationMode     = ONCE
			End
			;ParticleSysBone = NONE GaladrielDying
			ParticleSysBone = NONE UltraInitial01
			ParticleSysBone = NONE UltraInitial02
			ParticleSysBone = NONE UltraInitial03
		End
	
	
	; --- Stunned anims
		AnimationState        = STUNNED_STANDING_UP
			Animation           = EUGaldrl_GTPA
				AnimationName     = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_GTPA
				AnimationMode     = ONCE
				AnimationSpeedFactorRange = 1.3 1.3
			End
		End
		AnimationState        = STUNNED 
			Animation           = EUGaldrl_LNDA
				AnimationName     = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_LNDA
				AnimationMode     = ONCE
			End
		End

	; --- Moving anims
		; --- Moving Anims
		AnimationState        = MOVING WANDER WEAPONSTATE_CLOSE_RANGE
			StateName           = WithSword
			Animation           = EUGaldrl_WLKA
				AnimationName     = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_RUNB
				AnimationMode     = LOOP
			End
		End
		AnimationState        = MOVING WANDER
			Animation           = EUGaldrl_WLKA
				AnimationName     = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_RUNB
				AnimationMode     = LOOP
			End
		End
			
		AnimationState        = MOVING FIRING_OR_PREATTACK_A
			ShareAnimation		= Yes
			Animation           = RunAndFire
				AnimationName       = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_ATKA
				AnimationMode       = LOOP
			End
			Flags               = RANDOMSTART  
		End
		
		AnimationState			= USER_2					; TerribleFury
			Animation
				AnimationName	= EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_SPCB
				AnimationMode	= ONCE
			End
			FXEvent				= Frame:5 Name:FX_GaladrielTerribleFuryFearBlast
		End
		
		AnimationState        = MOVING
			Flags               = RANDOMSTART
			Animation           = EUGaldrl_RUNB
				AnimationName     = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_RUNA
				AnimationMode     = LOOP
			End
		End
		
	; --- Attacking Anims
		AnimationState        = FIRING_OR_PREATTACK_A WEAPONSTATE_CLOSE_RANGE
			StateName				= WithSword
			Animation				= ATKA
				AnimationName		= EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_ATKA
				AnimationMode		= ONCE
				UseWeaponTiming		= Yes
			End
			Animation				= ATKB
				AnimationName		= EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_ATKB
				AnimationMode		= ONCE
				UseWeaponTiming		= Yes
			End
			Animation				= ATKB
				AnimationName		= EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_ATKC
				AnimationMode		= ONCE
				UseWeaponTiming		= Yes
			End
		End

		AnimationState        = FIRING_OR_PREATTACK_A
			Animation				= ATKA
				AnimationName		= EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_ATKA
				AnimationMode		= ONCE
				UseWeaponTiming		= Yes
			End
			Animation				= ATKB
				AnimationName		= EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_ATKB
				AnimationMode		= ONCE
				UseWeaponTiming		= Yes
			End
			Animation				= ATKB
				AnimationName		= EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_ATKC
				AnimationMode		= ONCE
				UseWeaponTiming		= Yes
			End
		End

		AnimationState        = ATTACKING
			Animation           = ALERT_1
				AnimationName     = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_IDLA
				AnimationMode     = LOOP; ONCE
			End
		End

		AnimationState        = RAISING_FLAG
			Animation
				AnimationName     = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_CHRA
				AnimationMode     = LOOP
			End
		End
		
		AnimationState				=	SELECTED
			StateName				=	Selected
			SimilarRestart			=   Yes			
			Animation				=	ATNB
				AnimationName		=	EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_ATNB
				AnimationMode		=	LOOP
			End
			BeginScript
				Prev = CurDrawablePrevAnimationState()
				if Prev == "Idle" then CurDrawableSetTransitionAnimState("TRANS_Idle_to_Selected") end
			EndScript
		End

		AnimationState = LEVELED
			Animation = Hit_Level_1_a
				AnimationName = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_LVLA
				AnimationMode = ONCE
			End
		End		

	; --- Click and Hit Reactions
		AnimationState = HIT_REACTION HIT_LEVEL_1
			Animation = Hit_Level_1_a
				AnimationName = EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_HITA
				AnimationMode = ONCE
			End
		End		


		
;;====== CELEBRATING		

		AnimationState					= EMOTION_CELEBRATING
			StateName					= STATE_Emotion_Sword
			Animation					= Sword
				AnimationName			= EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_CHRA
				AnimationMode			= ONCE
			End
			Flags						= MAINTAIN_FRAME_ACROSS_STATES RESTART_ANIM_WHEN_COMPLETE
		End


;;====== TAUNTING

		AnimationState					= EMOTION_TAUNTING
			StateName					= STATE_Emotion_Sword
			Animation					= Sword
				AnimationName			= EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_CHRA
				AnimationMode			= ONCE
			End
			Flags						= RESTART_ANIM_WHEN_COMPLETE ;MAINTAIN_FRAME_ACROSS_STATES
		End

						
	; --- Selected Anims and Transitions
		TransitionState					=	TRANS_Idle_to_Selected
			Animation					=	ATND
				AnimationName			=	EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_ATNA
				AnimationMode			=	ONCE
			End
		End
		
		TransitionState					=	TRANS_Selected_To_Idle
			Animation					=	ATNE
				AnimationName			=	EUGaldrl_SKL.EUGaldrl_ATNC
				AnimationMode			=	ONCE
			End
		End
		

		


	End

	; ***DESIGN parameters ***
	Side = Elves
	EditorSorting = UNIT
	ThreatLevel = M_GALADRIEL_THREAT_LEVEL
	ThingClass = CHARACTER_UNIT

	TransportSlotCount = M_TRANSPORTSLOTCOUNT_HERO
	WeaponSet
		Conditions = None 
		Weapon = PRIMARY    GaladrielSword ; a magical sword
		AutoChooseSources = PRIMARY FROM_PLAYER FROM_SCRIPT FROM_AI
	End
	ArmorSet
		Conditions      = None
		Armor           = SauronArmor
		DamageFX        = NormalDamageFX
	End
	VisionRange = M_VISION_HERO_STANDARD
	ShroudClearingRange = M_SHROUD_CLEAR_HERO
	BountyValue = M_ELVEN_GALADRIEL_BOUNTY_VALUE
	RecruitText 					= CONTROLBAR:GaladrielRecruit
	ReviveText					= CONTROLBAR:GaladrielRevive
	Hotkey						= CONTROLBAR:GaladrielHotkey
	DisplayName = OBJECT:ElvenGaladriel
;	CrushableLevel = 0  ;What am I?:        0 = for infantry, 1 = for trees, 2 = general vehicles
	CrusherLevel		= 0	
	CommandSet = GaladrielCommandSet
	CommandPoints = 0


	; *** AUDIO Parameters ***;

	;VoiceAmbushed 								= YeomanArcherVoiceAmbushed
	VoiceAttack 								= GaladrielVoiceAttack
	VoiceAttackAir								= GaladrielVoiceAttack
	VoiceAttackCharge 							= GaladrielVoiceAttack
	VoiceAttackMachine 							= GaladrielVoiceAttack
	VoiceAttackStructure 						= GaladrielVoiceAttackBuilding
	VoiceCreated								= GaladrielVoiceSalute
	VoiceFullyCreated 							= GaladrielVoiceSalute
	VoiceFear									= GaladrielVoiceHelpMe
	VoiceGuard									= GaladrielVoiceMove
	VoiceMove 									= GaladrielVoiceMove
	VoiceMoveToCamp 							= GaladrielVoiceMove
	VoicePriority								= 98
	VoiceSelect 								= GaladrielVoiceSelect
	VoiceSelectBattle  							= GaladrielVoiceSelectBattle

	SoundImpact 								= ImpactHorse
	
	UnitSpecificSounds
		VoiceEnterUnitElvenTransportShip		= GaladrielVoiceMove
		VoiceGarrison							= GaladrielVoiceMove
		VoiceInitiateCaptureBuilding			= GaladrielVoiceCaptureBuilding		; From SpecialPower SpecialAbilityCaptureBuilding
	End

	ClientBehavior = AnimationSoundClientBehavior ModuleTag_AnimAudioBehavior
		MaxUpdateRangeCap = 800
		AnimationSound = Sound:BodyFallGenericNoArmor	Animation:EUGALDRL_SKL.EUGALDRL_LNDA	Frames:6
		AnimationSound = Sound:BodyFallGenericNoArmor	Animation:EUGALDRL_SKL.EUGALDRL_DTHA	Frames:15	;fall to knees first
	End

    #include "..\..\..\includes\StandardUnitEvaEvents.inc"
	EvaEventDieOwner = GaladrielDie			;Eva event to trigger on unit's death. NOTICE THAT this is only for permanent deaths

    ; Warn the player when the enemy gets Galadriel. Override the normal sighting event from StandardUnitEvaEvents.inc
	EvaEnemyObjectSightedEvent = EnemyGaladrielSeen

	ClientUpdate = EvaAnnounceClientCreate ModuleTag_CreateAnnounce
		AnnouncementEventEnemy = EnemyGaladrielSeen
		AnnouncementEventAlly = None
		AnnouncementEventOwner = None
		
		OnlyIfVisible = Yes						; Don't announce if hidden in the shroud
		CountAsFirstSightedAnnoucement = Yes	; Don't re-annouce if going into shroud & back
		UseObjectsPosition = No					; Play from central Fortress, not at Galadriel's position
		CreateFakeRadarEvent = Yes				; Allow player to jump to Galadriel after hearing annoucement
	End

	; *** ENGINEERING Parameters ***

	RadarPriority = UNIT
	KindOf = PRELOAD SELECTABLE CAN_CAST_REFLECTIONS PATH_THROUGH_EACH_OTHER SCORE HERO HEAVY_MELEE_HITTER ; ; INFANTRY 
	BuildCost = M_GALADRIEL_BUILDCOST
	BuildTime = M_GALADRIEL_BUILDTIME
	ShockwaveResistance = M_SHOCKWAVE_RESISTANCE_ALWAYS

	; Note - Not a RespawnBody, as we do not want to put them back in the respawnable hero list when dead.
	Body = ActiveBody ModuleTag_Body
		MaxHealth         			= M_GALADRIEL_HEALTH
	End
	
    Behavior = AnnounceBirthAndDeathBehavior ModuleTag_AnnounceBirthAndDeathBehavior
    End

	#include "..\..\..\includes\DefaultInvisibilityUpdate.inc"

	Behavior = StancesBehavior ModuleTag_StancesBehavior
        StanceTemplate = Hero
    End

	Behavior = AIUpdateInterface ModuleTag_03
		AutoAcquireEnemiesWhenIdle = Yes ATTACK_BUILDINGS
		MoodAttackCheckRate        = 500
	    AILuaEventsList            = GaladrielFunctions
	End

	LocomotorSet
		Locomotor = HeroHumanLocomotor
		Condition = SET_NORMAL 
		Speed     = M_NORMAL_ELVEN_INFANTRY_MEMBER_SPEED
	End
	
	Behavior = PhysicsBehavior ModuleTag_04
		GravityMult = 1.0
	End
	
	Behavior = SlowDeathBehavior ModuleTag_05
		DeathTypes			= ALL 
		SinkDelay			= 5000
		SinkRate			= 10.0     ; in Dist/Sec - fast!
		DestructionDelay	= 1800
        Sound				= INITIAL GaladrielVoiceDie
        Weapon				= FINAL RingHeroDeathShockwave
	End
	
	Behavior = SquishCollide ModuleTag_06
		;nothing
	End
	
	; Tie into LargeGroupAudio system
	Behavior = LargeGroupAudioUpdate ModuleTag_LGAU
		Key = Hero
	End
	
	Behavior = HitReactionBehavior HitReactionBehaviorModuleTag
		HitReactionLifeTimer1 = 7 ; level 1 (light  damage)  hit reaction animations in frames (5 per sec)
		HitReactionLifeTimer2 = 15 ; level 2 (medium damage)  hit reaction animations in frames (5 per sec)
		HitReactionLifeTimer3 = 10 ; level 3 (heavy  damage)  hit reaction animations in frames (5 per sec)

		HitReactionThreshold1 = 0.0   ; level 1 (light  damage) threshold trigger
		HitReactionThreshold2 = 25.0  ; level 2 (medium damage) threshold trigger
		HitReactionThreshold3 = 50.0  ; level 3 (heavy  damage) threshold trigger
	End
	
	Behavior = OCLSpecialPower	ModuleTag_OCLSpawnTornado
		SpecialPowerTemplate	= SpecialPowerSpawnTornado
		OCL						= SUPERWEAPON_SpawnTornado
		CreateLocation			= CREATE_AT_LOCATION
		AvailableAtStart		= Yes
	End

	;///////////////////
	; AISpecialPowers
	;///////////////////

	Behavior = AISpecialPowerUpdate SpawnTornadoAI
		CommandButtonName = Command_SpecialPowerSpawnTornado
		SpecialPowerAIType = AI_SPECIAL_POWER_TARGETAOE_SUMMON
		SpecialPowerRadius = 30.0
	End
	
	Behavior = AISpecialPowerUpdate TerribleFuryAI
		CommandButtonName = Command_SpecialAbilityTerribleFury
		SpecialPowerAIType = AI_SPECIAL_POWER_BASIC_SELF_BUFF
	End

	Geometry			= CYLINDER
	GeometryMajorRadius	= 8.0
	GeometryHeight		= 19.2
	GeometryIsSmall		= Yes
	
	Shadow				= SHADOW_DECAL
	ShadowSizeX			= 12
	ShadowSizeY			= 12
	ShadowTexture		= ShadowI
End

ChildObject ElvenGaladriel_RingHero ElvenGaladriel

	; Player no longer has the ring hero upgrade when the hero is created.
	Behavior = RemoveUpgradeUpgrade ModuleTag_RemoveRing
		TriggeredBy					= Upgrade_MenFaction Upgrade_ElfFaction Upgrade_DwarfFaction
		UpgradeToRemove				= Upgrade_RingHero Upgrade_FortressRingHero
		RemoveFromAllPlayerObjects	= Yes
		SuppressEvaEventForRemoval	= Yes ; this is to avoid the Eva event about 'Gollum stole our ring'
		                                 ; when we are actually losing the upgrade because we built the ring heroine
	End

	; Spawn a dropped ring object.
	Behavior = CreateObjectDie ModuleTag_DropTheRing
		CreationList = OCL_TheOneRing
	End

	Behavior = ExperienceLevelCreate ModuleTag_LevelBonus
		LevelToGrant	= 10
		MPOnly			= No
	End

	;------- TERRIBLE FURY -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
	Behavior = SpecialPowerModule ModuleTag_GaladrielTerribleFury
		SpecialPowerTemplate		= SpecialAbilityScreech
		UpdateModuleStartsAttack	= Yes
		;InitiateSound = GaladrielTerribleFurySFX	;this didn't work
		SetModelCondition = ModelConditionState:USER_2
		SetModelConditionTime = 3.2
		DisableDuringAnimDuration = Yes
	End
	Behavior = SpecialAbilityUpdate ModuleTag_GaladrielTerribleFuryUpdate  
		SpecialPowerTemplate		= SpecialAbilityScreech
		UnpackTime					= 1
		AwardXPForTriggering		= 0		
		TriggerSound				= GaladrielVoiceTerribleFury
		EffectRange					= 200
		UnpackTime					= 100
		PreparationTime				= 1
		PackTime					= 3000
	End	


	Behavior = ModelConditionUpgrade ModulTag_RingHeroMC
		TriggeredBy					= Upgrade_ObjectLevel1
		AddConditionFlags			= USER_1
	End

	Behavior = AutoHealBehavior ModuleTag_AutoHeal
		StartsActive			= Yes
		HealingAmount			= M_HERO_HEAL_AMOUNT
		HealingDelay			= 1000
		StartHealingDelay		= M_HERO_HEAL_DELAY
		HealOnlyIfNotInCombat	= Yes
	End
		
End


ocarina_bookmark___song_of_time_by_empir


#8 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 01 April 2015 - 03:02 PM

See if it helps by changing the module type to W3DHordeModelDraw :)


Ridder Geel

#9 CobrasShadows

CobrasShadows
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Equestria, near Ponyville
  • Projects:A mod, school, and so many others...
  •  Lord of the Ponies

Posted 01 April 2015 - 07:25 PM

I tried... Nope still not working... Except this time I obtain a weird black cool animated Galadriel ^.^


ocarina_bookmark___song_of_time_by_empir


#10 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 02 April 2015 - 08:03 AM

Well the LOD stuff does not appear in the other module, and since this unit is not a horde member, I advise keeping the old module, and leave out the LOD stuff, which doesn't work there anyways (if i'm not mistaken) :p


Ridder Geel

#11 CobrasShadows

CobrasShadows
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Equestria, near Ponyville
  • Projects:A mod, school, and so many others...
  •  Lord of the Ponies

Posted 02 April 2015 - 07:08 PM

Okay so I got it out and now what do I do ? How do I put another texture ? ^.^


ocarina_bookmark___song_of_time_by_empir


#12 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 03 April 2015 - 06:49 AM

Change that random texture code of yours :p

And you would need an asset.dat if you add a new texture :)


Ridder Geel

#13 CobrasShadows

CobrasShadows
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Equestria, near Ponyville
  • Projects:A mod, school, and so many others...
  •  Lord of the Ponies

Posted 03 April 2015 - 03:18 PM

And I replace it with what ? XP And I made a new asset.DAT !


ocarina_bookmark___song_of_time_by_empir


#14 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 07 April 2015 - 08:07 AM

Well if im not mistaken it was:

RandomTexture = new.tga 0 old.tga


Ridder Geel

#15 CobrasShadows

CobrasShadows
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Equestria, near Ponyville
  • Projects:A mod, school, and so many others...
  •  Lord of the Ponies

Posted 11 April 2015 - 10:47 AM

Basically that's what I did and it's still not working -o- I know I'm just annoying but is there a command (like Texture = name.tga) to have multiple hero textures with only one model ?


ocarina_bookmark___song_of_time_by_empir


#16 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 11 April 2015 - 02:15 PM

RandomTexture = new.tga 0 old.tga

 

Should work, and then multiple lines for the different textures... :p

That's what EA used for the rohirrim, and I myself have used on several occasions.

And otherwise use code similar to the texture upgrade used when units get heavy armor, and give it an upgrade the hero starts with... Shouldn't be too hard.


Ridder Geel

#17 CobrasShadows

CobrasShadows
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Equestria, near Ponyville
  • Projects:A mod, school, and so many others...
  •  Lord of the Ponies

Posted 11 April 2015 - 08:07 PM

For me it is x) Do I need to put Lod options before ?


ocarina_bookmark___song_of_time_by_empir


#18 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,852 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 11 April 2015 - 10:31 PM

You don't need the LOD Options :p


Ridder Geel




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users