Jump to content


Photo

Commandos: Destination Norway V5


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 SirRH

SirRH

    title available

  • Members
  • 585 posts
  • Location:Uranus

Posted 23 February 2016 - 06:44 PM

COMMANDOS: DESTINATION NORWAY V5.1 Final

 

Note:
This is Salvadors mod, however he wanted me help fix some bugs and upload this version for him. 

 

 

Update 01 March 2016

V5.1 patch released

Installation:
If you don't have the mod yet, first download v5, then the v5.1 update. If you already have v5, then just install v5.1 on top of it.

 

Here is a new update to Commandos: Destination Norway.

The war is coming. Your mission official will face the German troops from Africa to the desolate lands of Norway. It is said that there, in the icy mountains lies the Third Reich. You'll have to survive the war again.

 

Anyone is free to contribute to this mod whether its create a custom mission you want adding, or even change a current mission, if so just upload the mission to mediafire or google drive and put a link in this forum. We will include them in updates or patches.

 

Contains:
New storyline

New soundtrack
17 Modified BEL and BCD missions with new gameplay.

New difficulties, objectives and strategies.

New mission order.

 

Changelog V5.1:

New final mission, at mission 17.

Swapped mission 4 and 8 in mission order
Fixed the bug with house on mission 3
Added a few things to mission 4 and 8
Added drivable tank to mission 1 and made it the escape vehicle
A few other minor bug fixes

 

Changelog V5:

An easy installer, just install and play
New music for menu and briefings from other games such as medal of honor, return to castle wolfenstein, tomb raider etc
Works on Windows 10 without having to find workaround.

Fixed save/load problem

Fixed speed problem

Removed swastikas on all maps with no alarm

Bug fixes on missions.

Is standalone mod so can work without BEL or BTCOD installed.

 

 

Known bugs:
On mission 13: eagles nest, one of the buildings isn't placed properly

Sometimes sound can stop working, to fix this run the game in compatibility mode for Windows 95 (Is problem with BEL engine not mod)


DOWNLOAD::

V5 (install this first)

http://www.mediafire...rwayV5Final.exe

https://drive.google...iew?usp=sharing

 

V5.1 Patch (then install this second)

http://www.mediafire...ayV5.1Patch.exe

https://drive.google...iew?usp=sharing

 

If you find any bugs please let us know.

Feel free to give suggestions for improvements to.


Note: The Mod has created using Commandos BEL. Pyro 1995 Trademark.
Destination Norway. Designed by Salvadorc17. 2011-2016


Edited by SirRH, 02 June 2017 - 09:00 PM.


#2 The Smoking Man™

The Smoking Man™

    Developer & Composer

  • T3A Staff
  • 113 posts
  • Projects:game.dat, RotWk Patch 2.02 (retired)
  •  Mysterious figure...
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 23 February 2016 - 08:53 PM

I have to try this mod, this game was one of my favorites!


~ Former "Rise of the Witch-king Patch 2.02" Project Coordinator, Developer and Sound Artist (version 5.0.0 & 5.0.1) ~

~ Former GameReplays.org Events Manager, Advisor, Senior Referee (2x), Strategy Specialist (2x) and Replay Reviewer ~

~ Former Clanwars.cc Rise of the Witch-king section Administrator (2x) ~

~ Can't run Rise of the Witch-king on Windows 10 without the CD? Try my No-DVD Maxi-image files! ~

 

Download The Battle for Middle-earth

Download The Battle for Middle-earth II

Download The Rise of the Witch-king Expansion Pack


#3 Salvadorc17

Salvadorc17

    title available

  • Members
  • 498 posts
  • Location:Colombia
  • Projects:Destination Norway

Posted 23 February 2016 - 09:17 PM

I have to try this mod, this game was one of my favorites!

 

Feel free to try it and comment for bugs, me and robert will work together in maintain the mod, also new missions could be possible added.



#4 johremor

johremor
  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Location:Netherlands

Posted 24 February 2016 - 02:30 PM

nice mod on mission 7 now for improvements maybe change missions more it seems like some missions changed a lot but others only maybe a few guards, maybe add drivable tank in hangar on mission 1 to make it little more fun

for bugs on mission 3 is sniper and sapper start position when click out house they go inside the bulding instead of outside but only minor because they still can move out


Edited by johremor, 24 February 2016 - 02:40 PM.

I like cheese


#5 SirRH

SirRH

    title available

  • Members
  • 585 posts
  • Location:Uranus

Posted 01 March 2016 - 03:26 AM

Hey I bring a new update for destination norway

 

V5.1 Patch (Must have V5 already installed first)

http://www.mediafire...ayV5.1Patch.exe

https://drive.google...iew?usp=sharing

 

New in 5.1:

New final mission, at mission 17.

Swapped mission 4 and 8 in mission order
Fixed the bug with house on mission 3
Added a few things to mission 4 and 8
Added drivable tank to mission 1 and made it the escape vehicle
A few other minor bug fixes

Edited by robb, 01 March 2016 - 10:34 PM.


#6 Jeroen

Jeroen
  • Members
  • 203 posts
  • Location:Noord-Brabant
  • Projects:Commandos BEL är bara smörja.

Posted 01 March 2016 - 09:23 PM

Hey robb, are you editing/changing the download link ATM? Mediafire says the file is unavailable.



#7 SirRH

SirRH

    title available

  • Members
  • 585 posts
  • Location:Uranus

Posted 01 March 2016 - 10:34 PM

Hey robb, are you editing/changing the download link ATM? Mediafire says the file is unavailable.

I think is problem with mediafire, i've uploaded again to google drive now too



#8 Jeroen

Jeroen
  • Members
  • 203 posts
  • Location:Noord-Brabant
  • Projects:Commandos BEL är bara smörja.

Posted 01 March 2016 - 11:21 PM

Thank you very much! This googledrive thing is easier.



#9 Salvadorc17

Salvadorc17

    title available

  • Members
  • 498 posts
  • Location:Colombia
  • Projects:Destination Norway

Posted 02 March 2016 - 07:29 PM

Thank you very much! This googledrive thing is easier.

Yes, the google drive server is better for file hosting, have you tested games, some changes or suggestions for mod?



#10 Jeroen

Jeroen
  • Members
  • 203 posts
  • Location:Noord-Brabant
  • Projects:Commandos BEL är bara smörja.

Posted 04 March 2016 - 09:08 AM

Yes, the google drive server is better for file hosting, have you tested games, some changes or suggestions for mod?

 

I am only in the second mission. The mines at the start of that mission can be bumped aside so to speak. They explode but do no harm to the raft.



#11 SirRH

SirRH

    title available

  • Members
  • 585 posts
  • Location:Uranus

Posted 04 March 2016 - 03:36 PM

 

Yes, the google drive server is better for file hosting, have you tested games, some changes or suggestions for mod?

 

I am only in the second mission. The mines at the start of that mission can be bumped aside so to speak. They explode but do no harm to the raft.

 

Yes problem is water mines are only on BCD engine, not sure if it's possible to code them into BEL, will have to see if not may as well just remove them entirely



#12 Jeroen

Jeroen
  • Members
  • 203 posts
  • Location:Noord-Brabant
  • Projects:Commandos BEL är bara smörja.

Posted 04 March 2016 - 07:44 PM

Has a new exe been hacked for this mod? Or are there continuously changes to it?

And I'm on mission 3 now, In the Soup, which is always fun. Especially with the men separated.

 

edit: the box that says "machinegun" (South, between barrels) can't be opened by anyone I think. By design?


Edited by Imp, 04 March 2016 - 09:51 PM.


#13 Salvadorc17

Salvadorc17

    title available

  • Members
  • 498 posts
  • Location:Colombia
  • Projects:Destination Norway

Posted 04 March 2016 - 10:11 PM

Yes problem is water mines are only on BCD engine, not sure if it's possible to code them into BEL, will have to see if not may as well just remove them entirely


Im not so sure about this, i think water mines macros is working, just need to check for code.

edit: the box that says "machinegun" (South, between barrels) can't be opened by anyone I think. By design?


I will need to check for it, some line of code missing, you should be able to use it with Driver machine gun.

#14 SirRH

SirRH

    title available

  • Members
  • 585 posts
  • Location:Uranus

Posted 04 March 2016 - 11:32 PM

Has a new exe been hacked for this mod? Or are there continuously changes to it?

And I'm on mission 3 now, In the Soup, which is always fun. Especially with the men separated.

 

edit: the box that says "machinegun" (South, between barrels) can't be opened by anyone I think. By design?

 

the exe is from the gog version of BEL, just with icon changed, using that exe because it has the framerate capped and save/load working without having to change registry



#15 Jeroen

Jeroen
  • Members
  • 203 posts
  • Location:Noord-Brabant
  • Projects:Commandos BEL är bara smörja.

Posted 05 March 2016 - 01:43 PM

Miss 4, when failed, says "Canega descondcida" or so. I think the first three missions were all on the easy side.



#16 Salvadorc17

Salvadorc17

    title available

  • Members
  • 498 posts
  • Location:Colombia
  • Projects:Destination Norway

Posted 05 March 2016 - 10:12 PM

Miss 4, when failed, says "Canega descondcida" or so. I think the first three missions were all on the easy side.

You have playing using the latest patch or just v5?, becuase seems youre finding weird bugs...



#17 Jeroen

Jeroen
  • Members
  • 203 posts
  • Location:Noord-Brabant
  • Projects:Commandos BEL är bara smörja.

Posted 06 March 2016 - 08:19 AM

I did a new install on an XP box that has never had anything Commandos related on it. I installed 5 and immediately 5.1 after it. So I did not start DN 5 before patching.



#18 SirRH

SirRH

    title available

  • Members
  • 585 posts
  • Location:Uranus

Posted 09 March 2016 - 04:08 PM

At least most of the bugs now are only very minor, such as game over text in spanish, shouldn't be hard to fix them, though I do want to improve Mission 15+16 and possibly 17 because I feel they too easy for end missions


Edited by robb, 09 March 2016 - 04:08 PM.


#19 Salvadorc17

Salvadorc17

    title available

  • Members
  • 498 posts
  • Location:Colombia
  • Projects:Destination Norway

Posted 09 March 2016 - 07:40 PM

Yes, some of this bugs could be missing STR files, will check for it, and that will be fixed for next update, when me and robb have time to add more content and bugfixes.



#20 carlost800

carlost800
  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 03 February 2017 - 01:01 PM

Great game. I like tihis. I found a little bug in the mission where you need save the bridge killin simultaneously the detonator men. The marine cannot take with hand the boat.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users