Jump to content


Photo

The Ridder Clan Mod V3.02 Release


  • Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#21 Before

Before
  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 08 June 2016 - 08:16 PM

hm.. Well shit... Is there a game2.dat in the same folder where you put the exe?

:o no sir.. I take it that's bad.. Rite?



#22 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,837 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 08 June 2016 - 09:16 PM

I assume there are .big files in the location where you put the exe right?

The missing game2.dat is not good, but nothing we cant fix, try downloading this fixer from moddb.

http://www.moddb.com...d-alpha-200-fix

Run it as administrator, see if the game2.dat appears or not, if not copy it from the BFME 2 game there.


Ridder Geel

#23 Before

Before
  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 08 June 2016 - 09:40 PM

I assume there are .big files in the location where you put the exe right?

The missing game2.dat is not good, but nothing we cant fix, try downloading this fixer from moddb.

http://www.moddb.com...d-alpha-200-fix

Run it as administrator, see if the game2.dat appears or not, if not copy it from the BFME 2 game there.

Manually moving the game2.dat worked, the issue with Vista is the files have problems being created I think (the fixer didn't work, tried admin :L)

 

okie dokie. I'll try it out <3 thanks so much for your timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee



#24 ColdForgedSoul

ColdForgedSoul
  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 20 November 2016 - 02:18 PM

*If you wish to run the singleplayer (without needing to mount the RC Mod cd, or use the RotWK cd) please download the singleplayer files from here: 'https://www.dropbox....dzabfu1rf/RCMod - Singleplayer.zip?dl=0' These can be put into the game folder in the installation directory, and run manually to play singleplayer.

 

Yeah no, it won't download for me. 



#25 NewErr

NewErr

    Legionary of Doom

  • Project Team
  • 2,169 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:The RC Mod
  •  World Wide Artist

Posted 20 November 2016 - 06:54 PM

Any errors?



#26 Oğuzhan Özdemir

Oğuzhan Özdemir
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 November 2016 - 08:41 PM

hi  ı little bit english  my problem  http://hizliresim.co....com/5LRRDz    pls helpme     Problem name is :Please insert the correct DVD-ROM seleck Ok an restar application


Edited by Oğuzhan Özdemir, 20 November 2016 - 08:46 PM.


#27 NewErr

NewErr

    Legionary of Doom

  • Project Team
  • 2,169 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:The RC Mod
  •  World Wide Artist

Posted 20 November 2016 - 09:36 PM

hi  ı little bit english  my problem  http://hizliresim.co....com/5LRRDz    pls helpme     Problem name is :Please insert the correct DVD-ROM seleck Ok an restar application

 

https://www.dropbox....dzabfu1rf/RCMod - Singleplayer.zip?dl=0' These can be put into the game folder in the installation directory, and run manually to play singleplayer.



#28 Oğuzhan Özdemir

Oğuzhan Özdemir
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 November 2016 - 10:45 PM

thaks you new problem http://hizliresim.com/d8qo8r ://



#29 NewErr

NewErr

    Legionary of Doom

  • Project Team
  • 2,169 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:The RC Mod
  •  World Wide Artist

Posted 20 November 2016 - 11:18 PM

Hmm, what Windows version are you running?



#30 Oğuzhan Özdemir

Oğuzhan Özdemir
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 November 2016 - 11:36 PM

windows 10



#31 Ridder Geel

Ridder Geel

    Master Yelloh

  • T3A Staff
  • 10,837 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA: Holland)
  • Projects:RC Mod + SEE + RTS Engine
  •  The Dangerous T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Staff

Posted 23 November 2016 - 04:57 PM

Does BFME 2 work for you?

Because it probably does not... since that one also requires that dll..


Ridder Geel

#32 Kacperux

Kacperux
  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 July 2017 - 10:27 AM

Please fix one bug:

BFME 1 AI does do nothing!



#33 NewErr

NewErr

    Legionary of Doom

  • Project Team
  • 2,169 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:The RC Mod
  •  World Wide Artist

Posted 17 July 2017 - 11:35 AM

That... might actually happen, no promises tho. XD



#34 Kacperux

Kacperux
  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 July 2017 - 01:31 PM

what you want to do after next release? maybe new factions?



#35 NewErr

NewErr

    Legionary of Doom

  • Project Team
  • 2,169 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:The RC Mod
  •  World Wide Artist

Posted 17 July 2017 - 02:40 PM

You got any in mind?



#36 Kacperux

Kacperux
  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 July 2017 - 07:27 PM

No factions, but can you add new things?

This is my ideas: 

Mordor:

-Grond and Siege Tower ( yeah, from 1.09, but siege tower can work like troopship)

Rohan:

-bring to BFME 2 command system

-change some prices (5k for ent moor? WTF?)

-delete Rohirrim archers (Rohirrim can switch weapon, like in the BFME 2)

-Royal Guards costs 1700, but stronger than Dol Amroth Knights

Gondor:

-Where is farm in BFME 1 mode?

MotE:

-bring to BME 2 command system

Dwarves:

-new units:

  -Iron Hills Soldiers (with picks)

  - Iron Hills Phalanx ( with shields)

   - Men of Dale

   - Goat Riders (buhahahaha)

   - Erebor Soldiers (stronger infantry)

   -  Blue Moutains Axe Throwers

    rest without changes.

-New Heroes:

  -Thorin

  - Balin

  -Girion

Goblins

-New Heroes:

  -Azog (reworked of course)

  -Balrog (don t worry, it will cost 7k)

 

 

I know this. Community must play this factions (Wood Elves),and express theirs opinion. This is not too straight. :)

Sorry for bad english :(


Edited by Kacperux, 03 August 2017 - 09:02 AM.


#37 NewErr

NewErr

    Legionary of Doom

  • Project Team
  • 2,169 posts
  • Location:Romania
  • Projects:The RC Mod
  •  World Wide Artist

Posted 25 July 2017 - 04:59 PM

The next release will be about Wood Elves, after that we will see. I assume many mods done what you said.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users