Jump to content


Photo

Age of the Ring - Support Topic


  • Please log in to reply
105 replies to this topic

#1 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,548 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 01 September 2016 - 03:34 AM

Having issues with installation or have bugs to report? Post here!


99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#2 Ali Mansouri

Ali Mansouri
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 01 September 2016 - 04:13 PM

man i followed your steps and but when i try to run it it will start as a normal game. ((i didnt install rotwk in the c folder. so i copy my game folder adress in the target and startin.))



#3 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,548 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 01 September 2016 - 05:02 PM

Heya, can I see your mod's shortcut and where the folder for the mod is placed?


99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#4 Ali Mansouri

Ali Mansouri
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 01 September 2016 - 06:46 PM

folder of the mod is placed on c drive as u said and shortcut is white paper image.



#5 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,548 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 01 September 2016 - 07:18 PM

Can you provide screenshots?


99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#6 Ali Mansouri

Ali Mansouri
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 01 September 2016 - 07:41 PM

unfortunatly i cant.



#7 Bashkuga

Bashkuga

    Because good guys are too mainstream

  • Project Team
  • 2,028 posts
  • Location:On my way to besiege Minas Tirith
  • Projects:Age of the Ring Betatester and Mapper, Edain Mod Betatester
  •  Out of the frying pan, and into the fire..

Posted 01 September 2016 - 08:11 PM

Why not? Just press the "print screen" button on your keyboard, paste the image on paint, and save it as .jpg. You can then upload the image on this website (as a normal member you can use up to 5 MB I think?), or upload the image to an external website (I always use http://www.pic-upload.de/),and put the image link here.



#8 Yamil89

Yamil89
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 14 September 2016 - 12:00 PM

ROTWK%20patch%20error_zpsuzgsnriv.jpg after installing the 2.01 and 2.02 patches i started getting this error 

 

EDIT: tried uninstalling ROTWK reinstalled then installed 2.01 seemed to work fine but once I did 2.02 i got another error this time it looked like this 

ROTWK%20patch%20error2_zps99j0grru.jpg


Edited by Yamil89, 14 September 2016 - 12:35 PM.


#9 Glorfindel23

Glorfindel23
  • Project Team
  • 150 posts
  • Projects:Glorfindel23's Submod + MapsPack and The Horse Lords

Posted 14 September 2016 - 03:01 PM

the Unofficial202Launcher it is enabled?


                                                                                                                                        mini_175165Glorfindel23Cover.jpg

 

31062.png

 

 


#10 Yamil89

Yamil89
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 September 2016 - 12:18 AM

launcher? no i just downloaded the 2.02exe ran it and tried starting the game normally like it says



#11 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,548 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 15 September 2016 - 12:23 AM

Unofficial202Launcher.exe in your program files folder for ROTWK folder:
Usually "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Lord of the Rings, The Rise of the Witch-king"
Can you find/run this as an administrator and check if 2.02 is enabled?


99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#12 Yamil89

Yamil89
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 September 2016 - 01:02 PM

ah ok found it, it was but after disabling it and enabling it again it worked, thanks I didnt even realize that exe was there



#13 Scott Yates

Scott Yates
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 September 2016 - 11:15 PM

Hi there im having trouble loading the mod when i click the shortcut it reads something along the lines of "cannot find cost for Angmar heavy collars" and then closes i followed the step by step exactly but still get that message any help would be great



#14 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,548 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 21 September 2016 - 12:02 AM

Hi there im having trouble loading the mod when i click the shortcut it reads something along the lines of "cannot find cost for Angmar heavy collars" and then closes i followed the step by step exactly but still get that message any help would be great

I believe you don't have or have not enabled Unofficial Patch 2.02.


99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#15 Scott Yates

Scott Yates
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 21 September 2016 - 12:44 AM

 

Hi there im having trouble loading the mod when i click the shortcut it reads something along the lines of "cannot find cost for Angmar heavy collars" and then closes i followed the step by step exactly but still get that message any help would be great

I believe you don't have or have not enabled Unofficial Patch 2.02.

 

right okay  so im just about to download the patch but to let you know i dont actually have the disc for ROTWK long story short i loaned it to my brother an he broke it :\ so im using mini files or disc images or whatever they are called will the patch screw with them 



#16 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,548 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 21 September 2016 - 12:54 AM

 

 

Hi there im having trouble loading the mod when i click the shortcut it reads something along the lines of "cannot find cost for Angmar heavy collars" and then closes i followed the step by step exactly but still get that message any help would be great

I believe you don't have or have not enabled Unofficial Patch 2.02.

 

right okay  so im just about to download the patch but to let you know i dont actually have the disc for ROTWK long story short i loaned it to my brother an he broke it :\ so im using mini files or disc images or whatever they are called will the patch screw with them 

 

If you use the new game.dat by the 2.02 team, you can avoid having to use mini images:
http://www.moddb.com...ads/new-gamedat

If you don't want to, mini images should work fine.


99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#17 Scott Yates

Scott Yates
  • New Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 21 September 2016 - 01:05 AM

 

 

 

Hi there im having trouble loading the mod when i click the shortcut it reads something along the lines of "cannot find cost for Angmar heavy collars" and then closes i followed the step by step exactly but still get that message any help would be great

I believe you don't have or have not enabled Unofficial Patch 2.02.

 

right okay  so im just about to download the patch but to let you know i dont actually have the disc for ROTWK long story short i loaned it to my brother an he broke it :\ so im using mini files or disc images or whatever they are called will the patch screw with them 

 

If you use the new game.dat by the 2.02 team, you can avoid having to use mini images:
http://www.moddb.com...ads/new-gamedat

If you don't want to, mini images should work fine.

 

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoooo it works thank you guys so much for your support i look forward to trying and playing it



#18 ColdForgedSoul

ColdForgedSoul
  • Members
  • 23 posts
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 24 October 2016 - 06:11 PM

I installed 2.02 and the horse lords as specified, or at least i think so. And I was met by this bug. 

Attached Thumbnails

  • Another bug.jpg


#19 Rider of Rohan

Rider of Rohan

    The Lazy Modder

  • Division Admins
  • 1,548 posts
  • Location:The Caribbean
  • Projects:Age of the Ring and the HD Editions
  •  Mathijs' Bug fix expert
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A:Online Admin

Posted 24 October 2016 - 06:43 PM

Have you enabled 2.02? (Check the above responses)

99dxc486ltde132zg.jpgh5je9noaofg3o26zg.jpg

No parent should have to bury their child - King Theoden


#20 ColdForgedSoul

ColdForgedSoul
  • Members
  • 23 posts
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 25 October 2016 - 02:45 PM

Enabled it?






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Google (1)