Jump to content


Photo

C&C Online & Forum user ID mismatch


Best Answer BabyCowHK, 10 December 2016 - 04:55 AM

You're absolutely right. You had an old entry in the server database, which would have stopped you creating a server account using your new account. I have removed that entry. You should be able to set up your server account now.

If you have any old nick names under that old server account that you want to keep, please let me know and I will transfer them to your new account.

Please let me know if you have any problems.

See this if you need guidance on making the account; C&C:Online User Guide.

Thanks for the help and sorry for the double posting.

 

I tried to register on the website again but it still says "username" and "email address" are taken already.

 

Need your help on this again. Thanks.

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 BabyCowHK

BabyCowHK
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 09 December 2016 - 02:05 PM

I notice that my forum UID is different from the CC& Online's UID. I believe that this is causing me unable to login to C&C Online with the same name.

 

My C&C Online UID is 45615 and my forum UID is 249215.

 

I remember I registered once long time ago without activation. May be that's the cause.

 

Is there a way that this can be fixed?

 

Thanks.



#2 ToxicShock

ToxicShock

    Gamereplays.org Staff

  • Division Leaders
  • 9,549 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Shatabrick C&C Player Database
  •  I have blue text?
  • Division:C&C:Online
  • Job:C&C:Online Leader

Posted 09 December 2016 - 03:16 PM

You're absolutely right. You had an old entry in the server database, which would have stopped you creating a server account using your new account. I have removed that entry. You should be able to set up your server account now.

If you have any old nick names under that old server account that you want to keep, please let me know and I will transfer them to your new account.

Please let me know if you have any problems.

See this if you need guidance on making the account; C&C:Online User Guide.

Gamereplays.org staff - Shatabrick admin.


#3 jt0230688

jt0230688
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 December 2016 - 08:04 PM

I believe I am having the same problem but I dont know how to fix it?



#4 jt0230688

jt0230688
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 December 2016 - 08:07 PM

I believe I am having the same problem but I dont know how to fix it?

 

what234now and whatnow need to be deleted



#5 BabyCowHK

BabyCowHK
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 10 December 2016 - 04:55 AM   Best Answer

You're absolutely right. You had an old entry in the server database, which would have stopped you creating a server account using your new account. I have removed that entry. You should be able to set up your server account now.

If you have any old nick names under that old server account that you want to keep, please let me know and I will transfer them to your new account.

Please let me know if you have any problems.

See this if you need guidance on making the account; C&C:Online User Guide.

Thanks for the help and sorry for the double posting.

 

I tried to register on the website again but it still says "username" and "email address" are taken already.

 

Need your help on this again. Thanks.



#6 ToxicShock

ToxicShock

    Gamereplays.org Staff

  • Division Leaders
  • 9,549 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Shatabrick C&C Player Database
  •  I have blue text?
  • Division:C&C:Online
  • Job:C&C:Online Leader

Posted 10 December 2016 - 07:25 AM

:D. Sorry if I did not make that clear. You shouldn't be registering a new account on the Web Site. You are already registered there. What you need to do is to log in there (not register) and then set up your account (i.e. create a server log in name etc).

Gamereplays.org staff - Shatabrick admin.


#7 BabyCowHK

BabyCowHK
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 10 December 2016 - 07:44 AM

:D. Sorry if I did not make that clear. You shouldn't be registering a new account on the Web Site. You are already registered there. What you need to do is to log in there (not register) and then set up your account (i.e. create a server log in name etc).

OK! Login works! Thanks!

 

But I might need to trouble you again. I tried to use BabyCowHK as the Server Login name and again it saids it's been used.

 

Can this be fixed too? If it can't then just leave it that way, I will use another one.

 

Big thanks!



#8 ToxicShock

ToxicShock

    Gamereplays.org Staff

  • Division Leaders
  • 9,549 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Shatabrick C&C Player Database
  •  I have blue text?
  • Division:C&C:Online
  • Job:C&C:Online Leader

Posted 10 December 2016 - 08:27 AM

Try that now. That was a remnant from your old account but I've removed it now. You can go right ahead and use it.

Gamereplays.org staff - Shatabrick admin.


#9 BabyCowHK

BabyCowHK
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 10 December 2016 - 03:15 PM

b

 

Try that now. That was a remnant from your old account but I've removed it now. You can go right ahead and use it.

Big thanks, it works now! Appreciated!



#10 ToxicShock

ToxicShock

    Gamereplays.org Staff

  • Division Leaders
  • 9,549 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Shatabrick C&C Player Database
  •  I have blue text?
  • Division:C&C:Online
  • Job:C&C:Online Leader

Posted 10 December 2016 - 05:18 PM

My pleasure. Please go have some fun now.

Gamereplays.org staff - Shatabrick admin.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users