Jump to content


Photo

i can't play c&c zero hour (origin version) online..


Best Answer Cascalia, 01 July 2017 - 11:59 AM

LoL what..

 

right after I made the post above... the following happened:

 

I was frustrated and used Origins "repair game" function to play the game atleast offline...

the game was able to start again... I noticed GenTool was running...

for fun I tried the Online Login and it worked!

 

Nice one!

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Anikdote

Anikdote
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 June 2017 - 08:05 PM

someone help me pls? :)



#2 ToxicShock

ToxicShock

    Gamereplays.org Staff

  • Division Leaders
  • 9,531 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Shatabrick C&C Player Database
  •  I have blue text?
  • Division:C&C:Online
  • Job:C&C:Online Leader

Posted 15 June 2017 - 04:25 AM

You need to tell us more about what you've tried and what's happening.      See How to Report Issues.     You will be using Gentool and not the launcher for that game, so there won't be any error log.


Gamereplays.org staff - Shatabrick admin.


#3 quietstorm1030

quietstorm1030
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 June 2017 - 02:01 PM

Mines say Zero Hour Installation not found.



#4 ToxicShock

ToxicShock

    Gamereplays.org Staff

  • Division Leaders
  • 9,531 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Shatabrick C&C Player Database
  •  I have blue text?
  • Division:C&C:Online
  • Job:C&C:Online Leader

Posted 22 June 2017 - 03:22 PM

Mines say Zero Hour Installation not found.


You should have made your own topic. Anyway, it looks like you are using the C&C:Online launcher. You shouldn't use the C&C:Online launcher to launch Generals or Zero Hour. If you are playing only those games, you should unhook and uninstall the C&C:Online launcher and install GenTool. When you have done that, you just launch the game from its ordinary shortcut. If you are using the Ultimate Collection, you should install this first; C&C Ultimate Collection Launchers.

Gamereplays.org staff - Shatabrick admin.


#5 Cascalia

Cascalia
  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 July 2017 - 11:53 AM

I have a similar problem. But after having installed:

C&C Ultimate Collection Launchers. AND

GenTool

nothing happens anymore if I launch the game.

 

Very sad.. hoped to be able to play this online again..



#6 Cascalia

Cascalia
  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 July 2017 - 11:59 AM   Best Answer

LoL what..

 

right after I made the post above... the following happened:

 

I was frustrated and used Origins "repair game" function to play the game atleast offline...

the game was able to start again... I noticed GenTool was running...

for fun I tried the Online Login and it worked!

 

Nice one!



#7 ToxicShock

ToxicShock

    Gamereplays.org Staff

  • Division Leaders
  • 9,531 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Shatabrick C&C Player Database
  •  I have blue text?
  • Division:C&C:Online
  • Job:C&C:Online Leader

Posted 01 July 2017 - 12:44 PM

We are both happy now.    :thumbsuphappy:


Gamereplays.org staff - Shatabrick admin.


#8 Bibber

Bibber
  • Members
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted 02 July 2017 - 11:15 AM

The latest Origin update broke the fixed launchers. I updated them now. Should work again.


Edited by Bibber, 04 July 2017 - 04:10 PM.

sig_bibbersurft.jpg

#9 ToxicShock

ToxicShock

    Gamereplays.org Staff

  • Division Leaders
  • 9,531 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Shatabrick C&C Player Database
  •  I have blue text?
  • Division:C&C:Online
  • Job:C&C:Online Leader

Posted 02 July 2017 - 06:33 PM

Available here; C&C Ultimate Collection Launchers


Gamereplays.org staff - Shatabrick admin.


#10 Cascalia

Cascalia
  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 03 July 2017 - 08:47 PM

Bascially when installing the new C&C Ultimate Collection Launchers I cant start the game again. Origin asks for the activation code again... (some problems with the registry entries?)

 

I encountered a new problem. Starting with post#6:

- I played some training matches vs AI then I connected online to play with others.

- I can join a lobby and the game can be started

- while establishing a connection the game aborts it: Unable to connect to other players.

 

I already found some other similar threads but none offered a working solution to me.

https://forums.revor...sues-solutions/

Solution 1: cant start the game since Origin wants the game key again.

Solution 2: doesn't seem to have any effect.

 

Help?

 

Regards

Dome


Edited by Cascalia, 03 July 2017 - 10:12 PM.


#11 ToxicShock

ToxicShock

    Gamereplays.org Staff

  • Division Leaders
  • 9,531 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Shatabrick C&C Player Database
  •  I have blue text?
  • Division:C&C:Online
  • Job:C&C:Online Leader

Posted 04 July 2017 - 04:19 AM

This is a new problem after the latest Origin update, I think so you probably won't find many solutions in old topics.

 

I suggest you uninstall the game from Windows Control Panel (to clean the registry entries etc) and then install again from Origin, add the fixed launchers and then install Gentool again, in that order.


Gamereplays.org staff - Shatabrick admin.


#12 Bibber

Bibber
  • Members
  • 68 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted 04 July 2017 - 04:12 PM

Fixed launchers shouldn't be used until the problem is solved. Currently I have no solution that works properly for all users.


sig_bibbersurft.jpg

#13 Cascalia

Cascalia
  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 July 2017 - 08:46 PM

Well at the moment I have:

 

Origin TUC + Gentool

Can do everything but connect to players

 

After hours of reseach I think it it's Network/Firewall issue.. but I have no clue what to do....

 

Any further hints?



#14 biobomb

biobomb
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 July 2017 - 11:52 AM

I did the same last week and all is good. But today I can't login online again.

 

I'm stuck to "CANNOT CONNECT. Unable to establish a connection with Command and Conquer Generals Zero Hour server. Please check your internet connection" pop-up window.

 

Please help!  :mellow:

 

LoL what..

 

right after I made the post above... the following happened:

 

I was frustrated and used Origins "repair game" function to play the game atleast offline...

the game was able to start again... I noticed GenTool was running...

for fun I tried the Online Login and it worked!

 

Nice one!






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users