Jump to content


Photo

Mental Omega in Win10


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Anat

Anat
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 September 2017 - 04:03 PM

Hello,

I have Red alert 2 and Yuri's revenge installed.

I've opened a new empty directory with the files that were required, and replaced the old files with the ones in the patch.

The game isn't working... what am I doing wrong?

 

Thanks!


Edited by Anat, 03 September 2017 - 04:25 PM.


#2 StolenTech

StolenTech
  • Members
  • 146 posts

Posted 03 September 2017 - 07:21 PM

first of all, there is a thread for this, and it has most common problems and their solutions.
second of all, what type of error do you get ? we can't just determine your problem with only knowing you have Win10.



#3 Anat

Anat
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 September 2017 - 04:30 AM

first of all, there is a thread for this, and it has most common problems and their solutions.
second of all, what type of error do you get ? we can't just determine your problem with only knowing you have Win10.

 

How do upgrade the game from version 1.000 to version 1.001?



#4 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,304 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 04 September 2017 - 06:56 AM

http://www.cnclabs.c...ils.aspx?id=944

Next time use google


I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#5 ahmed.osama

ahmed.osama
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Egypt
  •  Visit Egypt as a tourist and don't live in it. you will die slowly...................

Posted 17 September 2017 - 02:22 PM

I have windows 10 the game is good but when I play mission (even skirmish game) the game closed by itself and when i try to return to the game the screen is black but I can control and hear  the units


Edited by ahmed.osama, 17 September 2017 - 02:24 PM.


#6 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 1,304 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 18 September 2017 - 10:09 AM

Set your renderer to TS-DDRAW in the client option.

 

Don't alt tab, btw. That will break the game. Newer windows issue


I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#7 ahmed.osama

ahmed.osama
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Egypt
  •  Visit Egypt as a tourist and don't live in it. you will die slowly...................

Posted 19 September 2017 - 05:15 PM

Set your renderer to TS-DDRAW in the client option.

 

Don't alt tab, btw. That will break the game. Newer windows issue

usually when i'm going to use Waypoint  i press start button instead of (z) button .
it's really annoying specially in  long time missions



#8 ahmed.osama

ahmed.osama
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Egypt
  •  Visit Egypt as a tourist and don't live in it. you will die slowly...................

Posted 19 September 2017 - 05:58 PM

Set your renderer to TS-DDRAW in the client option.

 

Don't alt tab, btw. That will break the game. Newer windows issue

by the way it works thanks a lot .



#9 ahmed.osama

ahmed.osama
  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Location:Egypt
  •  Visit Egypt as a tourist and don't live in it. you will die slowly...................

Posted 06 October 2017 - 06:00 PM

Set your renderer to TS-DDRAW in the client option.

 

Don't alt tab, btw. That will break the game. Newer windows issue

sorry for disturbing you but I have the same problem in the origin games (redalert2 & yuris revenge) how can i fix 






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users