Jump to content


Photo

FTP error and 403 error


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Hostile

Hostile

    Benefitting Humanity Simply by Showing Up!

  • Veterans
  • 9,550 posts
  • Location:Washington DC
  •  T3A Founder
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Global Administrator
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 06 September 2017 - 02:19 AM

WinSCP FTP program logs in fine. Dreamweaver says I am denied access. This means no dynamic data from dreamweaver.

 

If I simply put in a subdomain that used to work perfectly fine not gives me a 403 access denied meassage. Any clues why the server will not allow me to even go to a website I had that used to work perfectly fine. I've tried every trick on google. No luck.

 

WinSCP is the only thing that connects and I'm using the same credentials. I cannot even simply go to the site in a browser.

 

Try m3000.abzo.net for example. Used to work fine. Now 403 for me. Cache is cleared and DNS dumped. But no luck. Please help.screenie.jpg



#2 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,952 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 06 September 2017 - 06:53 PM

The 403 error is simply because you don't have an index.html or index.php document in the document root folder (listing the directory contents is not permitted by default).

 

What exactly is the FTP problem/error you get? Can you post the connection details?


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#3 Hostile

Hostile

    Benefitting Humanity Simply by Showing Up!

  • Veterans
  • 9,550 posts
  • Location:Washington DC
  •  T3A Founder
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Global Administrator
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 09 September 2017 - 04:42 PM

I do have an index page. index.php/



#4 Hostile

Hostile

    Benefitting Humanity Simply by Showing Up!

  • Veterans
  • 9,550 posts
  • Location:Washington DC
  •  T3A Founder
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Global Administrator
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 09 September 2017 - 04:43 PM

It says I don't have the MySQL module installed, yes MySQL is running according to a fresh install of XAMPP.



#5 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,952 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 09 September 2017 - 10:28 PM

At least on the M3000 account there is nothing. You might have not uploaded your local files to the server?

When you say XAMPP, I assume you have that as your local development environment?


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#6 Hostile

Hostile

    Benefitting Humanity Simply by Showing Up!

  • Veterans
  • 9,550 posts
  • Location:Washington DC
  •  T3A Founder
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Global Administrator
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 10 September 2017 - 09:43 AM

Yes. 8T Saves Band With L8VING IN A Third World country. Quicker to test localy. I've done it a hundred times but now it says my local test server is not confirued. Yes it is.

#7 Phil

Phil

    Force Majeure

  • Network Leaders
  • 7,952 posts
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Projects:Revora, C&C:Online
  •  Thought Police
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 11 September 2017 - 03:36 PM

So you're having problems with your local XAMPP installation and not with the hosting?


revorapresident.jpg
My Political Compass

Sieben Elefanten hatte Herr Dschin
Und da war dann noch der achte.
Sieben waren wild und der achte war zahm
Und der achte war's, der sie bewachte.


#8 Hostile

Hostile

    Benefitting Humanity Simply by Showing Up!

  • Veterans
  • 9,550 posts
  • Location:Washington DC
  •  T3A Founder
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Global Administrator
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 11 September 2017 - 07:40 PM

I'll fix that index page. But I need to run a local environment to test scripts and such.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users