German translation of Mental Omega?

german translation

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Chaplain5_*

Guest_Chaplain5_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 September 2017 - 03:49 PM

Is there any interest in producing a German translation of Mental Omega?

#2 lovalmidas

lovalmidas

Yunru Kanegawa. Go figure. Go mental.

• Project Team
  • 1,192 posts
  • Projects:Mental Omega Almost Perfect Yunru's Revenge Version 3.0
  •  Why am I not in the Centurion?

Posted 25 September 2017 - 04:56 PM

If someone is interested to picking up that slack, there is always a chance.

30m70ag.png

Mental Omega on the web:
fbbutton.png ytbutton.png mdbutton.png dsbutton.png
IRC: #menthosogma (Rizon)

#3 Guest_Chaplain5_*

Guest_Chaplain5_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 September 2017 - 06:22 PM

Hmm...

See, I've had a few years of experience with German and I'm still studying it. I'm not a native, mind, so no absolute guarantees as to the accuracy of my work, but I seem to do pretty well with written German and I've never gotten lower than an A- (once) in German classes.

#4 Damfoos

Damfoos

When world domination haven't cured the emptiness inside

• Members
  • 870 posts
  • Projects:Translation of various cool C&C mods.
  •  Mental Omega Russian Translator

Posted 25 September 2017 - 09:34 PM

Well, noone asked me to make a Russian one, I've just made it because I wanted to see MO in my own language. Then it became a regular thing, some people wait for it now and it feels satisfying to see your work is useful. So if you want to try it out, go ahead and make one, maybe you'll find it interesting and there will be other people who will use it. I have to warn you however: the amount of text is HUGE, and you won't translate it quickly, so be patient. Also, use a proper stringtable editor instead of that XCC crap, it allows you to import new strings into already translated files and has plenty of other options. Here's the link:

http://www.redsys.su...pe=post&id=6461