Jump to content


Photo

Help me get back on track playing Mental Omega

help

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Eric

Eric

    Mental Strategist

  • Members
  • 195 posts
  • Location:Republika ng Pilipinas, 14.5995° N, 120.9842° E
  •  Robot In Grease, BURRRAH

Posted 07 December 2017 - 02:04 AM

I had an un-fixable issue.

 

I cannot able to play Mental Omega because when I launch a game it instantly goes back to menu. I tried reinstalling RA2YR but it didn't work even other ways to make my game work while the gamemd.exe is read at version 1.0.1.1.

 

Please help me.


Edited by Eric, 12 December 2017 - 12:33 AM.


#2 Eric

Eric

    Mental Strategist

  • Members
  • 195 posts
  • Location:Republika ng Pilipinas, 14.5995° N, 120.9842° E
  •  Robot In Grease, BURRRAH

Posted 12 December 2017 - 12:35 AM

You guys didn't help me for the last time... I left the Discord server a few months ago and I'm tired of fixing it myself.

 

I am disappointed.



#3 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 2,160 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 12 December 2017 - 12:39 AM

Maybe you should've posted it on the crash thread? Or I don't know, maybe no one knows what the problem is?

I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#4 mevitar

mevitar

    (◉ _ ◉)

  • Hosted
  • 1,966 posts
  • Location:your imagination
  • Projects:Doom Desire
  •  :3

Posted 12 December 2017 - 08:18 PM

while the gamemd.exe is read at version 1.0.1.1.

What.
How?
Where did you get it from?
ded signature

(◉ ᗝ ◉)

#5 Eric

Eric

    Mental Strategist

  • Members
  • 195 posts
  • Location:Republika ng Pilipinas, 14.5995° N, 120.9842° E
  •  Robot In Grease, BURRRAH

Posted 13 December 2017 - 12:50 AM

 

while the gamemd.exe is read at version 1.0.1.1.

What.
How?
Where did you get it from?

 

 

Original CD? It took many days before gamemd.exe is now reads at version 1.0.1.1 instead of 1.001.

 

Here's the image link to explain why: https://1drv.ms/i/s!...h52bPfR3BgoxgrM



#6 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 2,160 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 13 December 2017 - 01:17 AM

You did not crack it or install anything on top of it did you?

Afaik you need to open the game launcher instead : RA2MD.exe

Edited by Handepsilon, 13 December 2017 - 01:19 AM.

I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#7 mevitar

mevitar

    (◉ _ ◉)

  • Hosted
  • 1,966 posts
  • Location:your imagination
  • Projects:Doom Desire
  •  :3

Posted 13 December 2017 - 09:46 PM

Original CD? It took many days before gamemd.exe is now reads at version 1.0.1.1 instead of 1.001.

But is it from the regular release? From The First Decade? Or from Origin?
ded signature

(◉ ᗝ ◉)

#8 Eric

Eric

    Mental Strategist

  • Members
  • 195 posts
  • Location:Republika ng Pilipinas, 14.5995° N, 120.9842° E
  •  Robot In Grease, BURRRAH

Posted 14 December 2017 - 12:32 AM

It came from original release (2001?). I sure guessed it would be...



#9 FELITH

FELITH
  • Members
  • 154 posts
  • Location:Thailand
  •  Gimme some smacks

Posted 14 December 2017 - 01:43 AM

I'm having the same version exe. and game working just fine.



#10 Eric

Eric

    Mental Strategist

  • Members
  • 195 posts
  • Location:Republika ng Pilipinas, 14.5995° N, 120.9842° E
  •  Robot In Grease, BURRRAH

Posted 15 December 2017 - 12:43 AM

Mine's not good anymore... it's irrepairable



#11 Handepsilon

Handepsilon

    Mapper and Mix Hacker

  • Members
  • 2,160 posts
  • Location:Indonesia
  •  No, I don't main PsiCorps. I suck at it.

Posted 15 December 2017 - 11:58 AM

What happens if you attempt to update it?

I like gnomes

 

YunruThinkEmoji.png

(Sorry for any double posts, my mobile browser is messed up atm)


#12 Eric

Eric

    Mental Strategist

  • Members
  • 195 posts
  • Location:Republika ng Pilipinas, 14.5995° N, 120.9842° E
  •  Robot In Grease, BURRRAH

Posted 16 December 2017 - 05:08 AM

Wait a minute... I DIDN'T SEE THE UPDATER FILE!!!

 

there was just an update RA2MD Updater icon there in the game folder...







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: help

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users