Jump to content


Photo

a BEL Code question

commandos bel

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Pleskin

Pleskin
  • Members
  • 17 posts
  • Location:China

Posted 21 January 2018 - 02:38 AM

..........
.CONTENEDOR 1
.OCLU 0
.DETECTAEXPLOSION 0
.NOAGACHA 0
.ELEMENTOS [ ]
.ACCIONES [
[ acMuerte [ .CARISMA 999 ] ]
.........
 

Change .NOAGACHA 0 to 1 , Then can NOT lay down.

is there a code change can NOT run ?
 
I wanna make a mission , set a member as a robot 
So he can NOT lay down and can NOT run , just walk


#2 herbert3000

herbert3000

    Guilty Until Proven Innocent

  • Division Admins
  • 480 posts
  • Location:Austria
  • Division:Commandos HQ
  • Job:Division Admin

Posted 28 January 2018 - 01:35 PM

I think the only thing you can do is to change the running animation to the walking animation. This way, instead of running, the robot would walk faster. But you can't change the actual speed.



#3 Pleskin

Pleskin
  • Members
  • 17 posts
  • Location:China

Posted 01 February 2018 - 09:53 AM

I think the only thing you can do is to change the running animation to the walking animation. This way, instead of running, the robot would walk faster. But you can't change the actual speed.

 

Few and few players care about CM1 .....



#4 Salvadorc17

Salvadorc17

    title available

  • Members
  • 490 posts
  • Location:Colombia
  • Projects:https://github.com/salvadorc17/CommandosMaker

Posted 03 February 2018 - 08:37 PM

Few and few players care about CM1 .....


We are few, but loyal to the game.

#5 Lexx2k

Lexx2k
  • Members
  • 128 posts
  • Location:Berlin
  • Projects:BTCOD Mission Pack

Posted 08 April 2018 - 10:10 AM

Well, it's not exactly new. In fact, the "situation" was like that already couple years ago. It's simply an old game.



#6 Zakxaev68

Zakxaev68

    Stalking in the shadows

  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 08 April 2018 - 12:19 PM

 

I think the only thing you can do is to change the running animation to the walking animation. This way, instead of running, the robot would walk faster. But you can't change the actual speed.

 

Few and few players care about CM1 .....

 

 

...a game old almost 3 decades, that never you could imagine can be modded to such extent. Modding wasn't, you know, a thing of past. Least indie titles like this, ain't like Comm is DOOM of things. Do players care. Harder to do anything cause of the engine offering limited usability.



#7 Jeroen

Jeroen
  • Members
  • 178 posts
  • Location:Noord-Brabant
  • Projects:Commandos BEL är bara smörja.

Posted 09 April 2018 - 10:21 PM

...a game old almost 3 decades, that never you could imagine can be modded to such extent. Modding wasn't, you know, a thing of past. Least indie titles like this, ain't like Comm is DOOM of things. Do players care. Harder to do anything cause of the engine offering limited usability.

 

 

 

Maybe not 3 decades but OK. Does Commandos qualify as indie title? Pyro wasn't big back then. I've been thieving a lot lately, the quality of mods is amazing, but Thief is a First Person Sneaker.

And you're right about the very limited possibilities.



#8 Zakxaev68

Zakxaev68

    Stalking in the shadows

  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 10 April 2018 - 10:01 PM

It could go under for an indie, in reality the series exist like a purist hardcore, tactical espionage games. In 1995 we were still playing Quake to consider anything else a big deal, a premium game like Quake has earned it.



#9 Zakxaev68

Zakxaev68

    Stalking in the shadows

  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 10 April 2018 - 10:03 PM

Update: we talkin' Commandos 1, before C2 made the big bust.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: commandos, bel

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users