Jump to content


Photo

squad_hold_ext modifiers


41 replies to this topic

#1 fuggles

fuggles

    title available

  • Members
  • 4,205 posts

Posted 18 August 2018 - 11:32 AM

Has anyone got this to work? I'm trying to implement a crew system so the unit has a -1 modifier to enable movement, which should be removed when the unit gets into it, but the negative modifier is not removed.

 

I've tried applying a 1 modifier when crewed and I've deleted mentioning of the modifier when crewed, yet the darned thing still sits there inert.



#2 Gambit

Gambit

    title available

  • Members
  • 5,619 posts
  • Location:Athens, Greece

Posted 19 August 2018 - 02:54 PM

Never tried it but I think it works OK. Perhaps you must also use the modifiers_no_squads, for reversing the effects.

For one, have a look at the guard_hq. The modifiers there are fully functional.


Edited by Gambit, 19 August 2018 - 02:55 PM.

-In search of Papasmurf...

#3 fuggles

fuggles

    title available

  • Members
  • 4,205 posts

Posted 19 August 2018 - 03:47 PM

I'm using no_squads to set the effects, just nothing reverses it. O wonder if it's only hard points that work.

#4 Gambit

Gambit

    title available

  • Members
  • 5,619 posts
  • Location:Athens, Greece

Posted 19 August 2018 - 05:49 PM

Instead of enable movement, have you tried max speed x0?


-In search of Papasmurf...

#5 fuggles

fuggles

    title available

  • Members
  • 4,205 posts

Posted 20 August 2018 - 12:42 PM

I doubt it will work, I can't get any of the modifiers working.

#6 thudo

thudo

    Wacko AI Guy!

  • Division Leaders
  • 10,954 posts
  • Location:Lemonville North, Canada
  • Projects:DoW AI Scripting Project
  • Division:DoW
  • Job:Division Leader

Posted 21 August 2018 - 10:36 PM

How can a unit actually "crew a vehicle"? Only way is garrison like SL's Salamanders or DE Raider and that is it where it just show "aesthetically" on the vehicle OR when you garrison X unit to Y vehicle it results in Z new attribs given like UA's Captain's Warlord Titan.


Advanced Skirmish AI Team Lead for the coolest Warhammer40k PC RTS out there:

Dawn of War Advanced AI Headquarters

Latest DoW Advanced AI Download!

#7 fuggles

fuggles

    title available

  • Members
  • 4,205 posts

Posted 22 August 2018 - 04:11 AM

Like the latter. Can you send me the ebps for that titan?

#8 thudo

thudo

    Wacko AI Guy!

  • Division Leaders
  • 10,954 posts
  • Location:Lemonville North, Canada
  • Projects:DoW AI Scripting Project
  • Division:DoW
  • Job:Division Leader

Posted 22 August 2018 - 04:20 AM

Sure thing!
 
I believe what allows the Titan to upgrade or build options is this code:

GameData["squad_hold_ext"]["modifiers_no_squads"]["modifier_01"] = Reference([[modifiers\enable_production.lua]])
GameData["squad_hold_ext"]["modifiers_no_squads"]["modifier_01"]["application_type"] = Reference([[type_modifierapplicationtype\tp_mod_apply_to_entity.lua]])
GameData["squad_hold_ext"]["modifiers_no_squads"]["modifier_01"]["exclusive"] = false
GameData["squad_hold_ext"]["modifiers_no_squads"]["modifier_01"]["modifier_class_name"] = Reference([[type_modifier\tp_modifier.lua]])
GameData["squad_hold_ext"]["modifiers_no_squads"]["modifier_01"]["probability_of_applying"] = 1.000000
GameData["squad_hold_ext"]["modifiers_no_squads"]["modifier_01"]["target_type_name"] = ""
GameData["squad_hold_ext"]["modifiers_no_squads"]["modifier_01"]["usage_type"] = Reference([[type_modifierusagetype\tp_mod_usage_enable.lua]])
GameData["squad_hold_ext"]["modifiers_no_squads"]["modifier_01"]["value"] = -1.000000

So when you garrison a unit with "transport_lieutenant" which is only the Captain then it unlocks production options.

Attached Files


Advanced Skirmish AI Team Lead for the coolest Warhammer40k PC RTS out there:

Dawn of War Advanced AI Headquarters

Latest DoW Advanced AI Download!

#9 fuggles

fuggles

    title available

  • Members
  • 4,205 posts

Posted 22 August 2018 - 07:29 AM

Looks like my code, so probably doesn't work. Is that latest ua?

#10 thudo

thudo

    Wacko AI Guy!

  • Division Leaders
  • 10,954 posts
  • Location:Lemonville North, Canada
  • Projects:DoW AI Scripting Project
  • Division:DoW
  • Job:Division Leader

Posted 22 August 2018 - 12:00 PM

Pretty much latest UA code for that Captain's Titan although I am on their team so have access to their repo but doubt that logic ever changed.


Advanced Skirmish AI Team Lead for the coolest Warhammer40k PC RTS out there:

Dawn of War Advanced AI Headquarters

Latest DoW Advanced AI Download!

#11 fuggles

fuggles

    title available

  • Members
  • 4,205 posts

Posted 22 August 2018 - 09:32 PM

I can't seem to install UA 1.88.5 - it goes through the rigmarole of unpacking, but there are no files to show for it at the end :(

 

Agh it was comodo all along.


Edited by fuggles, 22 August 2018 - 10:24 PM.


#12 thudo

thudo

    Wacko AI Guy!

  • Division Leaders
  • 10,954 posts
  • Location:Lemonville North, Canada
  • Projects:DoW AI Scripting Project
  • Division:DoW
  • Job:Division Leader

Posted 22 August 2018 - 10:41 PM

:evgr:


Advanced Skirmish AI Team Lead for the coolest Warhammer40k PC RTS out there:

Dawn of War Advanced AI Headquarters

Latest DoW Advanced AI Download!

#13 fuggles

fuggles

    title available

  • Members
  • 4,205 posts

Posted 23 August 2018 - 01:01 AM

After all that then enable movement does not work. Shame, I had big plans.



#14 thudo

thudo

    Wacko AI Guy!

  • Division Leaders
  • 10,954 posts
  • Location:Lemonville North, Canada
  • Projects:DoW AI Scripting Project
  • Division:DoW
  • Job:Division Leader

Posted 23 August 2018 - 01:06 AM

:sad2:


Advanced Skirmish AI Team Lead for the coolest Warhammer40k PC RTS out there:

Dawn of War Advanced AI Headquarters

Latest DoW Advanced AI Download!

#15 fuggles

fuggles

    title available

  • Members
  • 4,205 posts

Posted 23 August 2018 - 08:05 AM

Can a unit have add-ons via freeui or any other way?

#16 Gambit

Gambit

    title available

  • Members
  • 5,619 posts
  • Location:Athens, Greece

Posted 23 August 2018 - 09:04 AM

Of course! As long as it is a single-entity squad, of course.

You can give a unit addons, and you will see a menu appearing, similar to the produce-squad-from-squad.

You will only need to enable it for your race through a simple trick.


Edited by Gambit, 23 August 2018 - 09:04 AM.

-In search of Papasmurf...

#17 fuggles

fuggles

    title available

  • Members
  • 4,205 posts

Posted 23 August 2018 - 09:26 AM

Single entity squad, yes. What is this simple trick?

#18 Gambit

Gambit

    title available

  • Members
  • 5,619 posts
  • Location:Athens, Greece

Posted 23 August 2018 - 09:50 AM

It must be set in the race Cmd menu.

Specifically, you should use this:

-- Squad production menu
            { bind = "production_squad_from_squad_menu",
ui = commandsmall_buttons.build_basic, texture =
"event_cue_icons/custom/newtechavailable", submenu =
submenu_squads_addons_researches_adv, tt = tooltip_simple_template,
tt_title = "$15302990", tt_desc = "$15302991" },

For more, see (or directly use!) the profile of Ultramarines.


-In search of Papasmurf...

#19 fuggles

fuggles

    title available

  • Members
  • 4,205 posts

Posted 23 August 2018 - 12:58 PM

Have I got an old version of FreeUI/UM? Can't seem to find that.



#20 thudo

thudo

    Wacko AI Guy!

  • Division Leaders
  • 10,954 posts
  • Location:Lemonville North, Canada
  • Projects:DoW AI Scripting Project
  • Division:DoW
  • Job:Division Leader

Posted 23 August 2018 - 01:37 PM

UM has been available to the internal tester's group that you are apart of AND the latest build has what you require.


Advanced Skirmish AI Team Lead for the coolest Warhammer40k PC RTS out there:

Dawn of War Advanced AI Headquarters

Latest DoW Advanced AI Download!



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users