Jump to content


Photo

Custom maps

maps

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 mauritiuspilot

mauritiuspilot
  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 25 December 2018 - 06:09 PM

Hello,

 

Trust you all well.

 

Please kinldy inform me how to download and install the customs maps for kane wrath ( i have the ultimate collection of C&C)

 

thanks 

 

mauritius



#2 ToxicShock

ToxicShock

    Gamereplays.org Staff

  • Division Leaders
  • 9,531 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Shatabrick C&C Player Database
  •  I have blue text?
  • Division:C&C:Online
  • Job:C&C:Online Leader

Posted 27 December 2018 - 10:20 AM

Which custom maps do you mean? Some come with an installer and some do not.

Usually, you add maps that do not have an installer here;

C:\Users\{your windows user name}\AppData\Roaming\Command & Conquer 3 Kane's Wrath\Maps


Gamereplays.org staff - Shatabrick admin.


#3 mauritiuspilot

mauritiuspilot
  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 03 January 2019 - 07:13 AM

hi

 

the one that the players have in game:

will try

ok. thank you



#4 envidia

envidia
  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 04 January 2019 - 03:18 PM

For KW please install only KW Maps. Vanilla Maps dont have Scrim KI..



#5 Edvin2090

Edvin2090
  • Project Team
  • 135 posts
  • Location:Norway
  •  Blueberry pie

Posted 05 January 2019 - 12:19 PM

this is second time i gotta fill this out :c my web browser closed it self :C any how lets get to it 

if you want custom maps for your game:

if you want custom maps that is comunity patched like red alert 3 1.12.6 maps, then you can find 

ra3 https://www.gamerepl...owtopic=1004431

kw https://www.gamerepl...howtopic=906040 ( dont know if this is latest realese ) 

just download the program and run it and it shuld GO by it self,

if you want to get custom maps that People usaly have online, you shuld be able to just join the game and play whit them once and get the map.

if you want to download map's Your self then you can GO to google, and search for Red alert 3 custom maps, and you can find some maps you want then you just install the maps, and move the files to here.

C:\Users\EdvinLangset\AppData\Roaming\Command & Conquer 3 Kane's Wrath\Maps (ofc whit out Edvinlangset) 

to find this in a easy way, hold Down the flag key / Windows key and press R that shuld open a menu, whit that menu you can search for %appdata% 

that will take you to Roaming all you gotta do then is find the game you want the map for and put the custom map file into its map folder.

i know ra3 has a isue whit the Complete editon from origin, where you cant play custom maps online. there is a fix for that but you gotta find it Your self, 

i havent used it befor so i wont provide any link. ( dont know where to find it i bet you can google it :p )

 


mabye this will help you whit your cnc problem https://forums.revor...sues-solutions/

rember to give as mutch info as you can befor posting support tickets this will help you. https://forums.revor...-report-issues/

If you want to reach me faster for some support, feel free to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/hPPfJT3 
You can tagg either me @edvin#2274 or @tech support in the chat #support 


#6 tomsengsaieng

tomsengsaieng
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 January 2019 - 09:14 PM

i have this problem. i can only play whatever map that is already in, but beside those. other custom map, eg: Ai Missions map i cant play. and you said once i join the game, while game start i will have the map. but to my case, i cant. i can join the host, but after he start the game, the transfer goes up to 99% and stop there for about 3 to 5 minutes, then exit back to game lobby. 

 

C:\Users\XXX\AppData\Roaming\Command and Conquer 3 Kanes Wrath\MapPreviews  (this Location correct?)

 

i using window 8.1 x64, games get from ORIGIN. 

 



#7 Edvin2090

Edvin2090
  • Project Team
  • 135 posts
  • Location:Norway
  •  Blueberry pie

Posted 12 January 2019 - 11:49 AM

i have this problem. i can only play whatever map that is already in, but beside those. other custom map, eg: Ai Missions map i cant play. and you said once i join the game, while game start i will have the map. but to my case, i cant. i can join the host, but after he start the game, the transfer goes up to 99% and stop there for about 3 to 5 minutes, then exit back to game lobby. 

 

C:\Users\XXX\AppData\Roaming\Command and Conquer 3 Kanes Wrath\MapPreviews  (this Location correct?)

 

i using window 8.1 x64, games get from ORIGIN. 

 

this is the correct spot C:\Users\EdvinLangset\AppData\Roaming\Command & Conquer 3 Kane's Wrath\Maps 


mabye this will help you whit your cnc problem https://forums.revor...sues-solutions/

rember to give as mutch info as you can befor posting support tickets this will help you. https://forums.revor...-report-issues/

If you want to reach me faster for some support, feel free to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/hPPfJT3 
You can tagg either me @edvin#2274 or @tech support in the chat #support 


#8 ToxicShock

ToxicShock

    Gamereplays.org Staff

  • Division Leaders
  • 9,531 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Shatabrick C&C Player Database
  •  I have blue text?
  • Division:C&C:Online
  • Job:C&C:Online Leader

Posted 12 January 2019 - 12:58 PM

Current Kane's Wrath Maps are here: https://www.gamerepl...pic=992383&st=0

 

Anything newer than that are not supported on the ladder or by us at the moment.


Gamereplays.org staff - Shatabrick admin.


#9 mauritiuspilot

mauritiuspilot
  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 26 January 2019 - 09:24 PM

Hello,

When i join the game it says that i do not have the map but it will be transfered at the game start.

It never does.

it stops at 83 and says games cannot start.

i have tried with many different people and different map and same problem.

i use origine ultimate collection

i am playing kanes wrath

i have windows 10.

i can install the r14 maps and it work fine. its just that i cannot receive map ingame. please kinldy help

thanks



#10 Edvin2090

Edvin2090
  • Project Team
  • 135 posts
  • Location:Norway
  •  Blueberry pie

Posted 27 January 2019 - 10:06 PM

Hello,

When i join the game it says that i do not have the map but it will be transfered at the game start.

It never does.

it stops at 83 and says games cannot start.

i have tried with many different people and different map and same problem.

i use origine ultimate collection

i am playing kanes wrath

i have windows 10.

i can install the r14 maps and it work fine. its just that i cannot receive map ingame. please kinldy help

thanks

 

just gonna ask, is it maps like this? https://www.gamerepl...pic=992383&st=0

since those maps cant be transphered over to another player ingame. they have to be downloaded from here.


Edited by Edvin2090, 27 January 2019 - 10:09 PM.

mabye this will help you whit your cnc problem https://forums.revor...sues-solutions/

rember to give as mutch info as you can befor posting support tickets this will help you. https://forums.revor...-report-issues/

If you want to reach me faster for some support, feel free to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/hPPfJT3 
You can tagg either me @edvin#2274 or @tech support in the chat #support 


#11 mauritiuspilot

mauritiuspilot
  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 01 February 2019 - 09:29 AM

if you want to get custom maps that People usaly have online, you shuld be able to just join the game and play whit them once and get the map

 

the problem is the map does not transfer

 

thn I get the message game cannot start



#12 mauritiuspilot

mauritiuspilot
  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 01 February 2019 - 09:42 AM

Wehn I want to play with someone that have a map that I do not have.

 

it says i do not have the map but will be trnsfered at game start

 

then it shows the tranfer window. this get stuck for 5 mins then

 

unable to transfer map the game cannot start

 

I have attached the screenshoot

 

its with all people. I have never ever been able to get a map from another player ingame while other player can without problem

 

windows 10

origin ultimate collection 

kane wrath

 

Attached Thumbnails

  • transfering file.gif
  • unable to transfer map.gif
  • do not have file.gif


#13 Edvin2090

Edvin2090
  • Project Team
  • 135 posts
  • Location:Norway
  •  Blueberry pie

Posted 02 February 2019 - 01:05 PM

Wehn I want to play with someone that have a map that I do not have.

 

it says i do not have the map but will be trnsfered at game start

 

then it shows the tranfer window. this get stuck for 5 mins then

 

unable to transfer map the game cannot start

 

I have attached the screenshoot

 

its with all people. I have never ever been able to get a map from another player ingame while other player can without problem

 

windows 10

origin ultimate collection 

kane wrath

 

try this https://bibber.eu/do...tion-launchers/

(when you have downloaded the program you can have a look at the readme.txt to see how it Works)




 


mabye this will help you whit your cnc problem https://forums.revor...sues-solutions/

rember to give as mutch info as you can befor posting support tickets this will help you. https://forums.revor...-report-issues/

If you want to reach me faster for some support, feel free to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/hPPfJT3 
You can tagg either me @edvin#2274 or @tech support in the chat #support 


#14 mauritiuspilot

mauritiuspilot
  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 10 February 2019 - 01:38 AM

command post

help

troubleshouter tool

now all fixed automatically

 

thanks







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: maps

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users