rotwk edain mod

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 criceto-atomico

criceto-atomico
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 19 February 2019 - 09:08 PM

Hello everyone, to change the cost of units in the mod Edain (Rise of the witch king) on ​​which files should I go to work? which files should I open and modify? Sorry for my english but I'm italian :)

Edited by criceto-atomico, 19 February 2019 - 09:08 PM.

#2 Mathijs

Mathijs

Post-modern Shaman

• Network Leaders
  • 13,756 posts
  • Projects:Age of the Ring
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Leader

Posted 19 February 2019 - 11:05 PM

Hi, and welcome to our forums! Please don't post threads in all caps with irrelevant titles like 'help me please'. I've edited it for you.

As to your question, costs are defined in gamedata.ini (afaik, I'm not a coder)

No fuel left for the pilgrims

#3 Echo

Echo

T3A:Online

• T3A Staff
  • 1,069 posts
  • Projects:Lot3A
  •  ~~
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 20 February 2019 - 12:49 AM

The first thing you should do is go to a horde's code (or unit/hero if it's not a horde) and look for "BuildCost". If there's a number behind it, change the number. If you see a text string (something like "ROHAN_MERRY_BUILDCOST"), chances are high that it's in gamedata.ini. 

It does not necessarily have to be in gamedata.ini, though it's good practice to define it there.

Edited by Echo, 20 February 2019 - 12:59 AM.

26285.png

#4 criceto-atomico

criceto-atomico
  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 20 February 2019 - 11:31 AM

ok, so I Can very well change the costs of the Edain Mod units from the gamedata.ini that belongs to rotwk? 

In gamedata.ini of rotwk  are also the costs of the Edain mod units? (the units that are added with the mod) 

Example: Dol Guldur Uruk...

in rotedk's gamedata.ini are also the costs of the Edain mod units? (Ie those units that are added with the mod)