• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 AuraofConfusion

AuraofConfusion
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 May 2020 - 02:57 PM

Hey there.

I'm new to using Final Alert and to MO and I'm looking to test a map I have been working on. I have it currently replacing Allied Mission 01 in the BattleClient.ini, both directly under the Battles heading with the mission list and down farther under the Allied Campaign heading, with the .map file in the MO parent directory. I'm not sure if the issue lies in the file or in how I've edited the BattleClient or what, but I'm looking for any helpful advice on how to get it working.

#2 Terminal Velocity

Terminal Velocity

title available

• Members
  • 251 posts

Posted 14 May 2020 - 04:43 PM

Well, you can just rename your map file as one of the original missions to exclude the possibility that you've screwed up your BattleClient.ini, but I'd say the issue is probably with your map file itself.

MO2.0 Ares Port (Beta):

https://drive.google...BIYEYXz7u8KCAMr

My maps:

#3 AuraofConfusion

AuraofConfusion
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 May 2020 - 06:18 PM

Now it doesn't even boot to the load screen, it just says unable to load scenario. Even when I pull the custom map file out of the directory.

#4 Terminal Velocity

Terminal Velocity

title available

• Members
  • 251 posts

Posted 14 May 2020 - 07:05 PM

So, if I got that right you've modified the entry for A1 (and changed Scenario= line to something different). Then of course it would make sense that it doesn't work after renaming/moving your map file. What I meant was restoring your BattleClient.ini to it's original state and renaming your map to areddawn.map. But once again, since initially you've been able to start the map( even if it failed in the middle of loading), the problem  definetely lies within the map file.

MO2.0 Ares Port (Beta):

My maps:

#5 AuraofConfusion

AuraofConfusion
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 May 2020 - 07:24 PM