Jump to content


Photo

Blade Master ability when mounted


Best Answer Miraak5, 29 July 2020 - 11:55 AM

Model condition states need to be in a certain order to work correctly

the order should be

DefaultModelConditionState

MOUNTED WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE
MOUNTED

WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 amit5530

amit5530
  • Members
  • 114 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 28 July 2020 - 04:19 PM

I have given a hero the blade master ability which works well when he is on foot, but when i mount him he lose the fx of blade master, if ill dismount him he regain it(as long as blade master still active)

 

I tried several different things

		ModelConditionState = MOUNTED WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE	
			ParticleSysBone = BAT_SPINE2 BladeMaster FollowBone:Yes
		End

I am using theoden horse skeleton and it has no bat ribs so i switched it to bat_spine2

 

this doesn't work, if i try to add this affect to the mounted state only, it does work so its something about the mounted + weaponset_hero_mode

 

is it even possible or these are 2 different states which cannot co-exists with each other?

 

thanks in advance to you all



#2 Echo

Echo

    T3A:Online

  • T3A Staff
  • 1,069 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Lot3A
  •  ~~
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 28 July 2020 - 11:37 PM

mhmm.. I would say make sure that BAT_SPINE2 is the bone you're looking for and exists on the model. But if you have no 3dsmax this could be more difficult. The different model states should not be the issue. In what order do you specify the states? That could be relevant as well.


26285.png


#3 amit5530

amit5530
  • Members
  • 114 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 29 July 2020 - 08:50 AM

The default state first, then the mounted state, blade master on foot, blade master mounted

as i said, BAT_SPINE2 is used because the horse skeleton doesn't have BAT_RIBS
If im putting it on the Mounted state it does working, but i want it to be activated when blade master is used

#4 Miraak5

Miraak5

    title available

  • Members
  • 389 posts
  • Location:France
  • Projects:ROTWK Patch 2.02, Wars of the North, BFME1 1.08 Complete Edition
  •  BIG coding, Map scripting and AI coding

Posted 29 July 2020 - 11:55 AM   Best Answer

Model condition states need to be in a certain order to work correctly

the order should be

DefaultModelConditionState

MOUNTED WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE
MOUNTED

WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE


He was the first...


#5 amit5530

amit5530
  • Members
  • 114 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 29 July 2020 - 03:28 PM

Thanks you! Ill give it a shot

#6 amit5530

amit5530
  • Members
  • 114 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 29 July 2020 - 04:51 PM

Model condition states need to be in a certain order to work correctly

the order should be

DefaultModelConditionState

MOUNTED WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE
MOUNTED

WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE

that worked, is there a list of that order anywhere?  



#7 JUS_SAURON

JUS_SAURON

    El Shaddai

  • Members
  • 1,581 posts
  • Location:Trinidad
  • Projects: BFME2 MOD - Power Of The Ring
  •   INI Coder

Posted 31 July 2020 - 01:59 AM

No specific list 

it’s like this 

1 2 
1

2

 

or 

1 2 3
 

1 2

2 3

 

1

2

3

 

 

the full set is highest 

then middle sets 

then single sets are always last 

 

It’s the way the game reads it really 


Edited by JUS_SAURON, 01 August 2020 - 11:22 PM.


#8 Echo

Echo

    T3A:Online

  • T3A Staff
  • 1,069 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Lot3A
  •  ~~
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 31 July 2020 - 02:12 AM

Not really, but there is a rule to it:

 

Default comes first, always. After that comes the model condition state including the most states at once. As in your example. MOUNTED WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE are two model condition states, and come before the MOUNTED state or WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE state. Actually, it shouldn't matter if MOUNTED comes before WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE or not, as long as it comes after MOUNTED WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE. Think of it like a priority list. The game checks whether the first state is true, and if it is, it will ignore the other states and only reevaluate if the current state runs out. So you always want to list those incorporating the most different states on top, so they always get checked before the game might (falsely) give another one priority.

Example: You now also want to add a USER_1 state that add some FX effect or whatever. The new order would be:

DefaultModelConditionState

MOUNTED WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE USER_1 ; <-- most states always come first, in this case three states

 

MOUNTED WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE ; followed by the two condition states

MOUNTED USER_1

WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE USER_1

 

MOUNTED ; finally the single states

WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE

USER_1

 

In this case, I assume you could theoretically put the single MOUNTED state before WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE USER_1, because the WEAPONSET_HERO_MODE USER_1 state will never be invoked if MOUNTED is on. But as a rule of thumb, list most states first, and single states last. Everything else in between in descending order.


26285.png


#9 amit5530

amit5530
  • Members
  • 114 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 02 August 2020 - 06:18 PM

JUS_SAURON & Echo Thank you for the information, I educated 




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users