Jump to content


Photo

C&C ZERO:HOUR → error "Unable to connect to other player"


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Artjom_CXSpeed

Artjom_CXSpeed
  • New Members
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted 16 November 2021 - 06:58 PM

Hello,
when I start an online game I get the following error message:

Unable to connect to other player

The game is ZH, I also installed Gentool.
The Windows Firewall I ve already disabled, the problem remains the same.

Greetings from GER



#2 kABUSE

kABUSE
  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 November 2021 - 12:01 AM

Currently the servers are down but I guess this will be fixed soon.

 

You can add me on discord to fix your connection issues.

 

kABUSE#2915

 

Can be a lot of things, need to check with a quick call / screen share.



#3 ZF_Cervanthes

ZF_Cervanthes

    Tech Support

  • Project Team
  • 441 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Loosing my Sanity, THM, Discord Bot, some UDK stuff
  •  [Unofficial] King of Tech Support dont panic if one of your games is bullying you im here to save you

Posted 17 November 2021 - 06:05 PM

greetings,

can you tell me where your game is from? like where have you bought it?


Greetings from Germany :D
if your issue got solved please mark your post as answered, it makes our work easier.
We also have a official discord server https://discord.gg/FbNJdMreQh u can find me on there as Cervanthes#3136 my dms should be open otherwise just pop a friend request :D
P.S. gamenights are held every Friday for Kane´s Wrath, Red Alert 3 and Zero hour come by and enjoy some games!


#4 Artjom_CXSpeed

Artjom_CXSpeed
  • New Members
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted 17 November 2021 - 10:32 PM

Currently the servers are down but I guess this will be fixed soon.

 

You can add me on discord to fix your connection issues.

 

kABUSE#2915

 

Can be a lot of things, need to check with a quick call / screen share.

 

I don’t think it’s that.
A friend of mine was able to play several times with other players at the same time.

I’m the only one who can’t play with anyone else or my buddy.

 

greetings,

can you tell me where your game is from? like where have you bought it?

 

EA Origin
 



#5 ZF_Cervanthes

ZF_Cervanthes

    Tech Support

  • Project Team
  • 441 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Loosing my Sanity, THM, Discord Bot, some UDK stuff
  •  [Unofficial] King of Tech Support dont panic if one of your games is bullying you im here to save you

Posted 19 November 2021 - 05:44 PM

 

Currently the servers are down but I guess this will be fixed soon.

 

You can add me on discord to fix your connection issues.

 

kABUSE#2915

 

Can be a lot of things, need to check with a quick call / screen share.

 

I don’t think it’s that.
A friend of mine was able to play several times with other players at the same time.

I’m the only one who can’t play with anyone else or my buddy.

 

greetings,

can you tell me where your game is from? like where have you bought it?

 

EA Origin
 

 

do you have any vpns running?
have you tried with deactivated firewall?
is the IP in the game setting starting with 192?
have you tried with activated send delay option?
 


Greetings from Germany :D
if your issue got solved please mark your post as answered, it makes our work easier.
We also have a official discord server https://discord.gg/FbNJdMreQh u can find me on there as Cervanthes#3136 my dms should be open otherwise just pop a friend request :D
P.S. gamenights are held every Friday for Kane´s Wrath, Red Alert 3 and Zero hour come by and enjoy some games!


#6 Hameedo

Hameedo
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 December 2021 - 01:10 AM

 

 

Currently the servers are down but I guess this will be fixed soon.

 

You can add me on discord to fix your connection issues.

 

kABUSE#2915

 

Can be a lot of things, need to check with a quick call / screen share.

 

I don’t think it’s that.
A friend of mine was able to play several times with other players at the same time.

I’m the only one who can’t play with anyone else or my buddy.

 

greetings,

can you tell me where your game is from? like where have you bought it?

 

EA Origin
 

 

do you have any vpns running?
have you tried with deactivated firewall?
is the IP in the game setting starting with 192?
have you tried with activated send delay option?
 

 

The Ip in my game settings starts with 192 .. so what should I do?



#7 ZF_Cervanthes

ZF_Cervanthes

    Tech Support

  • Project Team
  • 441 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Loosing my Sanity, THM, Discord Bot, some UDK stuff
  •  [Unofficial] King of Tech Support dont panic if one of your games is bullying you im here to save you

Posted 01 December 2021 - 08:27 AM

to avoid me loosing track of the stuff here could you create a own topic for your problem please?


Greetings from Germany :D
if your issue got solved please mark your post as answered, it makes our work easier.
We also have a official discord server https://discord.gg/FbNJdMreQh u can find me on there as Cervanthes#3136 my dms should be open otherwise just pop a friend request :D
P.S. gamenights are held every Friday for Kane´s Wrath, Red Alert 3 and Zero hour come by and enjoy some games!


#8 wombatisland

wombatisland
  • New Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 30 December 2021 - 06:12 PM

Hi, I saw this topic is relatively fresh. I have a similar error with ZH (Gentool): I can start and connect, the game starts for 1 second, then all players are counting down (but I am the problem). I played happily for months and did not change anything, i just did not use my laptop for 6 weeks.

 

I read somewhere about port forwarding, but my router does not seem to support this.

 

Please let me know if and how you have solved this, or what is the other topic i should visit.



#9 ZF_Cervanthes

ZF_Cervanthes

    Tech Support

  • Project Team
  • 441 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Projects:Loosing my Sanity, THM, Discord Bot, some UDK stuff
  •  [Unofficial] King of Tech Support dont panic if one of your games is bullying you im here to save you

Posted 30 December 2021 - 08:30 PM

Hi, I saw this topic is relatively fresh. I have a similar error with ZH (Gentool): I can start and connect, the game starts for 1 second, then all players are counting down (but I am the problem). I played happily for months and did not change anything, i just did not use my laptop for 6 weeks.
 
I read somewhere about port forwarding, but my router does not seem to support this.
 
Please let me know if and how you have solved this, or what is the other topic i should visit.


Can you create a own topic please giving me that information and also tell me where your game is from? Makes my work a lot easier to have that separate

Greetings from Germany :D
if your issue got solved please mark your post as answered, it makes our work easier.
We also have a official discord server https://discord.gg/FbNJdMreQh u can find me on there as Cervanthes#3136 my dms should be open otherwise just pop a friend request :D
P.S. gamenights are held every Friday for Kane´s Wrath, Red Alert 3 and Zero hour come by and enjoy some games!





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users