angmar submod subfaction

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Raptor6

Raptor6
  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 31 October 2022 - 02:48 AM

I am very new to modding, in fact I actually haven't started any mod work yet. I don't have 3Ds Max, but I do have Blender and hopefully with the right plug-ins this will be all I need to get started on developing my modding skills.

But for now I just wish to share my rough draft for a sub-mod of Age of the Ring.

Angmar was once a dark domain that loomed over the north of Middle-Earth. It was the kingdom of the Witch-King, the Lord of the Nazgul, who came to Angmar to establish his campaign to destroy the kingdom of Arnor. His dominion consisted of a diverse gathering of orcs and men, and other creatures from across the north, or possibly from elsewhere.

His reign was short lived though, for even after his triumph of over felling Arnor, an army of men lead by Prince Earnur, eir to the throne of Gondor itself, together with Glorfindel and his army of elves defeated the Witch-King’s army, and he retreated back to Mordor.

But even after Angmar fell, and the Witch-King fled, over the next thousand years, under the vision of the free peoples of the West, Angmar slowly but surely began to rebuild its strength; and by the time the dark lord, Sauron returned to Mordor along with all nine of his Nazgul, the fires of Carn-Dum itself too had been rekindled. Orcs had already been repopulating the Misty Mountains, and all manner of beasts and monsters have been prospering there as well as in Rhovanion, and even the cold confines of Forodwaith, and the darker corners of Eriador; and men too have been gathering up in the north, under the banner of the Witch-King’s crown.

The Witch-King did not return to reclaim the throne however, for he along with the other Nazgul had business elsewhere. Instead he entrusted his kingdom to his most devoted followers, back in his campaign and since.