Jump to content


Photo

Bugs, Mismatches, and Errors. POST HERE


  • Please log in to reply
980 replies to this topic

#961 Vince

Vince
  • Members
  • 97 posts

Posted 20 July 2007 - 06:17 PM

I had it to when I installed this mod the first time, I reinstalled it about 5 times (so were the sugestions) and it worked! It was the best mod I had ever seen unfortunatly it's dead :( shame shame shame

#962 General_Misjiff

General_Misjiff
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 July 2007 - 05:05 AM

Is it supposed to install into the base directory and not the zero hour directory?

Cause that is what it is doing......

#963 Bob

Bob

    Marine Corps Expeditionary Fighting Vehicle (EFV)

  • Project Team
  • 1,252 posts
  • Location:The country music capital - Nashville TN, U.S.A.
  • Projects:Project Raptor, ZH Maps
  •  "If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."

Posted 24 July 2007 - 06:31 AM

What I would suggest is that you:

1.) Uninstall PR, Zero Hour, and Generals.

2.) This is very important. Don't skip this step. Manually go in and clean out any residual files or folders that are left in the Zero Hour and the Generals directories. If you have played other mods, any of those remnant files may interfere with PR files.

3.) Reinstall Generals, Zero Hour, and its patches. Test it. Make sure everything is running right before you proceed to the next steps.

4.) In your case, I would recommend you go ahead and download a new copy of PR 7.0 just incase you have a corrupted download that caused your problem somehow. Because the installer sure shootin' shouldn't be copying everything to the base directory. (unless perhaps you have "C&C - The First Decade" set. Which I don't have, but I've have heard from others that PR will not install correctly if you have the first decade set installed. If you have "C&C - The first decade" set installed on your machine, ask others on this forum for help on how to manually install it. I don't have it, so I'm the wrong person to advise you on how to do that. There is no patch in the works to correct that problem either.)

5.) Install PR after you have downloaded it.

6.) Then test it to see if it works.

If all that still doesn't work, give us another shout.
Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image

- Bob

Posted Image

#964 Tornado-J

Tornado-J
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 February 2008 - 03:18 PM

I've downloaded Project Raptor and it rules, but i can't get the naval units or some other units, I've only downloaded Version 7.0 and i don't know why i can't get them. Please help

Edited by Tornado-J, 09 February 2008 - 03:36 PM.


#965 00 Nobody

00 Nobody

    Founder of 00 Nobody Maps

  • Members
  • 1,586 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Projects:00 Nobody Maps
  •  Mapper and Founder of 00 Nobody Maps

Posted 09 February 2008 - 06:13 PM

Your best bet is to uninstall PR, then ZH, then Generals, and reinstall them IN THAT ORDER. However, make sure to update your ZH game before getting PR installed. Thats all i can give to you in terms of help.
00 Nobody Maps and Missions
Desert Legends RPG C&C's ONLY
Desert Doorway Defenders
Desert Corps.
BattleTanx
Operation: The Dragon's Den
Construct additional pylons. No, seriously. The power's out. Those power lines are overloaded. WE NEED MOAR PYLONS!

#966 THEEVERGOD

THEEVERGOD

    I am TEG, bow down before me!

  • Members
  • 218 posts
  • Projects:The PR Mayhem Map Series. Currently on PR Mayhem 2
  •  The Almighty PR Unoffical Mapper, TEG!

Posted 02 May 2008 - 01:55 PM

I've downloaded Project Raptor and it rules, but i can't get the naval units or some other units, I've only downloaded Version 7.0 and i don't know why i can't get them. Please help


Naval units were remove as of 7.0 to be buildable, as in 8.0 they were going to be builable from tech naval yards, not sure why your not get other units, try doing what 00 Nobody said. And if you want naval units try my map "PR Mayhem 2" whuch can be found here: http://forums.revora...showtopic=49259

Edited by THEEVERGOD, 02 May 2008 - 01:57 PM.

THEEVERGOD, Fear Me!

Posted Image

#967 mathwizi2005

mathwizi2005
  • Members
  • 30 posts
  • Location:Chicago
  • Projects:fixing PR7

Posted 05 May 2008 - 12:33 PM

can anyone post their scripts.ini from their PR7 install, i seem to have lost the file and the game AI/Worldbuilder won't work

#968 Gen.Incompetence

Gen.Incompetence
  • New Members
  • 3 posts
  • Location:East Coast

Posted 13 May 2008 - 07:23 PM

I am having a problem with the mod crashing Zero Hour, the game doesnt crash without the mod installed. Ive installed 4.0 and 7.0 both crash. The game opens and plays fine for awhile, then it crashes and I get a " Recovered from serious error" message. I've tried updating my vid card drivers, and uninstalling my anti-virus, also, playing the game with little or no special affects. I enjoy playing with the mod very much and dont want to uninstall it, I am running a pentium 4 prescott 3ghz
1gb of Corsair gaming ram, and a 256mb Gforce 6200 on an AGPx8 slot. more than enough machine to support the game. any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

P.S. other than the mod crashing, you all did an excellent job with it, ZH is fun to play again, thank you.

#969 00 Nobody

00 Nobody

    Founder of 00 Nobody Maps

  • Members
  • 1,586 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Projects:00 Nobody Maps
  •  Mapper and Founder of 00 Nobody Maps

Posted 13 May 2008 - 08:53 PM

Have you tried redownloading PR 7.0, and/or reinstalling and updating Generals and Zero Hour? Usually, doing this fixes all problems. 95% of the time, a chronically crashing mod can be fixed by simply reinstalling the entire game, and then the mod.

P.S. other than the mod crashing, you all did an excellent job with it, ZH is fun to play again, thank you.


As for this, well, chances are, the crashing has little to do with the actual mod itself. Additional information about the crashing would be appreciated (i.e. general being used, etc).

Also the General's Challenge crashes once you get to General Fai's level, but can be fixed by simply loading the autosaved game.
00 Nobody Maps and Missions
Desert Legends RPG C&C's ONLY
Desert Doorway Defenders
Desert Corps.
BattleTanx
Operation: The Dragon's Den
Construct additional pylons. No, seriously. The power's out. Those power lines are overloaded. WE NEED MOAR PYLONS!

#970 Gen.Incompetence

Gen.Incompetence
  • New Members
  • 3 posts
  • Location:East Coast

Posted 13 May 2008 - 11:38 PM

I am positive its the mod crashing the game, as it doesnt crash with out it installed. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling multiple times, using all the patches , some of the patches , none of the patches. I've done a clean install of ZH and then added the mod, Ive deleted the mod then reinstalled it, just about every variation I could think of. There doesnt seem to be any particular trigger for it crashing, its crashed with all Generals vs Generals, Ive tried many variations with the generals. My father is running a dual core 2.8ghz with 2gigs ram and a gforce 6200 256mb PCI-E, and he has the same problem, playing along just fine, then out of nowhere it crashes, no lag or jerkiness or anything that would indicate theres a problem, just Crash. Ive also tried using differnt drivers for my video card, aswell as SPs for Windows XP. I'll be keeping a close eye on this forum, so if I can provide any more information, or anything else that might help, please let me know. Thanks again for your time.

#971 00 Nobody

00 Nobody

    Founder of 00 Nobody Maps

  • Members
  • 1,586 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Projects:00 Nobody Maps
  •  Mapper and Founder of 00 Nobody Maps

Posted 14 May 2008 - 01:41 AM

I officially don't know what to do then. We've never had to deal with something like this before, so I'm afraid we can do little to help. Bob is the only person here I think can be of any help to you now.
00 Nobody Maps and Missions
Desert Legends RPG C&C's ONLY
Desert Doorway Defenders
Desert Corps.
BattleTanx
Operation: The Dragon's Den
Construct additional pylons. No, seriously. The power's out. Those power lines are overloaded. WE NEED MOAR PYLONS!

#972 Gen.Incompetence

Gen.Incompetence
  • New Members
  • 3 posts
  • Location:East Coast

Posted 14 May 2008 - 09:12 PM

Crap.... well, thank you anyway for your time OO. If you know how to contact Bob, I'd appreciate if you would let him know what my situation is, and ask him to respond to this post if he can think of anything that might help me. Thanks again.

#973 Blindmerc

Blindmerc
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 June 2008 - 05:31 AM

Hi guys,

Im new to Project Raptor and I installed it correctly and everything but I noticed that my INI folder is completely empty after installing Project 7.0.

#974 00 Nobody

00 Nobody

    Founder of 00 Nobody Maps

  • Members
  • 1,586 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Projects:00 Nobody Maps
  •  Mapper and Founder of 00 Nobody Maps

Posted 14 June 2008 - 03:01 AM

It's supposed to be that way. I think that it's like that without PR installed, but either way, nothing bad happens because of it.
00 Nobody Maps and Missions
Desert Legends RPG C&C's ONLY
Desert Doorway Defenders
Desert Corps.
BattleTanx
Operation: The Dragon's Den
Construct additional pylons. No, seriously. The power's out. Those power lines are overloaded. WE NEED MOAR PYLONS!

#975 Bob

Bob

    Marine Corps Expeditionary Fighting Vehicle (EFV)

  • Project Team
  • 1,252 posts
  • Location:The country music capital - Nashville TN, U.S.A.
  • Projects:Project Raptor, ZH Maps
  •  "If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."

Posted 07 August 2008 - 10:32 AM

Hi guys,

Im new to Project Raptor and I installed it correctly and everything but I noticed that my INI folder is completely empty after installing Project 7.0.

The .ini file is compressed within the .big file. It was done that way so PR could be part of ModToaster.

Sorry for the very late reply. Just got my new computer within the last couple of weeks. Been without one for a while now.
I'll be in and out for a while. Work has been hectic lately.
Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image

- Bob

Posted Image

#976 THEEVERGOD

THEEVERGOD

    I am TEG, bow down before me!

  • Members
  • 218 posts
  • Projects:The PR Mayhem Map Series. Currently on PR Mayhem 2
  •  The Almighty PR Unoffical Mapper, TEG!

Posted 07 May 2009 - 10:00 AM

lol work must be hectic, its been a year, haha, just kidding, I'm sure you check back now again bob. I hope to see this forum live on after death, and even more this community, if you ever or are on steam be sure to look me and nobody up :p.

Edited by THEEVERGOD, 07 May 2009 - 10:01 AM.

THEEVERGOD, Fear Me!

Posted Image

#977 Bob

Bob

    Marine Corps Expeditionary Fighting Vehicle (EFV)

  • Project Team
  • 1,252 posts
  • Location:The country music capital - Nashville TN, U.S.A.
  • Projects:Project Raptor, ZH Maps
  •  "If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."

Posted 04 July 2009 - 05:31 AM

I'll be around every now an again.

I still like to whip out zero hour and good old PR and play it while I'm waiting for the laundry to get done. Great way to kill the time at the laundrymat. Zero hour plays well on a laptop. I do miss not having a desktop though. Missing some good high end games. Gonna have to fix that one of these years. lol

It's good hearing from all the regulars that used to sit around and dream up stuff for the mod. I miss those days.

See ya's when I see ya. Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image

- Bob

Posted Image

#978 FAFNIROS

FAFNIROS

    Democracy not Dictatorship

  • Project Team
  • 378 posts
  • Location:Tunisia
  • Projects:Contra: arabic replics recorder, wallpaper maker and Contra publisher
  •  1st Tunisian Knew & Published Contra Mod In Tunisia

Posted 25 September 2010 - 05:22 PM

I cant see any new units, naval units and there is many bugs in project raptor mod

10422.png ContraIco.png  :cool2:

1001181_521150174620846_188153655_n.jpg


#979 onikenshin

onikenshin
  • Members
  • 51 posts
  • Location:United states

Posted 25 September 2010 - 10:54 PM

I cant see any new units, naval units and there is many bugs in project raptor mod



Yes there is many bugs in pr mod im glad u noticed :p wait for new release and the bugs will be fixed and the naval units wont be use able and there isnt any new units so id be surprised if there were any.
Apparently... more people die every year by donkeys, then in plane crashes. To avoid death by a donkey, avoid donkeys, to avoid death by plane crash, avoid plan crashes! simple.

M4 is a single/3 round burst gun, it did not serve its role as a compact assault rifle for close quarters, so they made much greatness that is now known as the m4a1 which is so great it has automatic fire, and with that greatness came spray n pray.

M16A4 single/burst very accurate, moderate power, in close quarters, fix a bayonet, cuz you aint gonna hit crap with it.

#980 Dark Legend

Dark Legend
  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 01 October 2011 - 10:57 AM

Guys is this mod dead or no?

please continue it is good and i have some good ideas for the mod to be better :good:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users