Jump to content


Photo

D-Day Build Categories


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 DaEm0NuL

DaEm0NuL

    Gameing my life to the end of it

  • Members
  • 568 posts
  • Location:Romania, Bacau

Posted 20 January 2005 - 11:51 AM

We all know that Ra2/Yr has 3 cats : Build, Infantry and Armor. It is possbile to introduce a new one like a Research cat ?

Edited by DaEm0NuL, 20 January 2005 - 11:54 AM.


#2 Major_Gilbear

Major_Gilbear

    God-Emperor of Dune

  • Members
  • 1,745 posts

Posted 20 January 2005 - 12:07 PM

I guess if you rename the Defence category, you could build reserch buildings in it. The AI might get confused, mind :ohmy:

#3 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 20 January 2005 - 12:54 PM

The AI wouldn't have any problems with doing that but the normal RA2 setup is the best & it's going to stay that way for D-day

Edited by Mig Eater, 21 January 2005 - 09:29 AM.


Posted Image
Posted Image


#4 DaEm0NuL

DaEm0NuL

    Gameing my life to the end of it

  • Members
  • 568 posts
  • Location:Romania, Bacau

Posted 20 January 2005 - 02:29 PM

So D-Day will not have any researchs. Right ?
Any new Screens or a short brief what remains to be done ?

#5 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 21 January 2005 - 09:35 AM

No it wont

The US are nearly compleat, UK/RUS/GER are half done & ITA/FRN/JAP haven’t been started...


Posted Image
Posted Image


#6 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,918 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 21 January 2005 - 01:31 PM

hmm upgrades could be interesting though :p and with MIG's genius you can have cool anims for the upgrade e.g. i don't know what power's d-day structures but you could help a upgrade which adds more pipes or something, to improve the burning of fuel or crap :)
Posted Image

#7 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 21 January 2005 - 09:38 PM

Saying that I have been thinking about adding upgrades over the past few days...

Edited by Mig Eater, 21 January 2005 - 09:46 PM.


Posted Image
Posted Image


#8 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,918 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 24 January 2005 - 01:50 PM

and all because of that 1-screenshot :p
Posted Image

#9 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 24 January 2005 - 03:53 PM

what screenshot... :p


Posted Image
Posted Image


#10 DaEm0NuL

DaEm0NuL

    Gameing my life to the end of it

  • Members
  • 568 posts
  • Location:Romania, Bacau

Posted 24 January 2005 - 05:30 PM

Most important would be the antifreeze, and snow camo for german units in the campign they could add bonus of armor and/or speed or smth.The Barbarossa operation would quite depand on it in the first missions u wouldn't be able to upgrade it but later on u can.

#11 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 24 January 2005 - 08:48 PM

Antifreeze, snow cameo! This is RA2 not Generals remember, sorry but they can not be done :p


Posted Image
Posted Image


#12 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,918 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 25 January 2005 - 09:18 AM

lol i was referring to my Upgrades post in AG Bunker ages ago :p

Upgrades can provide
*****************

- power
- weapons
- superweapons
- threat rating node stuff
Posted Image

#13 DaEm0NuL

DaEm0NuL

    Gameing my life to the end of it

  • Members
  • 568 posts
  • Location:Romania, Bacau

Posted 25 January 2005 - 11:35 AM

Hey i was thinking that you could start with normal camo the when the upgrade it`s done it will be white can't that be done ?

#14 wilmet

wilmet

    muscles from brussels ?

  • Members
  • 792 posts
  • Location:Brussels

Posted 25 January 2005 - 02:53 PM

^

Antifreeze, snow cameo! This is RA2 not Generals remember, sorry but they can not be done


Edited by wilmet, 25 January 2005 - 02:54 PM.

apologising to the world on behalf of my country for the existence of Brussel sprouts and Jean Claude Vandame

"I'm not retreating, I'm just fighting in another direction" (anonymous US corporal, Korea)

work is sacred...so don't go near it.

#15 Andre27

Andre27

    Crazy Forum Cat

  • Hosted
  • 2,595 posts

Posted 25 January 2005 - 03:05 PM

^

Antifreeze, snow cameo! This is RA2 not Generals remember, sorry but they can not be done

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


lol

This program, though reasonably normal at times, seems to have a strong affinity to classes belonging to the Cat 2.0 program. Andre 2.7 will break down on occasion, resulting in garbage and nonsense messages whenever it occurs. Usually a hard reboot or pulling the plug solves the problem when that happens.


Posted Image

- The mathemathical probability of God existing is 67% -

"We are the Borg. Existence as you know it is over. We will add your biological and technological distinctiveness to our own. Resistance is futile."

#16 DaEm0NuL

DaEm0NuL

    Gameing my life to the end of it

  • Members
  • 568 posts
  • Location:Romania, Bacau

Posted 25 January 2005 - 06:33 PM

So what upgrades could be really done ?

#17 Andre27

Andre27

    Crazy Forum Cat

  • Hosted
  • 2,595 posts

Posted 25 January 2005 - 07:47 PM

Only a few building upgrades.
Like those GDI defense towers back in the TS days and like the upgrades for the GDI powerplants.

This program, though reasonably normal at times, seems to have a strong affinity to classes belonging to the Cat 2.0 program. Andre 2.7 will break down on occasion, resulting in garbage and nonsense messages whenever it occurs. Usually a hard reboot or pulling the plug solves the problem when that happens.


Posted Image

- The mathemathical probability of God existing is 67% -

"We are the Borg. Existence as you know it is over. We will add your biological and technological distinctiveness to our own. Resistance is futile."

#18 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,918 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 26 January 2005 - 09:46 AM

ignoring my posts :blink:

upgrades can also provide superweapons and theres a tag which affects threat ratings
Posted Image

#19 Major_Gilbear

Major_Gilbear

    God-Emperor of Dune

  • Members
  • 1,745 posts

Posted 26 January 2005 - 11:09 AM

Ppl forget Upgrades please, there is little that CAN be done, it can ONLY be done to buildings and may NOT be appropriate for DDay.

Basically, little bits from TS are possible in RA2. Other than that, it it ain't in RA2, it can't be done!!!

<Sigh> Take a hint already.

#20 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,918 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 26 January 2005 - 11:39 AM

lol true, its a bit too futuristic ;)

concerntrate on releasing the damn mod :blink:
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users