Jump to content


Photo

Energy mod


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#21 Stino

Stino

    AKA Stink_o

  • Hosted
  • 1,421 posts
  • Location:the Netherlands
  • Projects:Blitzkrieg II:The Finest Hour (BlitzII:TFH)
  •  Doer of Things

Posted 12 June 2005 - 02:56 PM

Sorry i wish i could help, but i can't. The password of game-mod's cpanel was changed after the format.
Posted Image

#22 Tom

Tom

    title available

  • Undead
  • 8,475 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Projects:Life
  •  Co-Founder of Revora

Posted 12 June 2005 - 03:44 PM

Ok, I've re-evaluated the site we have the following problems:

1) News can't load because news.php file uses an old news system. There is nothing I can do for you until I find out where is your news template file (I have no access to Game-Mod.net).


News template would be found under masternews in the forum ftp i believe. What exactly is needed?

2) Tech Tree uses an specific MySQL table that was lost during the format. Only MM, Hybrid and Stino can provide you a MySQL table at game-mod named 'gamemod_energy'. And probably, only Mastermind can have a backup of it... or LtZack.


MM in that case.

#23 Banshee

Banshee

    One Vision, One Purpose!

  • Network Admins
  • 8,989 posts
  • Location:Rio De Janeiro, RJ, Brazil.
  • Projects:PPM, PPM: Final Dawn, OS SHP Builder, OS Palette Editor, OS W3D Viewer, VXLSE III, etc...
  •  Retired Network Leader
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Maintenance Admin

Posted 12 June 2005 - 03:49 PM

But that's in his news.php (inside energymod dir that is inside game-mod). Check his site and you'll know what I'm talking about...
Project Perfect Mod

Command & Conquer Mods, Mods Support, Public Researchs, Map Archives, Tutorials, Tools, A Friendly Community and much more. Check it out now!

Posted Image

#24 Tom

Tom

    title available

  • Undead
  • 8,475 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Projects:Life
  •  Co-Founder of Revora

Posted 12 June 2005 - 04:16 PM

Ah, thats obviously the old script. Uh, do you have a html template for that anywhere?

#25 juanmanuelsanchez

juanmanuelsanchez

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 381 posts

Posted 12 June 2005 - 04:34 PM

it works now.
thanks MM

#26 juanmanuelsanchez

juanmanuelsanchez

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 381 posts

Posted 15 June 2005 - 11:07 AM

do we still have our DB ? I mean we had one for the tech tree and another for the counter.

Can you make one if not please ?

THanks!

#27 Banshee

Banshee

    One Vision, One Purpose!

  • Network Admins
  • 8,989 posts
  • Location:Rio De Janeiro, RJ, Brazil.
  • Projects:PPM, PPM: Final Dawn, OS SHP Builder, OS Palette Editor, OS W3D Viewer, VXLSE III, etc...
  •  Retired Network Leader
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Maintenance Admin

Posted 15 June 2005 - 09:05 PM

MM was searching it on sunday, but I don't know if he could find it out... specially because his backups dates from august 2004 :S.
Project Perfect Mod

Command & Conquer Mods, Mods Support, Public Researchs, Map Archives, Tutorials, Tools, A Friendly Community and much more. Check it out now!

Posted Image

#28 Mastermind

Mastermind

    Server Technician

  • Undead
  • 7,014 posts
  • Location:Cambridge, MA
  • Projects:MasterNews 3
  •  The Man Behind the Curtain

Posted 15 June 2005 - 11:13 PM

No db backups from then. I can give you a db, but it will be empty.
Posted Image

Well, when it comes to writing an expository essay about counter-insurgent tactics, I'm of the old school. First you tell them how you're going to kill them. Then you kill them. Then you tell them how you just killed them.

Too cute! | Server Status: If you can read this, it's up |

#29 juanmanuelsanchez

juanmanuelsanchez

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 381 posts

Posted 16 June 2005 - 10:52 AM

well I think its not that imperative to make a DB if Im giving the mod. Any one of you are interested?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users