Jump to content


Photo

Only .big files...


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 King of Universe

King of Universe

    It is in our most dire needs, that we do our greatest deeds...

  • Hosted
  • 878 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:Hero Mod

Posted 06 September 2005 - 05:03 PM

Can you (gothmog) add what you had before the "auto-installers", like "put this in that, and that in this" :)
'Cause I would like to add some of you're stuff in my (for personal use) mod.
If confusing I'll try again :p

Posted Image


Frodo: I wish the Ring had never come to me... I wish none of this had happened...
Gandalf: So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All you have to decide, is what to do with the time that is given to you...

Click me

#2 Lord Dragonclaw

Lord Dragonclaw

    I am Epic.

  • Project Team
  • 611 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Projects:None
  •  Epic.

Posted 06 September 2005 - 05:49 PM

look in my bfme files its there
Posted Image
Posted Image

#3 King of Universe

King of Universe

    It is in our most dire needs, that we do our greatest deeds...

  • Hosted
  • 878 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:Hero Mod

Posted 06 September 2005 - 06:01 PM

look in my bfme files its there

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

I downloaded your mod, and my question is; what files is it, when I open the big file, there's many files, what are Gothmog's?

I'll rephrase original q;
Let's say I wanted to add This is My Hour ability to the wome witchking, what do I add, and where.
With the old downloads, I could do that, now I can't.

Edited by King of Universe, 06 September 2005 - 06:03 PM.

Posted Image


Frodo: I wish the Ring had never come to me... I wish none of this had happened...
Gandalf: So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All you have to decide, is what to do with the time that is given to you...

Click me

#4 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Great Lakes area, USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 06 September 2005 - 06:44 PM

The data is all still there, if you look in the folder: "Documents and Settings\*YourUserName*\ApplicationData\My Battle for Middle-earth Files" there will be a .BIG file called something like "ThisIsMyHour.big"... that is the file you'd need to extract to find the codes.

All the files inside the .BIG are files that I edited... Also, I added all my new data at the bottom of the files, unless I edited an existing code in which case it would be in the normal spot.

If you would like I can send you the old version that had a text file that you can copy the codes out of and paste them into your hero.

-GothmogtheOrc

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#5 King of Universe

King of Universe

    It is in our most dire needs, that we do our greatest deeds...

  • Hosted
  • 878 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:Hero Mod

Posted 06 September 2005 - 06:48 PM

If you would like I can send you the old version that had a text file that you can copy the codes out of and paste them into your hero.

-GothmogtheOrc

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


That would be great!

I suppose you don't have a txt.file of Shadows of Evil mod, do you :)

Posted Image


Frodo: I wish the Ring had never come to me... I wish none of this had happened...
Gandalf: So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All you have to decide, is what to do with the time that is given to you...

Click me

#6 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Great Lakes area, USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 06 September 2005 - 06:54 PM

lol, nope, Shadows of Evil is too recently made for me to have an old version...

HERE are the original files and codes

For 'Shadows of Evil' just extract the .BIG and look around inside it... you can probably figure out where everything is :)

-GothmogtheOrc

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#7 King of Universe

King of Universe

    It is in our most dire needs, that we do our greatest deeds...

  • Hosted
  • 878 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:Hero Mod

Posted 06 September 2005 - 07:58 PM

HERE are the original files and codes

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


the dds file isn't there, don't I need it?

Posted Image


Frodo: I wish the Ring had never come to me... I wish none of this had happened...
Gandalf: So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All you have to decide, is what to do with the time that is given to you...

Click me

#8 Feldspar

Feldspar
  • Members
  • 58 posts

Posted 06 September 2005 - 10:05 PM

you can use his new version to get the dds, d/l it extrat to whatever folder you want, open it with a .big editor and it'll be in the art folder. just remember to add everything to asset.dat... I keep forgetting to do that with textures etc :(

#9 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Great Lakes area, USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 06 September 2005 - 10:58 PM

The game can read both TGA and DDS files for the textures... and since TGA is easier to edit I included it.

-GothmogtheOrc

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#10 King of Universe

King of Universe

    It is in our most dire needs, that we do our greatest deeds...

  • Hosted
  • 878 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:Hero Mod

Posted 07 September 2005 - 03:21 PM

The game can read both TGA and DDS files for the textures... and since TGA is easier to edit I included it.

-GothmogtheOrc

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Do I add the tga to asset then, or to art/textures, or maybe both?

Posted Image


Frodo: I wish the Ring had never come to me... I wish none of this had happened...
Gandalf: So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All you have to decide, is what to do with the time that is given to you...

Click me

#11 Lord Of Gifts

Lord Of Gifts

    I'm not corrupt, I'm morally flexible.

  • Hosted
  • 889 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Projects:Battle for the Galaxy, EaWZone, Spy Mod
  •  Ph34r the blue text!
  • Division:EaWZone
  • Job:Webmaster and Modding Community Leader

Posted 07 September 2005 - 08:35 PM

You have to add it to the asset and place it in art\textures.

#12 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Great Lakes area, USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 07 September 2005 - 08:38 PM

You'll have to add the TGA into both asset.dat and the art\textures folder. I already provided the MappedImage file so you don't need to worry about that. :sleep: Other then that just follow the standard image installation procedures and it should work fine.

EDIT: lol, LoG posted quicker then I did...

-GothmogtheOrc

Edited by GothmogtheOrc, 07 September 2005 - 08:38 PM.

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#13 King of Universe

King of Universe

    It is in our most dire needs, that we do our greatest deeds...

  • Hosted
  • 878 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:Hero Mod

Posted 08 September 2005 - 10:49 AM

Ok, I think I got it now, place the tga in asset and art\textures (no dds), is it correct?

And the stuff in witchking.ini, when I try tu run the game, this error comes up

error.JPG

I have a game.dat error that I have posted in another topic, but that doesn't come up before Eomer ranks up, but could it be that causing it?
If that made any sense, I'm glad :sleep:

Edited by King of Universe, 08 September 2005 - 10:49 AM.

Posted Image


Frodo: I wish the Ring had never come to me... I wish none of this had happened...
Gandalf: So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All you have to decide, is what to do with the time that is given to you...

Click me

#14 GothmogtheOrc

GothmogtheOrc

    Ruler of the Morgul Vale

  • Hosted
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Great Lakes area, USA
  • Projects:Kings of the West Mod
  •  T3A Chamber Member - Retired

Posted 09 September 2005 - 01:07 AM

That error means that there is one too few "End" codes... add another "End" before the first Behavior code and it should work. If not, post your code and I'll take a look at it.

-GothmogtheOrc

Nine%20rings.jpg
Click on my Sig to go to my BFME Modding site where you can download my mods.
KotW%20Morgul%20In-game.jpg
Kings of the West Mod Leader
*Retired. PM me if you need to get a hold of me as I'll get an email notification and should reply within a day or so*


#15 |MeMw|Elessar

|MeMw|Elessar

    The Hobbit Expansion Pack Modeller/ Co-Leader

  • Project Team
  • 399 posts
  • Projects:The Hobbit Expansion Pack, |MeMw|The MOD!, MHD, MME, MHD: The Prelude

Posted 09 September 2005 - 02:19 AM

hey did you even ask him if you could use his stuff?
w00t the mighty leader TKelly has returned!
Eldarion a blessing to The Hobbit Mod
Posted Image

#16 Lord Dragonclaw

Lord Dragonclaw

    I am Epic.

  • Project Team
  • 611 posts
  • Location:Florida
  • Projects:None
  •  Epic.

Posted 09 September 2005 - 11:12 AM

Uh dude he said its for his use only
Posted Image
Posted Image

#17 King of Universe

King of Universe

    It is in our most dire needs, that we do our greatest deeds...

  • Hosted
  • 878 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:Hero Mod

Posted 09 September 2005 - 12:40 PM

It didn't work, so I removed the this is my hour stuff from witchking.ini, to si if the game started at all, then an error about Khamul came up.



But since I tried changing the code (adding end) I'll post the code. (The witchking stuff did OK without this is my hour, so I'll post just the this is my hour addition)

;;; WORD OF POWER (BLUE RING BLAST) SPELL;;;
;;;WitchKing THIS IS MY HOUR;;;
	Behavior = UnpauseSpecialPowerUpgrade ModuleTag_WordEnabler
  SpecialPowerTemplate = SpecialAbilityWitchKingWordOfPower
  TriggeredBy = Upgrade_WitchKingWordOfPower

	End

	Behavior = SpecialPowerModule ModuleTag_WordStarter       
  SpecialPowerTemplate      = SpecialAbilityWitchKingWordOfPower
  UpdateModuleStartsAttack  = No
  TriggerFX  	=FX_WKAnduril
  StartsPaused       = Yes
	End

	Behavior = WeaponFireSpecialAbilityUpdate ModuleTag_WordWeaponFireUpdate   
  SpecialPowerTemplate    = SpecialAbilityWitchKingWordOfPower
  WhichSpecialWeapon  = 1
  SkipContinue  	= Yes
  
  UnpackTime              = 1705 
  PackTime                = 1  
  FreezeAfterTriggerDuration = 2500; Hold AI for this long after we fire.
  
  AwardXPForTriggering    = 0  
  StartAbilityRange  = 80.0
  
  SpecialWeapon  	= WitchKingWordOfPower
  
	End

End

Edited by King of Universe, 09 September 2005 - 12:41 PM.

Posted Image


Frodo: I wish the Ring had never come to me... I wish none of this had happened...
Gandalf: So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All you have to decide, is what to do with the time that is given to you...

Click me

#18 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 09 September 2005 - 05:29 PM

The evilfactionsunits.ini might still contain mordorwitchking. dunno.

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#19 King of Universe

King of Universe

    It is in our most dire needs, that we do our greatest deeds...

  • Hosted
  • 878 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:Hero Mod

Posted 09 September 2005 - 06:09 PM

The evilfactionsunits.ini might still contain mordorwitchking. dunno.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


The error says the filepath...

Posted Image


Frodo: I wish the Ring had never come to me... I wish none of this had happened...
Gandalf: So do all who live to see such times, but that is not for them to decide. All you have to decide, is what to do with the time that is given to you...

Click me

#20 plod2

plod2
  • Members
  • 153 posts
  • Location:Derby,England
  • Projects:downloading and playing b4me and yuri's revenge mods

Posted 09 September 2005 - 07:09 PM

i no this happened with me. have u got wome earth or elvenstar mod on? u can't turn them and play other mods. u'll have to reinstall b4me




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users