Jump to content


Photo

Adding new abilitys to heroes


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Rohimir

Rohimir

    The great coder, poor modeler

  • Members
  • 83 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:Shinigami mod

Posted 29 January 2006 - 03:17 PM

Hi!
I thinked is good write tutorial where tell peapoles how add new abilitys to heroes, so here you go:
(NOTE: You need to know basic of ini coding so read this and have final big editor: FinalBig editor Getting Started

Firstly thanks for everyone who helped me to start modding :)

in this tutorial we add to saruman word of power and we edit:

1. Saruman.ini
2. ExperienceLevels
3. CommandSet


ok, let´s start.

First go to gandalf.ini and copy there this code in enginering paraments:
;;; WORD OF POWER (BLUE RING BLAST) SPELL;;;
	Behavior = UnpauseSpecialPowerUpgrade ModuleTag_WordEnabler
		SpecialPowerTemplate = SpecialAbilityWordOfPower
		TriggeredBy = Upgrade_GandalfWordOfPower
	End
	Behavior = SpecialPowerModule ModuleTag_WordStarter	   
		SpecialPowerTemplate	  = SpecialAbilityWordOfPower
		UpdateModuleStartsAttack  = Yes
		StartsPaused				= Yes
	End
	Behavior = WeaponFireSpecialAbilityUpdate ModuleTag_WordWeaponFireUpdate   
		SpecialPowerTemplate	= SpecialAbilityWordOfPower
		WhichSpecialWeapon		= 1
		SkipContinue			= Yes

		UnpackTime			  = 1700 
		PackTime				= 1		
		FreezeAfterTriggerDuration = 2500; Hold AI for this long after we fire.
		
		AwardXPForTriggering	= 0		
		StartAbilityRange		= 80.0
		
		SpecialWeapon			= GandalfWordOfPower
	End

then go to saruman ini in data\ini\object\evilfaction\evilfactionunits.ini .

go to enginering paraments and paste copied code under
;;; DOMINATE SPECIAL POWER;;;
 	Behavior = UnpauseSpecialPowerUpgrade ModuleTag_DominateEnabler
		SpecialPowerTemplate		= SpecialAbilityDominateEnemy
		TriggeredBy					= Upgrade_SarumanDominate
	End

	Behavior = SpecialPowerModule ModuleTag_DominateEnemySpecialPowerModule
		SpecialPowerTemplate		= SpecialAbilityDominateEnemy 
		StartsPaused			= Yes
		UpdateModuleStartsAttack	= Yes
		InitiateSound			= SarumanVoiceDominate
	End

 	Behavior = DominateEnemySpecialPower ModuleTag_DominateEnemySpecialPower
		SpecialPowerTemplate		= SpecialAbilityDominateEnemy 
		UnpackingVariation			= 1
		StartAbilityRange			= 200.0
		
		DominateRadius				= 60;100;150
		DominatedFX					= FX_SarumanDominateTargets
		TriggerFX					= FX_SarumanDominateTrigger
		
		UnpackTime					= 2000
		PreparationTime				= 1   
		FreezeAfterTriggerDuration	= 2500; Hold AI for this long after we fire.		
	End

when pasted we go to ExperienceLevels.ini .

Find that code:
;--------------- ISENGARD HEROES --------------------------	
;----------- SARUMAN ------------------	
ExperienceLevel	SarumanLevel1
	TargetNames					= IsengardSaruman
	RequiredExperience				= 1	
	ExperienceAward					= SARUMAN_LVL1_EXP_AWARD
	Rank						= 1
	SelectionDecal
		Texture					= decal_hero_evil	
		Style					= SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
		OpacityMin				= 50%	
		OpacityMax				= 100%
		MinRadius				= 40
		MaxRadius				= 200
		MaxSelectedUnits			= 40
	End	
End	

ExperienceLevel	SarumanLevel2
	TargetNames					= IsengardSaruman
	RequiredExperience				= SARUMAN_LVL2_EXP_NEEDED 
	ExperienceAward					= SARUMAN_LVL2_EXP_AWARD
	Upgrades					= Upgrade_SarumanFireBall	
	
	AttributeModifiers				= HeroLevelUpDamage1
	Rank						= 2
	LevelUpFx					= FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
	SelectionDecal
		Texture					= decal_hero_evil	
		Style					= SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
		OpacityMin				= 50%	
		OpacityMax				= 100%
		MinRadius				= 40
		MaxRadius				= 200
		MaxSelectedUnits			= 40
	End	
END	

ExperienceLevel	SarumanLevel3
	TargetNames					= IsengardSaruman
	RequiredExperience			= SARUMAN_LVL3_EXP_NEEDED 
	ExperienceAward				= SARUMAN_LVL3_EXP_AWARD	
	AttributeModifiers			= HeroLevelUpDamage2
	Rank						= 3
	LevelUpFx					= FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
	SelectionDecal
		Texture					= decal_hero_evil
		Style					= SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
		OpacityMin				= 50%	
		OpacityMax				= 100%
		MinRadius				= 40
		MaxRadius				= 200
		MaxSelectedUnits			= 40
	End	
END	

ExperienceLevel	SarumanLevel4
	TargetNames					= IsengardSaruman
	RequiredExperience				= SARUMAN_LVL4_EXP_NEEDED 
	ExperienceAward					= SARUMAN_LVL4_EXP_AWARD	
	AttributeModifiers				= HeroLevelUpDamage3
	Rank						= 4
	LevelUpFx					= FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
	Upgrades					= Upgrade_SarumanDominate
	
	SelectionDecal
		Texture					= decal_hero_evil
		Style					= SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
		OpacityMin				= 50%	
		OpacityMax				= 100%
		MinRadius				= 40
		MaxRadius				= 200
		MaxSelectedUnits		= 40
	End	
END	

ExperienceLevel	SarumanLevel5
	TargetNames					= IsengardSaruman
	RequiredExperience			= SARUMAN_LVL5_EXP_NEEDED 
	ExperienceAward				= SARUMAN_LVL5_EXP_AWARD	
	AttributeModifiers			= HeroLevelUpDamage4
	Rank						= 5
	LevelUpFx					= FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
	Upgrades					= Upgrade_SarumanSpeechCraft
	SelectionDecal
		Texture					= decal_hero_evil
		Style					= SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
		OpacityMin				= 50%	
		OpacityMax				= 100%
		MinRadius				= 40
		MaxRadius				= 200
		MaxSelectedUnits		= 40
	End	
END	

ExperienceLevel	SarumanLevel6
	TargetNames				= IsengardSaruman
	RequiredExperience	= SARUMAN_LVL6_EXP_NEEDED 
	ExperienceAward		  =	SARUMAN_LVL6_EXP_AWARD	
	AttributeModifiers	= HeroLevelUpDamage5
	Rank						= 6
	LevelUpFx				  =	FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
	
	SelectionDecal
		Texture					= decal_hero_evil
		Style					  =	SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
		OpacityMin			  =	50%	
		OpacityMax			  =	100%
		MinRadius				= 40
		MaxRadius				= 200
		MaxSelectedUnits	= 40
	End	
END	

ExperienceLevel	SarumanLevel7
	TargetNames				= IsengardSaruman
	RequiredExperience	= SARUMAN_LVL7_EXP_NEEDED 
	ExperienceAward		  =	SARUMAN_LVL7_EXP_AWARD	
	AttributeModifiers	= HeroLevelUpDamage6
	Rank						= 7
	LevelUpFx				  =	FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
	SelectionDecal
		Texture					= decal_hero_evil
		Style					  =	SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
		OpacityMin			  =	50%	
		OpacityMax			  =	100%
		MinRadius				= 40
		MaxRadius				= 200
		MaxSelectedUnits	= 40
	End	
END	

ExperienceLevel	SarumanLevel8
	TargetNames				= IsengardSaruman
	RequiredExperience	= SARUMAN_LVL8_EXP_NEEDED 
	ExperienceAward		  =	SARUMAN_LVL8_EXP_AWARD	
	AttributeModifiers	= HeroLevelUpDamage7
	Rank						= 8
	LevelUpFx				  =	FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
	SelectionDecal
		Texture					= decal_hero_evil
		Style					  =	SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
		OpacityMin			  =	50%	
		OpacityMax			  =	100%
		MinRadius				= 40
		MaxRadius				= 200
		MaxSelectedUnits	= 40
	End	

END	

ExperienceLevel	SarumanLevel9
	TargetNames				= IsengardSaruman
	RequiredExperience	= SARUMAN_LVL9_EXP_NEEDED 
	ExperienceAward		  =	SARUMAN_LVL9_EXP_AWARD	
	AttributeModifiers	= HeroLevelUpDamage8
	Rank						= 9
	LevelUpFx				  =	FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
	SelectionDecal
		Texture					= decal_hero_evil
		Style					  =	SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
		OpacityMin			  =	50%	
		OpacityMax			  =	100%
		MinRadius				= 40
		MaxRadius				= 200
		MaxSelectedUnits	= 40
	End	
END	

ExperienceLevel	SarumanLevel10
	TargetNames				= IsengardSaruman
	RequiredExperience	= SARUMAN_LVL10_EXP_NEEDED 
	ExperienceAward		  =	SARUMAN_LVL10_EXP_AWARD	
	AttributeModifiers	= HeroLevelUpDamage9
	Rank						= 10
	LevelUpFx				  =	FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
	SelectionDecal
		Texture					= decal_hero_evil
		Style					  =	SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
		OpacityMin			  =	50%	
		OpacityMax			  =	100%
		MinRadius				= 40
		MaxRadius				= 200
		MaxSelectedUnits	= 40
	End	
END	
and under rank line in level 10 put this code:
Upgrades		 Upgrade_GandalfWordOfPower

then go to command set and find this code:
CommandSet SarumanCommandSet
	1  = Command_SpecialAbilityIsengardWizardBlast
	2  = Command_SarumanFireball
	3  = Command_SpecialAbilityDominateEnemy
	4  = Command_SpecialAbilitySpeechCraft
	5  = Command_SarumanLeadership
	13 = Command_AttackMove
	14 = Command_Stop
	15 = Command_Guard
End
Under saruman leadership put this code:
6  = Command_SpecialAbilityWordOfPower

after this you are added to saruman word of power ability, Congrulations!!!

Edited by Rohimir, 17 February 2006 - 05:34 PM.

The Last Battle of Middle Earth is Ready To Begin...

#2 ched

ched

    .

  • Undead
  • 4,431 posts
  • Location:Angers (France)
  • Projects:Rhovanion Alliance
  •  T3A Team Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:Previous Division Leader

Posted 29 January 2006 - 06:16 PM

even though it's not really general as an example, I think most people will understand that you need to copy the behaviors as well as the button and the upgrade if needed.

good job :)
Software is like sex; it's better when it's free ~Linus Torvald

#3 Hostile

Hostile

    Benefitting Humanity Simply by Showing Up!

  • Veterans
  • 9,551 posts
  • Location:Washington DC
  •  T3A Founder
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Global Administrator
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 29 January 2006 - 06:46 PM

The spelling is somewhat comical. :)

#4 Artifice

Artifice

    title available

  • Members
  • 382 posts
  • Location:Texas

Posted 29 January 2006 - 06:52 PM

English probably isn't his first language.

#5 Guest_prophetK_*

Guest_prophetK_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 February 2006 - 12:48 AM

Hi,

I have the grasp of this, but am having problems (don't we all lol).
I have enabled Elrond, and wanted to give him Legolas' skills (just as a starting point).

A quick copy from elrond.ini so you can see how I added one in:

;;; KNIFE FIGHTER SPECIAL POWER (Rank 3) ;;;
Behavior = UnpauseSpecialPowerUpgrade ModuleTag_KnifeEnabler
SpecialPowerTemplate = SpecialAbilityKnifeFighter
TriggeredBy = Upgrade_LegolasKnifeFighter
End

;Behavior = SpecialPowerModule ModuleTag_KnifeFighterPower
; SpecialPowerTemplate = SpecialAbilityKnifeFighter
; UpdateModuleStartsAttack = Yes
;End

Behavior = WeaponModeSpecialPowerUpdate ModuleTag_KnifeFighterPowerUpdate
SpecialPowerTemplate = SpecialAbilityKnifeFighter
Duration = 30000
AttributeModifier = LegolasKnifeFighterBonus
LockWeaponSlot = SECONDARY
StartsPaused = Yes
End


I also have him set up to start at level 10. Quick copy from elrond.ini

Behavior = ExperienceLevelCreate ModuleTag_MPLevelBonus
LevelToGrant = 10
MPOnly = Yes
End



My problem is that although he spawns at level 10 he still can't use the abilities he should be able to use which are added in at earlier levels (e.g. the arrow strike at level 7, training archers at level 4 and so on).

A quick copy from my experiencelevels.ini for you to see:

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel7
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 700 ;1200
ExperienceAward = 180
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage6
Rank = 7
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
Upgrades = Upgrade_LegolasArrowWind
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
END


The commandbuttons appear fine in the palantir, they're just greyed out with the exception of the hawk strike which legolas also starts with (requiring no rank increase) - incidentally that works just fine.
Is starting him off at level 10 the problem? Does he somehow 'skip' the upgrade triggers?

Basically I want him to have all these specialpowers from the start, ranked at level 10. Any ideas?

Thanks!

#6 Artifice

Artifice

    title available

  • Members
  • 382 posts
  • Location:Texas

Posted 17 February 2006 - 02:05 AM

Knife fighter won't work unless you change the animation states. Also, if you want the exact abilities Legolas has it would be easier just to add Elrond to Legolas' experience levels.
;----------- Legolas ------------------	
ExperienceLevel	LegolasLevel1
	TargetNames			=	RohanLegolas ElvenElrond 
	RequiredExperience			=	1	
	ExperienceAward			=	LEGOLAS_LVL1_EXP_AWARD
	Rank				=	1
	SelectionDecal
		Texture			=	decal_hero_good	
		Style			=	SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
		OpacityMin			=	50%	
		OpacityMax		=	100%
		MinRadius			=	40;16
		MaxRadius			=	200;16
		MaxSelectedUnits		=	40;1
	End	
End
If that doesn't fix it then let me know. If it does, you probably didn't add all the upgrades properly.

Edited by Prince Imrahil, 17 February 2006 - 02:06 AM.


#7 Guest_prophetUK_*

Guest_prophetUK_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 February 2006 - 01:04 PM

Thanks for the tip! Yep, that worked just fine. So, is it a problem with what I have written in experiencelevels.ini then, or in elrond.ini do you think?

The upgrade triggers match those of Legolas in elrond.ini:

TriggeredBy = Upgrade_LegolasArrowWind


Is that a problem? I haven't amended upgrades.ini purely because I thought this reference would match the same for Legolas' which already exist in upgrade.ini:

Upgrade Upgrade_LegolasArrowWind
Type = OBJECT
End


Don't know where I'm going wrong :( The experiencelevels.ini fix you've suggested is a solution for now, but just wondering what I got wrong for it to not have worked before.


As for skills: yep, I intend on removing knifefighter and replacing it with Aragorn's athelas heal ability, and also want to add passive leadership.
Eventually I'd like for him to be able to summon two hordes of elven warriors but I'm just getting to grips with the basics of modding first before I go messing with OCL settings and stuff.
My eventual dream would be to have an entirely separate playable Elven faction. There are mods already in the works for this but they seem to have run away with themselves over their plans and have crazy lists of changes. I just want pure and simply elven faction with the elven archers, elven barracks that train them, and some elven heroes like elrond and haldir (who I am planning to add and use legolas' model for).
But yep, that's background you probably don't care about lol!

I appreciate the tips and advice from the experts! :blink:

#8 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 February 2006 - 02:14 PM

Ok, got it working with athelas and passive leadership by using the above trick you suggested.
The problem I'm having now is that because Aragorn's leadership comes at level 4 (the one I'm using), and because Legolas' train archers also comes at level 4, then the leadership is overriding the archer training. Seems like you can't link one unit's experiencelevels to multiple existing entries.
Do you know of a way around this?

#9 Rohimir

Rohimir

    The great coder, poor modeler

  • Members
  • 83 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:Shinigami mod

Posted 17 February 2006 - 04:03 PM

it is possibly just do it that way:

Upgrades		= Upgrade_LegolasTrainArchers Upgrade_AragornLeadership

Edited by Rohimir, 17 February 2006 - 04:04 PM.

The Last Battle of Middle Earth is Ready To Begin...

#10 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 February 2006 - 05:15 PM

Upgrades = Upgrade_LegolasTrainArchers Upgrade_AragornLeadership


Wouldn't that only work if Elrond had his own set of levels detailed in experiencelevels.ini ?
I tried that and they didn't seem to work: someone recommended I just link existing experience levels for Legolas to Elrond (see the above posts).

If I added what you say, it would have to be in Legolas' or Aragorns' existing experience levels wouldn't it?

So:

ExperienceLevel LegolasLevel4
TargetNames = RohanLegolas ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = LEGOLAS_LVL4_EXP_NEEDED
ExperienceAward = LEGOLAS_LVL4_EXP_AWARD
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage3
Rank = 4
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
Upgrades = Upgrade_LegolasTrainArchers
;LevelUpOCL =
Upgrades = Upgrade_AragornLeadership
OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
;Upgrades = Upgrade_HeroRadiateFear
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
END


Is that what you mean: would that work? (It would give Legolas the leadership though wouldn't it...and I don't want that).

I did have an elrond entry in experiencelevels.ini (see my original post) but for some reason he couldn't use the abilities I'd assigned :( Don't know why...still waiting for info on that if anyone can help.

#11 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 February 2006 - 05:16 PM

Oops, I added in the upgrade inbetween a commented-out OCL thing...ignore that. Just pretend it's on the line below :blink:

#12 Rohimir

Rohimir

    The great coder, poor modeler

  • Members
  • 83 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:Shinigami mod

Posted 17 February 2006 - 05:30 PM

can you post here you Elrond experience lvl?

Edited by Rohimir, 17 February 2006 - 05:39 PM.

The Last Battle of Middle Earth is Ready To Begin...

#13 Guest_prophetUK_*

Guest_prophetUK_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 February 2006 - 05:39 PM

Ok, since I'm linking elrond's experience to Legolas and Aragorn's directly right now (see above posts), because for some reason when I tried having Elrond have his own section in experiencelevels.ini it didn't work, perhaps it's easiest if I post what I had written to see if anyone can spot the errors:

At the end of experiencelevels.ini

;----------- Elrond ------------------
ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel1
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 1
ExperienceAward = 70
Rank = 1
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
End

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel2
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 50 ;200
ExperienceAward = 80
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage1
Rank = 2
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
END

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel3
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 100 ;400
ExperienceAward = 90
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage2
Rank = 3
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
END

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel4
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 200 ;600
ExperienceAward = 100
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage3
Rank = 4
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
Upgrades = Upgrade_TrainArchers
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
;Upgrades = Upgrade_HeroRadiateFear
Upgrades = Upgrade_LegolasTrainArchers
Upgrades = Upgrade_AragornLeadership

SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
END

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel5
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 300 ;800
ExperienceAward = 120
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage4
Rank = 5
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
END

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel6
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 500 ;1000
ExperienceAward = 150
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage5
Rank = 6
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
END

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel7
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 700 ;1200
ExperienceAward = 180
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage6
Rank = 7
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
Upgrades = Upgrade_LegolasArrowWind
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
END

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel8
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 900 ;1400
ExperienceAward = 210
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage7
Rank = 8
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
END

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel9
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 1100 ;1600
ExperienceAward = 250
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage8
Rank = 9
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
END

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel10
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 1500 ;2000
ExperienceAward = 300
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage9
Rank = 10
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
END


This didn't work: commandset.ini was fine because the powers showed up but they were greyed out as if Elrond hadn't reached the right rank (even though he starts at rank 10).
Note: Athelas ability is "StartActive = Yes" so isn't listed in experiencelevels.ini and it works just fine; its omitted from Aragorn's experience details too (although weirdly I noticed Legolas' Hawk Strike is a rank 1 ability...but there you go).

#14 Rohimir

Rohimir

    The great coder, poor modeler

  • Members
  • 83 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:Shinigami mod

Posted 17 February 2006 - 05:42 PM

Here fixed code:

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel4
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 200;600 
ExperienceAward = 100 
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage3
Rank = 4
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
Upgrades = Upgrade_TrainArchers 
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
Upgrades = Upgrade_LegolasTrainArchers Upgrades = Upgrade_AragornLeadership


SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good 
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50% 
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40;16
MaxRadius = 200;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40;1
End
END

The Last Battle of Middle Earth is Ready To Begin...

#15 prophetUK

prophetUK
  • Members
  • 37 posts
  • Location:England, UK

Posted 17 February 2006 - 05:46 PM

I can't see what's different except that the upgrades are on one line...is that all?
Also, I pasted it incorrectly. It was:

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel4
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 200 ;600
ExperienceAward = 100
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage3
Rank = 4
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
Upgrades = Upgrade_TrainArchers
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
;Upgrades = Upgrade_HeroRadiateFear
Upgrades = Upgrade_LegolasTrainArchers
Upgrades = Upgrade_AragornLeadership
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50%
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40 ;16
MaxRadius = 200 ;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40 ;1
End
END



#16 Rohimir

Rohimir

    The great coder, poor modeler

  • Members
  • 83 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:Shinigami mod

Posted 17 February 2006 - 05:49 PM

Yeah that´s all (i think)

ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel4
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 200;600 
ExperienceAward = 100 
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage3
Rank = 4
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
Upgrades = Upgrade_LegolasTrainArchers Upgrade_AragornLeadership
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good 
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50% 
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40;16
MaxRadius = 200;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40;1
End
END
Fixed (again :blink: )

Edited by Rohimir, 17 February 2006 - 06:01 PM.

The Last Battle of Middle Earth is Ready To Begin...

#17 Artifice

Artifice

    title available

  • Members
  • 382 posts
  • Location:Texas

Posted 17 February 2006 - 05:54 PM

You don't need another "Upgrade = " in front of Upgrade_AragornLeadership :blink:
ExperienceLevel ElrondLevel4
TargetNames = ElvenElrond
RequiredExperience = 200;600 
ExperienceAward = 100 
AttributeModifiers = HeroLevelUpDamage3
Rank = 4
LevelUpFx = FX:GandalfLevelUp1FX
Upgrades = Upgrade_TrainArchers 
;LevelUpOCL = OCL_GandalfLevelUp1OCL
Upgrades = Upgrade_LegolasTrainArchers Upgrade_AragornLeadership
SelectionDecal
Texture = decal_hero_good 
Style = SHADOW_ALPHA_DECAL
OpacityMin = 50% 
OpacityMax = 100%
MinRadius = 40;16
MaxRadius = 200;16
MaxSelectedUnits = 40;1
End
END
Try the attatched, I think it has what you want in it, but you will just have to copy/paste it into your ini.

Attached Files


Edited by Prince Imrahil, 17 February 2006 - 05:56 PM.


#18 Rohimir

Rohimir

    The great coder, poor modeler

  • Members
  • 83 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:Shinigami mod

Posted 17 February 2006 - 06:02 PM

oops, I just found that mistake

thx
The Last Battle of Middle Earth is Ready To Begin...

#19 prophetUK

prophetUK
  • Members
  • 37 posts
  • Location:England, UK

Posted 17 February 2006 - 06:05 PM

Edit: Ok, will try that.

Edited by prophetUK, 17 February 2006 - 06:06 PM.


#20 Artifice

Artifice

    title available

  • Members
  • 382 posts
  • Location:Texas

Posted 17 February 2006 - 06:11 PM

I forgot to say..make sure you delete the old Elrond experience level (the original). If thats confusing, use the new one I attatched. Just replace your old one with this, if you don't have any other changes.

Attached Files


Edited by Prince Imrahil, 17 February 2006 - 06:15 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users