Jump to content


Photo

Got it!


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#21 AdmiralGT

AdmiralGT

    title available

  • Members
  • 1,702 posts
  • Location:Bristol, UK
  • Projects:Petrolution

Posted 19 February 2006 - 01:59 PM

Let's not let this degrade into an EA Bashing please, we're talking about Empire at War, not EA Games.

#22 Guest_ImmoMan_*

Guest_ImmoMan_*
  • Guests

Posted 19 February 2006 - 03:19 PM

I'm merely explaining why it is a good thing to have 2 patches already.

#23 Jsmooth13

Jsmooth13

    title available

  • Members
  • 2,843 posts
  • Location:USA

Posted 20 February 2006 - 05:39 AM

They've already released 2 patches though, so they've already passed EA when it comes to support. :lol:



Like we didn't all see it coming lol. ^_^

#24 Tom

Tom

    title available

  • Undead
  • 8,475 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Projects:Life
  •  Co-Founder of Revora

Posted 20 February 2006 - 10:40 AM

Still, i've played it some more now and i love it. Its a great game. Patches are nothing to moan about, if they fix the bugs they fix the bugs.

#25 Ash

Ash

    Foxtrot Oscar.

  • Undead
  • 15,526 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Robot Storm
  •  Keep calm and carry on.

Posted 20 February 2006 - 12:37 PM

Not to drag the topic off-topic...but what is 'going gold'? I don't fully understand.

#26 AdmiralGT

AdmiralGT

    title available

  • Members
  • 1,702 posts
  • Location:Bristol, UK
  • Projects:Petrolution

Posted 20 February 2006 - 12:49 PM

When you go "gold" it means they've finished the game and it's ready for release. "Going gold" means they've made the master disc which they send out to manufacturers to make all the discs for release. A better explanation can probably be found here http://en.wikipedia....wiki/Going_gold

On a side note, my copy arrived this morning, and I'm installing now. ^_^

#27 Guest_ImmoMan_*

Guest_ImmoMan_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 February 2006 - 01:28 PM

Damn, now I'm stuck. I'm playing the empire and just got past the point where you get to test the AT-AT. Now, whenever I load a game either it crashes immediately, or it crashes after the space battle the game was saved in.

Either way, I'm screwed! :(

#28 ambershee

ambershee

    Nimbusfish Rawks

  • Hosted
  • 3,114 posts
  • Location:Derby, UK
  • Projects:Mutator Week & Unreal 3 Projects
  •  Mad Mod Boffin

Posted 21 February 2006 - 10:14 PM

There seem to be quite a few bug reports still going 'round :S

#29 Banshee

Banshee

    One Vision, One Purpose!

  • Network Admins
  • 8,997 posts
  • Location:Rio De Janeiro, RJ, Brazil.
  • Projects:PPM, PPM: Final Dawn, OS SHP Builder, OS Palette Editor, OS W3D Viewer, VXLSE III, etc...
  •  Retired Network Leader
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Maintenance Admin

Posted 21 February 2006 - 10:32 PM

I've got it yesterday. Funny that it's distributed by EA here and it has a big EA in the box.
Project Perfect Mod

Command & Conquer Mods, Mods Support, Public Researchs, Map Archives, Tutorials, Tools, A Friendly Community and much more. Check it out now!

Posted Image

#30 Guest_ImmoMan_*

Guest_ImmoMan_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 February 2006 - 11:36 PM

What the-?? :)

#31 Hostile

Hostile

    Benefitting Humanity Simply by Showing Up!

  • Veterans
  • 9,551 posts
  • Location:Washington DC
  •  T3A Founder
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Global Administrator
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 21 February 2006 - 11:46 PM

I've got it yesterday. Funny that it's distributed by EA here and it has a big EA in the box.

Are you sure the "W" didn't fall off. :)

#32 Boy_suicide

Boy_suicide
  • Members
  • 226 posts
  • Location:My Location
  • Projects:Projects of some kind.
  •  Blue Text! YAY!

Posted 21 February 2006 - 11:51 PM

Perhaps they accidentally gave you a copy of *EA's crappiest game name here*.
Have fun with it.

#33 ihateharriers

ihateharriers

    Supreme Commander of Flying Squirrel Army

  • Hosted
  • 854 posts
  • Location:LALALALALALALALAND
  • Projects:YR: Air Wars, Sorta Secret Tiberian Thing, staying alive
  •  Flying Squirrels - Even Crazier Than Me!!

Posted 22 February 2006 - 02:13 AM

Perhaps they accidentally gave you a copy of *EA's crappiest game name here*.
Have fun with it.


*The First Decade*
Posted Image

Posted Image
Congrats, mate!!

#34 Banshee

Banshee

    One Vision, One Purpose!

  • Network Admins
  • 8,997 posts
  • Location:Rio De Janeiro, RJ, Brazil.
  • Projects:PPM, PPM: Final Dawn, OS SHP Builder, OS Palette Editor, OS W3D Viewer, VXLSE III, etc...
  •  Retired Network Leader
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Maintenance Admin

Posted 22 February 2006 - 05:39 AM

The First Decade wasn't even available in the shops here. EA distributes Lucas Arts games here.
Project Perfect Mod

Command & Conquer Mods, Mods Support, Public Researchs, Map Archives, Tutorials, Tools, A Friendly Community and much more. Check it out now!

Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users