Jump to content


Photo

Some updates


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
34 replies to this topic

#1 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,890 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 09 April 2006 - 12:27 PM

While I am still waiting for the required element of 7th Epsilon mission and the terrain rework for 5th Soviet one, I have decided to play Mental Omega beta bit more and find anything I could change/fix or something. I have successfully fixed some bugs and mistakes as well as upgraded the AI a bit (though it's still far from what I have been expecting from it). As this website lacks updates recently (except the so-called Demo version of MO :p), I have decided to tell you about some changes done to what has already been introduced to you.

Posted Image

Chitzkoi is no longer available for Soviets as a hero unit. It is still available in game though, but it has became a secret weapon just like Volkov.

Posted Image

Transaction is new Soviet special ability, available with the Palace built. It provides extra 1000$ every three minutes.

Posted Image

Drilling Platform spawns ore around just like in v1.2 although now the method is automated and also used by AI.

Also, some cameos have undergone polish-ups and the versions on the website don't neccessary show the quality of ones ingame. I have updated those which harshly deviate from ones in the mod though.

Posted Image Posted Image


More to come. :dry:

Edited by Speeder, 09 April 2006 - 07:50 PM.

mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#2 Phatdadymac99

Phatdadymac99
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 09 April 2006 - 01:02 PM

quite nice i like the drilling platform update.

when you say that Chitzkoi is now a secret weapon do you mean only be in missions or something else?

#3 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,890 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 09 April 2006 - 01:16 PM

Once or twice it will be available in Soviet campaign. In skirmish you'll get it when you do some movements concerned with spies and infiltration. :p Secret is secret.

mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#4 Lee

Lee

    Legs Larry Smith

  • Division Leaders
  • 2,311 posts
  • Location:Nottingham, England
  • Projects:Life
  • Division:Art & Design
  • Job:Division Leader

Posted 09 April 2006 - 01:18 PM

Yay, Driller spawns ore again, it looked kinda boring with it sitting there doing nothing in all th other betas :p

Also like the Transaction idea, good work :dry:

Posted Image

Posted Image




#5 CreLuSioN

CreLuSioN
  • Members
  • 173 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:World domination

Posted 09 April 2006 - 01:29 PM

i would of thought to get chitz and volkov, you need a timemachine.

but im guessing you need to spy all 3 labs? no problem hehe
Posted Image

#6 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,273 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 09 April 2006 - 02:12 PM

Volkov should be Soviet spying Soviet. But good changes.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#7 BlackWinter

BlackWinter

    Beta Tester

  • Members
  • 277 posts
  • Location:East Coast, New Jersey
  •  Returning Tester.

Posted 09 April 2006 - 05:19 PM

Yay, Driller spawns ore again, it looked kinda boring with it sitting there doing nothing in all th other betas :p

Also like the Transaction idea, good work :dry:


dude, you have to [ CTRL + CLICK ] the ground next to the Drilling platform for the ore to start working :p

#8 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,890 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 09 April 2006 - 06:30 PM

In betas Drilling Platform did not spawn ore.

mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#9 CreLuSioN

CreLuSioN
  • Members
  • 173 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:World domination

Posted 09 April 2006 - 06:50 PM

Yay, Driller spawns ore again, it looked kinda boring with it sitting there doing nothing in all th other betas :p

Also like the Transaction idea, good work :dry:


dude, you have to [ CTRL + CLICK ] the ground next to the Drilling platform for the ore to start working :p


He knows that, but he means automaticaly now
Posted Image

#10 Twilus

Twilus

    Your Mother's Father's Uncle's Moustache!

  • Members
  • 471 posts
  • Location:Canada
  •  Music forum poster

Posted 09 April 2006 - 11:21 PM

I was wondering why i couldn't find chitzkoi in the soviot infantry section...
I refuse to have a signature.


Oh wait...

#11 cdmtx(YR)

cdmtx(YR)

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 624 posts
  • Location:U.S.A. N.J.
  • Projects:Command & Conquer Destiny

Posted 10 April 2006 - 01:36 AM

Question
Does the Soviet Palace need you to have miners working in order to get the $1000 from the Palace? :p
Command & Conquer Destiny, a brand-new YR modification here on Revora, led by myself cdmtx(YR).
Please check out the forum for this brand-new modification. Click Here


Command & Conquer Destiny trailer released!! Take a look Click Here

I need a Maper and an assistant coder. If you are interested or want to start getting involved with moding, please contact me on MSN, AIM, or PM me.
Posted Image
Posted Image

#12 The_Brane

The_Brane
  • New Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 10 April 2006 - 03:46 AM

I doubt it, But if it is, That'd be stupid...

Anyways, Looks great Speed

#13 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,890 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 10 April 2006 - 08:02 AM

Question
Does the Soviet Palace need you to have miners working in order to get the $1000 from the Palace? :D


Of course you don't.. Read Palace information closer.

mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#14 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,918 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 10 April 2006 - 08:46 AM

I think turtle soviets :D

Edited by Speeder, 10 April 2006 - 08:59 AM.

Posted Image

#15 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,890 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 10 April 2006 - 08:58 AM

Nope, the Allies have turtle. Soviets have weakest of all defensive tactics and capabilities.

mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#16 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,918 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 10 April 2006 - 01:29 PM

u also don't realise then how effective free $1000 every 3 minutes is then ....

like the turtling/spam unit whoring begin ...
Posted Image

#17 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,890 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 10 April 2006 - 02:18 PM

If you want so much, I can add 2000, it's just one number. :D

mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#18 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,273 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 10 April 2006 - 06:38 PM

Soviets already have Miners that get 1000 each time.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#19 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,890 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 10 April 2006 - 07:07 PM

Okay, 2000 then :p

mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#20 Lee

Lee

    Legs Larry Smith

  • Division Leaders
  • 2,311 posts
  • Location:Nottingham, England
  • Projects:Life
  • Division:Art & Design
  • Job:Division Leader

Posted 10 April 2006 - 07:10 PM

Yay, Driller spawns ore again, it looked kinda boring with it sitting there doing nothing in all th other betas :p

Also like the Transaction idea, good work :)


dude, you have to [ CTRL + CLICK ] the ground next to the Drilling platform for the ore to start working ;)


I've been playing YR for like 4 years, nuff said :p

Posted Image

Posted Image







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users