#1 Speeder

Speeder

#ControlMOre

• Hosted
  • 8,992 posts
  • Projects:Mental Omega
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 20 April 2006 - 04:17 PM

This is rather my opinion review on this album, as my English is not good enough to write decent review and I just know what I feel and like in Rammstein music - I am not an expert in music, eh?

Anyway, here we go - Rammstein appearing once again after so-called success of their new full-studio album "Reise Reise" which I mark as a a good album, but as we all know - there is very small chance for any album without any black sheep in it (Amerika, Moskau - no, no, no!). Rosenrot was supposed to be only an EP, but it has been decided to release about 7-8 songs recorded during Reise Reise session along with few whole new (or made from basics, like Benzin) tracks. The promotion has started with Benzin and it's pretty wierd videoclip with a fire truck destroying everything on it's way but who cares? We all do - the entrance for Rosenrot wasn't good from what I have seen, but the album itself turned out to be a nice success - not as big as "Reise Reise" or "Mutter" (which is sadly the album that attracted me least!) but still - Rammstein appeared in a different way than before - more melodic, less industrial and less electronic (compared to "Herzeleid" or "Sehnsucht" - it is something totally new in R+ music).