• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Nasty Hobbitses

Nasty Hobbitses
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 25 May 2006 - 12:35 PM

Hello again,

Just started skinning tonight and set out to slightly change Gimli's texture then just try and get it back onto the model in RenX. (Yes, I am a noob at this :lol:)

All went well, following Hasty's Skinning Tutorial until I came to actually applying the skin onto the model, I got it on alright but it looks completely munted, i.e head showing on cloak etc. The tutorial finishes by saying "Bind all the meshes using a WWSkin for each." and I presume this is the problem, but for the life of me I can't figure out what the douss this means. I tried to run the tutorial from the site on WWSkins but it didn't work.

I'm sure this probably only requires a quick link to a different tutorial or a short explanation and thanks in advance for any help you can offer!

#2 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 May 2006 - 12:57 PM

get nicks tutorial on modeling it will go into detail on that....
and it will teach you about reaplying the skin :lol:

#3 Feanor

Feanor

Knight of Heaven

• Project Team
  • 582 posts
  • Projects:Valarian mod studios, Kingdom of heaven mod co-leader
  •  Modeller & skinner

Posted 25 May 2006 - 12:58 PM

lol that was me :lol:
'I can harness the very energy within the walls of this place, and bind them too me, I can turn the air in your lungs to fire, and you....you are nothing more than leaves in a storm, did you really think you could face me here and survive'

- Ammon Jerro, Court Warlock of Neverwinter, lord of Haven

#4 Nasty Hobbitses

Nasty Hobbitses
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 25 May 2006 - 01:00 PM

Sweet, thanks bud.

#5 Nasty Hobbitses

Nasty Hobbitses
  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 25 May 2006 - 01:18 PM

Argh, this is very confusing.