Jump to content


Photo

Lost Access to the Admin Panel on my Forums


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Foshjedi2004

Foshjedi2004
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Location:Swansea University
  •  Child of Altea

Posted 20 June 2006 - 10:12 AM

The Legacy of War Forums were Semi Hacked by a Hack Bot and it uploaded a virus of Sorts.

It was sorted out last night but when I logged in this morning I have found that I no longer have access to the Legacy of War Forum's Admin Panel.
Petroglyph Forums Moderator
PFF Administrator
LucasArts.com Moderator
Posted Image

#2 TankBuster

TankBuster

    title available

  • Members
  • 489 posts
  • Location:38 53 51.6 N 77 02 11.10 W
  • Projects: Operation: I need a Job
  •  Battlestar Galatica 2.0 :D

Posted 20 June 2006 - 12:17 PM

PM Banshee, he was the one who added a security mod to your forums.

Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake.

-Napoleon Bonaparte


Posted Image

Posted Image


#3 Banshee

Banshee

    One Vision, One Purpose!

  • Network Admins
  • 8,998 posts
  • Location:Rio De Janeiro, RJ, Brazil.
  • Projects:PPM, PPM: Final Dawn, OS SHP Builder, OS Palette Editor, OS W3D Viewer, VXLSE III, etc...
  •  Retired Network Leader
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Maintenance Admin

Posted 20 June 2006 - 09:49 PM

The admin cp from your forum is vulnerable to bots that can use Revora server to mass mail (with spam, of course) your users, causing a major lag in the server... or to place trojans on your users by editing the skin of your forum.

You have to understand that, we are responsible for a server that host over 100 sites and communities and that this lag was affecting the whole server.

I've PMed Juggernaught with the details about the admin cp. The mod was suposed to place a correct link for it in the top, however the link disappeared, as far as he reported and... you too. I'll take a look at it again later.
Project Perfect Mod

Command & Conquer Mods, Mods Support, Public Researchs, Map Archives, Tutorials, Tools, A Friendly Community and much more. Check it out now!

Posted Image

#4 TankBuster

TankBuster

    title available

  • Members
  • 489 posts
  • Location:38 53 51.6 N 77 02 11.10 W
  • Projects: Operation: I need a Job
  •  Battlestar Galatica 2.0 :D

Posted 20 June 2006 - 10:35 PM

Banshee,

I believe if you had to change the skins for the link, you have to refresh the skin cache.

Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake.

-Napoleon Bonaparte


Posted Image

Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users