Jump to content


Photo

Toolz


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
15 replies to this topic

#1 UFOslava

UFOslava
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 27 June 2006 - 11:55 AM

Guys, what tools do you use to mod the game? :p
All i found is Final alert tool for maps... :ninja:
Posted Image
Posted Image
Shoot your PC... thanks

#2 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,917 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 27 June 2006 - 01:31 PM

Notepad? :ninja:

And bit wrong place for such question.

mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#3 UFOslava

UFOslava
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 27 June 2006 - 01:54 PM

Notepad?


I dont believe you draw units with notepad... :p
Their behavior is something else... :ninja:
Posted Image
Posted Image
Shoot your PC... thanks

#4 Speeder

Speeder

    #ControlMOre

  • Hosted
  • 8,917 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Mental Omega
  •  Mental Omega Creator

Posted 27 June 2006 - 02:07 PM

You asked how do we mod so I told you how we mod, not how people make new graphics for units.

Voxel Editor, SHP Builder, Photoshop, e.t.c.

mainbanner.jpg
bt_left.pngbt_fb.pngbt_yt.pngbt_tw.pngbt_md.pngbt_right.png
115776.png


#5 UFOslava

UFOslava
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 27 June 2006 - 02:28 PM

As far as i know drawing is a part of modding... :ninja:
Thanks...
Posted Image
Posted Image
Shoot your PC... thanks

#6 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,273 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 27 June 2006 - 02:41 PM

Well i didnt make any graphics for Apocalypse except the odd cameo. :p :ninja:

But you can get graphics from YR Argentina, Savage War, raminator's Site (Also see MadHQs site which is hosted there) and Tiberian Graveyards. There are many mroe but they are some useful ones. :p

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#7 UFOslava

UFOslava
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 27 June 2006 - 06:58 PM

OKay, problems are showing one after another... it appears i cant find the INIs... ;)
(What next? :shiftee: )
Posted Image
Posted Image
Shoot your PC... thanks

#8 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,273 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 28 June 2006 - 02:25 PM

Then you can download them at RA DEN.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#9 UFOslava

UFOslava
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 28 June 2006 - 04:13 PM

But if i got no INI's, how's my game runs at all?

(After viewing downloaded INIs: )
And had any one ever enabled the fog of war? might be pretty neat :p

Edited by UFOslava, 28 June 2006 - 04:52 PM.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Shoot your PC... thanks

#10 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,273 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 28 June 2006 - 04:27 PM

You will have, you just wont be able to find them. :p

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#11 UFOslava

UFOslava
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 28 June 2006 - 04:54 PM

Ow... :p

And the fog?
Posted Image
Posted Image
Shoot your PC... thanks

#12 Jeeves

Jeeves

    I write the interwebz

  • Members
  • 4,156 posts
  •  Friendly neighborhood standards Nazi

Posted 29 June 2006 - 11:04 AM

Disabled feature, might have clashed with gap generator or something, but whatever reason, AFAIK, nobody's been able to get it to work to date.

World Domination Status: 2.7%


#13 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,273 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 29 June 2006 - 02:23 PM

I think it is possible but you would need to enable it on each map.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#14 UFOslava

UFOslava
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 29 June 2006 - 02:39 PM

If we would have this feature, it would be also reasonable to make cloaked observer units...
Posted Image
Posted Image
Shoot your PC... thanks

#15 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,273 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 05 July 2006 - 10:21 AM

There is one, cant remember if its in 1.01 or not but either way it will be in next version.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#16 UFOslava

UFOslava
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Location:Israel

Posted 05 July 2006 - 06:25 PM

A cloaked one?
Posted Image
Posted Image
Shoot your PC... thanks




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users