Jump to content


Adding own audio files to BFME2


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Rob38_*

Guest_Rob38_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 August 2006 - 06:20 AM

Hi!

Does anybody know how to add your own audio files to worldbuilder so that you can play it during a custom mission?

#2 Cobra

Cobra

    The Renegade

  • Banned
  • 1,048 posts
  • Location:Cobra's Lair
  • Projects:Quite a Few
  •  Resident Kiwi

Posted 01 August 2006 - 07:37 AM

as far as i understand no. Not in a stand alone map. I think you'd need to do a mod for it but i have been proved wrong before :umad:

Dmain | I-Cold | earthWhois
Dmain Now offers .mobi extensions....why? Because we can :D

Posted Image

Posted Image


Update: EAW Galaxy is almost ready for launch. We're currently in need of forum staff and content writers for the main site. Please PM or Email me ASAP.

BFME Fans if you think you have what it takes, bfmeworld.com would love to be built. I have neither the time, nor the motivation any longer...


#3 Fingulfin

Fingulfin

    I Like Pi3. Do you?

  • Hosted
  • 1,752 posts
  • Location:California, USA
  • Projects:Staying Alive.
  •  This place looks familiar. I can't remember why.

Posted 01 August 2006 - 06:07 PM

Nahh, you would have to create a mod for it :rolleyes:
Posted Image
--------------------------------------
"You look like a ghost of your former self..."

#4 Guest_Rob38_*

Guest_Rob38_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 August 2006 - 03:38 AM

I know how to script a model pretty well, but when it come to modding, I don't know a whole lot about it. Could someone explain how to mod the audio file into the map. Thanks!

#5 Fingulfin

Fingulfin

    I Like Pi3. Do you?

  • Hosted
  • 1,752 posts
  • Location:California, USA
  • Projects:Staying Alive.
  •  This place looks familiar. I can't remember why.

Posted 03 August 2006 - 12:23 AM

You have to mod the entire game, which would make it so you could not run it in multiplayer, unless you and everyone else has the same mod. I myself have no clue about getting audio in-game, but I believe GothmogTheOrc wrote a tutorial on it a while ago. Ill see if I can't dig it up.


EDIT: Found it :D Here ya go! Clicky

Edited by Fingulfin, 03 August 2006 - 12:25 AM.

Posted Image
--------------------------------------
"You look like a ghost of your former self..."

#6 Guest_Rob38_*

Guest_Rob38_*
  • Guests

Posted 03 August 2006 - 02:29 AM

Thanks for the help! I'm actually planning on making it a single player mission anyways, so I don't have to worry about multiplayer at all. Again, thanks for helping me out.

#7 Fingulfin

Fingulfin

    I Like Pi3. Do you?

  • Hosted
  • 1,752 posts
  • Location:California, USA
  • Projects:Staying Alive.
  •  This place looks familiar. I can't remember why.

Posted 03 August 2006 - 04:03 AM

No problem. Good luck with your map! :D

If you need more help it would be nice if you registered :lol: Its not required, but preferred.
Posted Image
--------------------------------------
"You look like a ghost of your former self..."

#8 yams in a can

yams in a can

    Friend of the Right Side

  • Members
  • 391 posts
  • Location:Henrico,Virginia

Posted 01 September 2009 - 02:30 AM

:shiftee2: It's Rob :good:

Posted Image
To the professor, John Ronald Reuel Tolkien.


Posted Image
Posted Image

-yams in a can


#9 Ring o' Fate

Ring o' Fate

    The Ghost.

  • Project Team
  • 1,627 posts
  • Location:PA
  • Projects:Trying to find meaning...
  •  The guy that is just a ghost.

Posted 01 September 2009 - 02:45 AM

USELESS NECROPOST!!
A changed man is only the same man with a different outlook of life.

#10 Puzzler33

Puzzler33
  • Members
  • 225 posts

Posted 01 September 2009 - 02:23 PM

Has anyone actually tried to put audio files in a map or it is just unlikely enough not to be worth trying out?
Posted Image

#11 Rob38

Rob38

    Believer of Hope

  • Hosted
  • 3,567 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Projects:Helm's Deep Last Hope
  •  One who is not afraid of new challenges

Posted 02 September 2009 - 02:44 AM

:cool2: It's Rob :mad2:

lol... someone read my interview :p

Has anyone actually tried to put audio files in a map or it is just unlikely enough not to be worth trying out?

Kind of wierd that I'm answering my own question from over three years ago. :p You cannot add new audio to a stand alone map. If the map was a mod though, then new audio can be added.

signature_group1.gif

 

16821.png


#12 mancanchor

mancanchor
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 24 December 2012 - 03:22 PM

wow so this was the start of the division leader haha, good job




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users