World Of Warcraft Mod Ideas

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 Theas

Theas
  • New Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 September 2006 - 07:52 PM

Hi. I used to mod here a long time ago and now im back but under a different name. I used to be a modeler.
I play WOW regulary and i thought ... hey why not make a mod on it but i have not modded in some time. I have downloaded renx and i am practising modeling and hoping to maybe make a few models. I am not planning to make this mod heck i just wanna see what people think and see how bad my modeling is. I will try and post some images of model but... they will be bad and this is mainly to see if i can still do it. Post what you think of the whole idea overall cause maybe if i still can do it i might want to be part of a team to make it.
Thanks ....

#2 turbinator

turbinator
  • Banned
  • 211 posts

Posted 06 September 2006 - 08:51 PM

A WOW mod sounds great im not sure if it is currentley in the making, but it would still be nice to do.

#3 Fingulfin

Fingulfin

I Like Pi3. Do you?

• Hosted
  • 1,752 posts
  • Projects:Staying Alive.
  •  This place looks familiar. I can't remember why.

Posted 06 September 2006 - 08:55 PM

People mentioned one a few months ago (or was it a few weeks :D ?) and ambershee quickly noted the biggest problem for modders: Copyright. Apperantly Blizzard (I think thats what its called) has a no mods allowed policy, and are more zealous than Nintendo at enforcing it. Sorry, but its the truth. Do a search for "Warcraft" on the BFME II modding forum for more info ;)

EDIT: For those who can't (or wont) be bothered waiting for a search to complete, here are the results: Clicky

EDIT 2: Blizzard, not Square Enix ;)

Edited by Fingulfin, 06 September 2006 - 08:58 PM.

Posted Image
--------------------------------------
"You look like a ghost of your former self..."

#4 Henthu

Henthu
  • New Members
  • 20 posts
  • Projects:WOW mod and donating to doom
  •  modeler and mapper