Jump to content


Photo

Changing limited numbers of M.H.H


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 King Thranduil

King Thranduil

    King of Mirkwood

  • Members
  • 149 posts
  • Location:Mirkwood Forest

Posted 22 December 2006 - 03:48 AM

This something I kinda found on my own and decided to share in case no one has discovered this yet. If you want to change the limit of mini hero hordes, all you have to do is find it in the <insert faction here>Hordes.ini, find the Mini hero horde you want and find
MaxSimultaneousOfType =3
and change the 3 to the number you want.

#2 IthronAiwendil

IthronAiwendil

    Retired modder

  • Hosted
  • 1,452 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:None
  •  Coder, skinner, modeler, art guy

Posted 22 December 2006 - 09:18 AM

I think creating a new thread just to tell that kind of basic info we already know about is not necessary. But maybe it helps some beginning modders...

#3 King Thranduil

King Thranduil

    King of Mirkwood

  • Members
  • 149 posts
  • Location:Mirkwood Forest

Posted 22 December 2006 - 04:07 PM

:(

some one delete this thread please...

I though no one knew how to do this...

*smacks self*

#4 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 22 December 2006 - 11:23 PM

no... many might not know it..

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#5 zimoo

zimoo

    Ecthelion of the Fountain

  • Project Team
  • 2,009 posts
  • Location:Devon, England
  • Projects:Lurking until the off topic begins...
  •  Guardian of the Books

Posted 22 December 2006 - 11:49 PM

It is certainly a very useful bit of code, which many people ask me for help with.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Playing games? Ah, you'll never be a good modder if you get involved in actually playing them!


#6 Stealthsnake

Stealthsnake

    Battles of Gondor mod leader

  • Hosted
  • 976 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:Battles of Gondor
  •  coder, skinner, mapper, graphics

Posted 23 December 2006 - 12:45 AM

yes, ive often had people ask me about this too. Maybe a topic should be made for all the useful little bits of code like above?
Posted Image
Posted Image
a mod for rotwk, includes Harad, Rhun, Rohan and Southern Fiefdoms Factions, beta released, site/forums for the mod is here.

#7 Wolfenstein

Wolfenstein
  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 23 December 2006 - 05:15 AM

I think creating a new thread just to tell that kind of basic info we already know about is not necessary. But maybe it helps some beginning modders...


like me :p

#8 IthronAiwendil

IthronAiwendil

    Retired modder

  • Hosted
  • 1,452 posts
  • Location:Finland
  • Projects:None
  •  Coder, skinner, modeler, art guy

Posted 23 December 2006 - 01:27 PM

Yes I think this can help many modders, because I had one idea about the MaxSimultaneousOfType thing when I started modding.

#9 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,554 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 27 December 2006 - 12:53 AM

yes, ive often had people ask me about this too. Maybe a topic should be made for all the useful little bits of code like above?



Couldn't have said it better myself! :wub:

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#10 Hostile

Hostile

    Benefitting Humanity Simply by Showing Up!

  • Veterans
  • 9,551 posts
  • Location:Washington DC
  •  T3A Founder
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Global Administrator
  • Donated
  • Association

Posted 27 December 2006 - 01:30 AM

It's called the user submitted section. :wub:

#11 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 28 December 2006 - 01:28 PM

i didnt know how to do this, and im glad u posted this. it really helps cuz i was wondering how to get the kod to have more than 3 units lol




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users