Jump to content


Photo

Gondorian Armor Tutorial


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 cahik_

cahik_

    Sage engine ruler

  • Project Team
  • 1,896 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Rhovanion Alliance
  •  T3A Team Chamber Member and Crazy animator

Posted 31 December 2006 - 12:11 PM

this isnt something wonderfull. it just shows some usefull tools and settings that can make easier skinning metals. some good skinners like Nertea, Matias or someone else can probably find some bugs or problems on this one. if so fell free to tell so. also if you have some question fell free to ask i will try to answer it.

you will need some program for opening PDF files.

Tutorial


Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image


#2 zimoo

zimoo

    Ecthelion of the Fountain

  • Project Team
  • 2,009 posts
  • Location:Devon, England
  • Projects:Lurking until the off topic begins...
  •  Guardian of the Books

Posted 31 December 2006 - 12:13 PM

Will check it out later, if I remember to get Acrobat Reader :blush:
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Playing games? Ah, you'll never be a good modder if you get involved in actually playing them!


#3 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 01 January 2007 - 03:10 PM

very nice, see no problems, well, exept the belt :popcorn:

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#4 Mathijs

Mathijs

    Post-modern Shaman

  • Network Leaders
  • 13,684 posts
  • Projects:Age of the Ring
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Leader

Posted 01 January 2007 - 03:57 PM

Your way of skinning metal is completely different from mine, and since I based mine slightly off Nertea's, I think he does it different too.

I must say, your way is very effective and less time-consuming then mine, I'll certainly give it a go again sometime. Good work.

No fuel left for the pilgrims


#5 cahik_

cahik_

    Sage engine ruler

  • Project Team
  • 1,896 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Rhovanion Alliance
  •  T3A Team Chamber Member and Crazy animator

Posted 01 January 2007 - 04:32 PM

very nice, see no problems, well, exept the belt :popcorn:


check out BFME+ renders, it has belt here :thumbsupsmiley: it is bit diffrent skin through.

I must say, your way is very effective and less time-consuming then mine, I'll certainly give it a go again sometime. Good work.


thanks. i use this way because i cant get it look as metal by the method that Nertea use on his gondorian shield.

Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image


#6 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 01 January 2007 - 07:50 PM

same here :popcorn:

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#7 Bebbe

Bebbe

    Savvy ?

  • Project Team
  • 670 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  •  The original guy

Posted 01 January 2007 - 08:31 PM

I skin the same way as Matias , If he talks about the one he tought me ,, anyway , your way is quite nice aswell ^^

#8 Nertea

Nertea

    ...lo sa raptor!

  • Hosted
  • 3,349 posts
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Projects:Star Villains and Space heroes, The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:BFME/Unity

Posted 02 January 2007 - 09:01 AM

I use this method myself sometimes, though I prefer to use brush dynamics with highlight brushes instead of paintbrushes.

sig.png
I really don't do requests and my Arnor Soldier is not fit for BFME. Don't ask me for either.


#9 cahik_

cahik_

    Sage engine ruler

  • Project Team
  • 1,896 posts
  • Location:Czech Republic
  • Projects:Rhovanion Alliance
  •  T3A Team Chamber Member and Crazy animator

Posted 02 January 2007 - 11:07 AM

i use them with highlight brushes too. but i think it looks ways better when i use brush dynamics with paintbrush as well. solid color is a big problem for me ;)

Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image


#10 Kwen

Kwen

    Vileartist

  • T3A Staff
  • 4,837 posts
  • Location:Korea I wish
  • Projects:It'sa secreeet
  •  T3A's First N00b
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Expert
  • Donated

Posted 07 January 2007 - 01:36 AM

i tried using this tut but i couldnt find that brush...

                           https://www.twitch.tv/vileartist - Yes shameless self-promotion

          ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                            "Old modders never die, they just fade away" ~ Hostile


#11 N19HtmAr3

N19HtmAr3

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 553 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:Kicking ass...
  •  "who's that guy, anyways?"

Posted 11 January 2007 - 06:34 PM

Then download a similar one... ;)
Search for cloud-brushes or something along that road, and you should find at least one that does the job for ya... ;)

#12 Kwen

Kwen

    Vileartist

  • T3A Staff
  • 4,837 posts
  • Location:Korea I wish
  • Projects:It'sa secreeet
  •  T3A's First N00b
  • Division:BFME
  • Job:T3A Expert
  • Donated

Posted 14 January 2007 - 09:11 PM

meh I found a good method aside from this

                           https://www.twitch.tv/vileartist - Yes shameless self-promotion

          ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                            "Old modders never die, they just fade away" ~ Hostile





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users