Jump to content


Photo

Battle For The Caribbean


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 jimiojoe

jimiojoe

    War Mungerer

  • Project Team
  • 491 posts
  • Projects:X-Mod, The Harry Potter Modification
  •  Advice

Posted 02 March 2007 - 08:18 PM

Battle Of The Caribbean is a mod for BFME2 (not ROTWK) which will convert the world of Middle Earth - to the Caribbean life.

Intrigating features from the marvelous Pirates Of The Caribbean films, this mod will introduce two soul factions; The Royal Navy and Pirates.

This new mod will draw the attention away from land and experience the naval combat side of BFME2. By doing this there will be:
  • A variety of new maps - forcing players to use naval warfare
  • A variety of new ships, each with unique advantages and disadvantages
  • Hero ships featuring The Black Pearl and The Dauntless
  • Ring hero ship: The Flying Dutchman
  • A variety of new creeps to draw your attention (including Tia Dalma, sea monsters, inns, outposts etc.)
As you may have guessed one other large change this mod will make is of the Ring. The Ring will be replaced with the Key and Chest of Davey Jones, enabling a player to unlock the Heart and summon Davey Jones and The Flying Dutschman.

If you have any questions about the mod feel free to post them here and i shall answer them as soon as possible.
Jimiojoe
A light from the shadow shall spring.

#2 Link058

Link058
  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location:My house
  • Projects:Stuff
  •  Otacon

Posted 03 April 2007 - 03:49 AM

:p Interesting! Very interesting. Sheesh how long will this take?
"The Arcana is the means by which all is revealed. It takes great courage to look at oneself honestly and forge one's own path."

#3 jimiojoe

jimiojoe

    War Mungerer

  • Project Team
  • 491 posts
  • Projects:X-Mod, The Harry Potter Modification
  •  Advice

Posted 03 April 2007 - 10:01 AM

i really cant promise anything but i will sooon have a LOTTT of free time to do lotsa work on it so not toooo long :p - but at the same time at the moment i havn't really got too much time for it as i have important exams imposing.

Edited by jimiojoe, 03 April 2007 - 10:02 AM.

Jimiojoe
A light from the shadow shall spring.

#4 Link058

Link058
  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location:My house
  • Projects:Stuff
  •  Otacon

Posted 04 April 2007 - 05:20 AM

Yep this looks like it'll take time...
"The Arcana is the means by which all is revealed. It takes great courage to look at oneself honestly and forge one's own path."

#5 Guest_just a guest waiting for the mod_*

Guest_just a guest waiting for the mod_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 May 2007 - 06:10 PM

uummm. i'm waiting for this mod for a while now and i can't wait any longer,
could you give us a date on witch you expect to be ready? :p

#6 Dindi

Dindi

    What The Deuce?

  • Project Team
  • 249 posts
  •  Modeler,Skinner, coder

Posted 18 May 2007 - 03:03 PM

it will be done when its done, do you have any idea how much time and work it takes to make a mod???

Edited by Dindi, 18 May 2007 - 03:03 PM.

Posted Image
Thanks to Caluadan for the Sig

#7 jimiojoe

jimiojoe

    War Mungerer

  • Project Team
  • 491 posts
  • Projects:X-Mod, The Harry Potter Modification
  •  Advice

Posted 18 May 2007 - 07:53 PM

uummm. i'm waiting for this mod for a while now and i can't wait any longer,
could you give us a date on witch you expect to be ready? :)


an exact date....is very hard to do


definately not in the next month or 2 - is that any help??

im doing important exams at the moment and so not as much work is being done, sorry but they come first, this is only a hobby and if i do too much i get bored of it, so its best i do it at my pace when i feel like it

- But i do appreciate your anticipation :)

Edited by jimiojoe, 18 May 2007 - 07:53 PM.

Jimiojoe
A light from the shadow shall spring.

#8 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 May 2007 - 09:53 PM

GORKOUNOV : (OTHER COMPUTER)
I personnaly think the realease date is summer where lots of big mods will be realeased.

#9 Mathijs

Mathijs

    Post-modern Shaman

  • Network Leaders
  • 13,650 posts
  • Projects:Age of the Ring
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Leader

Posted 30 May 2007 - 10:26 PM

Hmm... and where did you get thát idea?

#10 m@tt

m@tt

    #######

  • Project Team
  • 4,056 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 30 May 2007 - 10:35 PM

*wonders if the accented 'a' is a mistake or some strange hint*
Posted Image

#11 jimiojoe

jimiojoe

    War Mungerer

  • Project Team
  • 491 posts
  • Projects:X-Mod, The Harry Potter Modification
  •  Advice

Posted 30 May 2007 - 11:02 PM

*wonders if the accented 'a' is a mistake or some strange hint*



ooooooooooooooooh its a mystery........
Jimiojoe
A light from the shadow shall spring.

#12 Rudgey

Rudgey
  • Hosted
  • 141 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Pirates Of The Carribean: Pirates Of The Seven Seas
  •  Modeler, mapper,2d art, noob skiner and coder

Posted 02 June 2007 - 08:19 PM

jimiojoe, i was looking on the forum t hat has been closed and ur last poset saying about renx and 3ds max,

to model i use just renx i never use 3ds max hardly as i do not no how to use it ;)

you can get just the same results in renx as 3ds max if you work at it.

my models are just about to where i would like them and its al done in renx.

many thanks rudgey
RUDGEY

#13 jimiojoe

jimiojoe

    War Mungerer

  • Project Team
  • 491 posts
  • Projects:X-Mod, The Harry Potter Modification
  •  Advice

Posted 02 June 2007 - 11:21 PM

jimiojoe, i was looking on the forum t hat has been closed and ur last poset saying about renx and 3ds max,

to model i use just renx i never use 3ds max hardly as i do not no how to use it ;)

you can get just the same results in renx as 3ds max if you work at it.

my models are just about to where i would like them and its al done in renx.

many thanks rudgey



yes thats true you can get near enough the same results

what bugs me is the bugs though

its very annoying when you lose work even when saved....

error messages which occasionaly crop up and if you've saved your work at the wrong bit just before the error message comes up it will keep coming up everytime you load that grrrr

and there are a few weird features about it - such as exporting for years i thought i was doing something wrong when the reason why my stuff never worked ingame was because when you export it - certain lengths/case sensitive names you give the files wont work! (e.g. AAAJackSparrow_SKN)


but yes when the errors dont crop up its great!
Jimiojoe
A light from the shadow shall spring.

#14 King Earnur

King Earnur
  • Project Team
  • 216 posts
  • Location:Chino, California

Posted 03 June 2007 - 12:46 AM

Is there a site that I can download these mods, I looked but I couldn't find the place to download

#15 jimiojoe

jimiojoe

    War Mungerer

  • Project Team
  • 491 posts
  • Projects:X-Mod, The Harry Potter Modification
  •  Advice

Posted 03 June 2007 - 01:04 PM

Is there a site that I can download these mods, I looked but I couldn't find the place to download


if there is any mods to download check out www.the3rdage.net

this mod Battle for the Caribbean is not yet available for download
Jimiojoe
A light from the shadow shall spring.

#16 King Earnur

King Earnur
  • Project Team
  • 216 posts
  • Location:Chino, California

Posted 04 June 2007 - 03:01 AM

That would explain it, I just thought from all the pictures, and good ideas that it was all finalized, well keep up the good work! ;)

#17 Black_Serenade

Black_Serenade
  • Project Team
  • 215 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Its a secret (: information to be released :)
  •  Coder, Moddeller, Binder, 2Dartist, Mapper, Noob animator and skinner.

Posted 05 June 2007 - 06:20 PM

Though 3dsmax i find alot more ergonomic is the word lol. Its user friendly and very very bug free and it well can import and export pretty much anything :thumbsupsmiley: yes renx can do stuff 3ds max can do but 3ds max is the best for doing hair or making bodys. Well that was my opinion, but rudgey you know how good my best models are and tehy are done in 3ds max :ninja:
Posted Image

Posted Image

#18 King Earnur

King Earnur
  • Project Team
  • 216 posts
  • Location:Chino, California

Posted 11 June 2007 - 01:10 AM

This is were we can post ideas right, even if not I got some. First off will you make a new campaign especially for this mod. Secondly, there were only 9 pirate lords including Jack, and Hector :rolleyes: :p . Sorry just had to get that out of my system, ok, since there are only 9 pirate lords you should only have 2 battalions of two and one battalion of three or however many you think should be in a horde. Note that this is not any type of insult I'm just stating my ideas. Thankyou and keep up your amazing work

#19 Devon

Devon

    Dark Nerd of the Sith

  • Global Moderators
  • 5,886 posts
  • Location:Colbert Nation
  • Projects:RJ RotWK, Twilight of the Republic, HDLH
  •  T3A Chamber Member
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator
  • Donated

Posted 11 June 2007 - 03:35 PM

-.-

9 pirate lords - jack+barbossa+singapore guy=1 horde of 6 ^_^

yodasig2.png
My political compass
There's a story that the grass is so green...what did I see? Where have I been?


#20 King Earnur

King Earnur
  • Project Team
  • 216 posts
  • Location:Chino, California

Posted 11 June 2007 - 10:38 PM

Singapore pirate guy's gonna be a hero ;) Cool :p




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users