#1 Rob38

Rob38

Believer of Hope

• Hosted
  • 3,567 posts
  • Projects:Helm's Deep Last Hope
  •  One who is not afraid of new challenges

Posted 28 April 2007 - 07:26 PM

This is the list of all the modeling that needs to be done with this mod. I just started learning Renx a little while ago, so hopefully I can contribute to this list soon. If you wish to help out with any modeling from the list, post here :p

Here's a ranking system for how hard and how much skill is needed for each model:
1 - very easy, just some minor changes with an existing model
2 - relatively easy, justs takes a little while to wok on
3 - moderate, need to know to do basic editing with Renx
4 - tricky, requires some talent and skill with modeling
5 - hard, need to be a good modeler

MODELS

Difficulty = 1
modified Aragorn model - For Aragorn, I would like like for the cape to be removed from the model. In the movie, he doesn't wear a cape so if the cape can be simply removed, that would be awesome.
Credit = Lauri

Difficulty = 1.5
Updated Haradrim Lancer - I will be using the lancers as my rohan spearmen/spearthrowers for my mod. For the model, the spear needs to be edited so it is more of a traditional spear instead of their kind of evil spear. Also, I need the blue subobject glow added to the end of the spear for their forrged blade upgrade.
Credit = ME!!!
Credit = Cahik_ for helping me with the forged blade problem

Difficulty = 1.5
Hornburg walls - I'm thinking of making all the Hornburg walls taller for my map. I'll be working on these.

Difficulty = ?
faded death animation for peasants - I'm not sure if you create this through modeling or if I can simply code this in. What I need is for the Rohan peasants(all 3 models) to have the faded death animation. I need this because there is a summoned ability that uses them and they have a time limit.
Cahik_ gave a suggestion that worked. Thanks.

Difficulty = 2