Jump to content


Photo

NPatch news


  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#21 TX1138

TX1138

    TEXT UNRELATED

  • Project Team
  • 866 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Projects:...
  •  Giant Spectrum Panda

Posted 02 August 2007 - 06:09 AM

I already knew about the drop-pod style war factory, but what I meant was a true TD style Airstrip :sad2: e.g. the cargo plane swoops down over the airstrip (now possible thanks to the non-VTOL style aircraft) and the unit appears either on or next-to the airstrip :xcahik_:
Posted Image

Realism is so overrated it isn't even funny. You already know what happens in reality, how is that entertaining...?


#22 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 02 August 2007 - 12:59 PM

Well in all honesty - I do believe that there was a line some where that dictated the origin from the units came out. Based what I can see from this - its just a new location coming out. The rest is just graphics. I mean the idea is kewl - needs better building graphics but I'm not hearing the coding possibilities!?

ok, make your version of my chronobay building using only original YR.
You will fail.

DropPodBay and ParaDropBay bay don't support exit path and AI in NPSE.
ChronoBay support AI and exit path.

In ParaDropBay units dropped near building.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#23 SSTG

SSTG

    most likely rs 2.0 is here dance

  • Hosted
  • 1,268 posts
  • Location:Underwater HQ somewhere near NZ
  • Projects:making a mod
  •  CnC Dark rising Head of mod development :p

Posted 02 August 2007 - 02:45 PM

I'm gonna get something thrown at me for asking this but what is it? I'm can't get my head around it
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#24 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,272 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 02 August 2007 - 03:10 PM

In ParaDropBay units dropped near building.

Does the para plane fly over and parachute the units down or does the plane swoop in like TD?

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#25 Gosho

Gosho

    Go for it!

  • Members
  • 780 posts
  • Location:Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Projects:C&C Mahaira
  •  Doing something hideous, disturbing, anti-social

Posted 02 August 2007 - 07:39 PM

DropPodBay and ParaDropBay bay don't support exit path and AI in NPSE.
ChronoBay support AI and exit path.

In ParaDropBay units dropped near building.


Mary me.

#26 SSTG

SSTG

    most likely rs 2.0 is here dance

  • Hosted
  • 1,268 posts
  • Location:Underwater HQ somewhere near NZ
  • Projects:making a mod
  •  CnC Dark rising Head of mod development :p

Posted 03 August 2007 - 12:04 AM

Wait is this a superweapon where you can chrono in reinforcements? nice
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#27 Alucard

Alucard

    Divinity(s) Dark Truth

  • Members
  • 442 posts
  • Location:Somewhere In The Darkness In the Void of Evil
  • Projects:EsoTen Productions Presents: Command & Conquer: Centrius Destimonia
  •  Die Schwarzen Reiter

Posted 03 August 2007 - 03:25 AM

Wait is this a superweapon where you can chrono in reinforcements? nice


Not a superweapon - just a tag line for a structure. But for YR What you see there is a structure - a gradient blue base image with a chrono animation as the unit production animation. Or atleast thats all I make out of this. Thats a quite simple way to do it in YR.

Now, with that tag line to drop off the units - does that include a hard coded chrono animation? as are they tied together? or does it just pop in the units?

Now I just thought - remember how the dropship landed units? if you increased the speed of the plane and gave it a very short dropoff time - you can simulate a TD Airstrip. It'd still be choppy but now you can take that existing code - if it still is in YR if not then manipulate it from TS.
Posted Image Posted Image
"When you refuse to give in with all your heart, only then do you transcend your humanity" -Alucard (HellSing)
"Lick the sounds that bleed from his mouth Rip the heavens with the horns of the south" -Deathstars
And on the eighth day, god created Tiberium.

WebMinon of the CNC Dynasty

#28 Holy_Master

Holy_Master
  • Members
  • 91 posts

Posted 04 August 2007 - 08:37 AM

interesting.
this logic fix only to use chrono effect? it possible if i try to make the factory working as popup exit like c&c3 by this logic?
--- Emm... ---

#29 SSTG

SSTG

    most likely rs 2.0 is here dance

  • Hosted
  • 1,268 posts
  • Location:Underwater HQ somewhere near NZ
  • Projects:making a mod
  •  CnC Dark rising Head of mod development :p

Posted 04 August 2007 - 03:57 PM

I think the animation can be used to do that though you'd you need to change the blue square thing to a pad or something
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#30 Alucard

Alucard

    Divinity(s) Dark Truth

  • Members
  • 442 posts
  • Location:Somewhere In The Darkness In the Void of Evil
  • Projects:EsoTen Productions Presents: Command & Conquer: Centrius Destimonia
  •  Die Schwarzen Reiter

Posted 05 August 2007 - 12:12 AM

I am sure the blue square is just a placeholder! But hell a modified repairpad should suffice. Make it all spiffy looking.

A side note - you'd be surprised to find out how much TS and FS code is still in RA2 - they did mess up some of it in YR to make room but it's still repairable and top it off - you can port it with some creativity. Sometimes it's as simple as a rules copy and paste.
Posted Image Posted Image
"When you refuse to give in with all your heart, only then do you transcend your humanity" -Alucard (HellSing)
"Lick the sounds that bleed from his mouth Rip the heavens with the horns of the south" -Deathstars
And on the eighth day, god created Tiberium.

WebMinon of the CNC Dynasty

#31 TX1138

TX1138

    TEXT UNRELATED

  • Project Team
  • 866 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Projects:...
  •  Giant Spectrum Panda

Posted 05 August 2007 - 01:12 AM

A side note - you'd be surprised to find out how much TS and FS code is still in RA2


There is no FS code in RA2/YR :) The RA2/YR engine was based on TS code, not FS code.
Posted Image

Realism is so overrated it isn't even funny. You already know what happens in reality, how is that entertaining...?


#32 Alucard

Alucard

    Divinity(s) Dark Truth

  • Members
  • 442 posts
  • Location:Somewhere In The Darkness In the Void of Evil
  • Projects:EsoTen Productions Presents: Command & Conquer: Centrius Destimonia
  •  Die Schwarzen Reiter

Posted 05 August 2007 - 02:11 AM

No Firestorm at all? Must just used dormant TS code then.
Posted Image Posted Image
"When you refuse to give in with all your heart, only then do you transcend your humanity" -Alucard (HellSing)
"Lick the sounds that bleed from his mouth Rip the heavens with the horns of the south" -Deathstars
And on the eighth day, god created Tiberium.

WebMinon of the CNC Dynasty

#33 Blade

Blade

    title available

  • Members
  • 503 posts

Posted 05 August 2007 - 12:58 PM

A side note - you'd be surprised to find out how much TS and FS code is still in RA2


There is no FS code in RA2/YR :) The RA2/YR engine was based on TS code, not FS code.


Then how come talk bubble works in it? I'd say the code base either split very early or talk bubble was added to both but the feature never used in RA2.

#34 Ryo.Saite

Ryo.Saite
  • New Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 09 August 2007 - 11:01 AM

But how to use this factory?
Dose it give you a same unit as whick you put near by it ...... by chronophere (like a vehicle clone vat)?

Edited by Ryo.Saite, 09 August 2007 - 11:02 AM.


#35 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 09 August 2007 - 02:34 PM

I am sure the blue square is just a placeholder! But hell a modified repairpad should suffice. Make it all spiffy looking

blue square is building image.

This features (Chrono, Drop and ParaDrop bays) isn't related with any SW at all.

it possible if i try to make the factory working as popup exit like c&c3 by this logic?

When it will be released you will test it.
(Different ExitCoord= values can give strange things)
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#36 Alucard

Alucard

    Divinity(s) Dark Truth

  • Members
  • 442 posts
  • Location:Somewhere In The Darkness In the Void of Evil
  • Projects:EsoTen Productions Presents: Command & Conquer: Centrius Destimonia
  •  Die Schwarzen Reiter

Posted 10 August 2007 - 05:00 AM

blue square is building image.



Of course it is - but it's a crappy image so I figured it was a place holder image for the building.
Posted Image Posted Image
"When you refuse to give in with all your heart, only then do you transcend your humanity" -Alucard (HellSing)
"Lick the sounds that bleed from his mouth Rip the heavens with the horns of the south" -Deathstars
And on the eighth day, god created Tiberium.

WebMinon of the CNC Dynasty




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users