Jump to content


Photo

NPatch possible idea


  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#1 WrathOfLust

WrathOfLust

    Celsia9SS

  • Members
  • 272 posts
  • Location:/\/ew York
  • Projects:Mental Omega,Robot Storm.
  •  Beta Tester/Sugester.

Posted 04 August 2007 - 08:13 AM

VK, I was curious about you implementing a feature into NPatch. In Generals, there is a special combat system known as Generals Powers. As you battle, you gain experience and are capable of unlocking new SWs and forces to use. Is there anyway we could see this go into NPatch ever?

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

~Fear My Kirovs!~


#2 gordon-creAtive

gordon-creAtive
  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 05 August 2007 - 09:21 AM

http://vk.cncguild.n...PATCH/Rules.htm

Developers don't need ANY demands at all. This is including a hidden demands also. Don't send demands by email or PM messages - developers will ignore it.



#3 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 05 August 2007 - 09:28 AM

http://vk.cncguild.n...PATCH/Rules.htm

Developers don't need ANY demands at all. This is including a hidden demands also. Don't send demands by email or PM messages - developers will ignore it.


Gordon We dont care if you try and quote what VK says and tell us he wont read it. If he doesnt read it his choice and why do you care you were anti VK :)

#4 gordon-creAtive

gordon-creAtive
  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 05 August 2007 - 09:33 AM

I am still "anti-VK" (I still protest against some NPatch related things) and I just wanted to show why.

#5 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 05 August 2007 - 09:38 AM

Well thats your choice but no one else seems to mind posting around in this about idea's Not everyone has time to PM him Eh?

#6 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 09 August 2007 - 02:00 PM

Developers don't need ANY demands at all. This is including a hidden demands also. Don't send demands by email or PM messages - developers will ignore it.

Demands - not suggestions and ideas.
Demands like: Hey, bitch, you must implement this fucking feature.

VK, I was curious about you implementing a feature into NPatch. In Generals, there is a special combat system known as Generals Powers. As you battle, you gain experience and are capable of unlocking new SWs and forces to use. Is there anyway we could see this go into NPatch ever?

this can be done using global score value.
then can be something like: AvailableIfScoreGreater=1000, AvailableIfScoreLess=1000.
So then you kill some unit you can have new construction options!
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#7 Gosho

Gosho

    Go for it!

  • Members
  • 780 posts
  • Location:Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Projects:C&C Mahaira
  •  Doing something hideous, disturbing, anti-social

Posted 09 August 2007 - 06:54 PM

So, you're concidering about adding it?

#8 Beowulf

Beowulf

    Anime Girl

  • Advisors
  • 7,217 posts
  • Projects:Red Alert X, YR: TG Redux, AR

Posted 09 August 2007 - 07:12 PM

[this can be done using global score value.
then can be something like: AvailableIfScoreGreater=1000, AvailableIfScoreLess=1000.
So then you kill some unit you can have new construction options!

Could it possibly be done on superweapons? (eg; you specify the amount of points and use AuxBuilding to control what building uses it)... or something like that.

NZ.org | BBPCG
Discord: The Astronomer#1314
Steam


#9 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 10 August 2007 - 05:35 PM

So, you're concidering about adding it?


That would provide a hell of a new feature that many would use ;)

#10 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 10 August 2007 - 08:09 PM

Possible.
But player should see his "experience" points somewhere.
otherwise this is rather stupid. you can't determine when you will have next upgrade.
Possible solution - a "experience" line at the top of screen.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#11 Mig Eater

Mig Eater

    5700 vxl files & counting...

  • Undead
  • 5,833 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven
  • Projects:D-Day
  •  Teh workaholic

Posted 10 August 2007 - 09:16 PM

What about just having an icon in the defence tab like a superweapon etc


Posted Image
Posted Image


#12 Gosho

Gosho

    Go for it!

  • Members
  • 780 posts
  • Location:Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Projects:C&C Mahaira
  •  Doing something hideous, disturbing, anti-social

Posted 11 August 2007 - 09:24 AM

Speaking of space - VK, are you concidering into moving/ changing/ resizing the sidebar? Adding the power toggle, perhaps this function and any other that might come in future will require some space.

#13 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 11 August 2007 - 10:30 AM

VK, are you concidering into moving/ changing/ resizing the sidebar?

no.

Adding the power toggle, perhaps this function and any other that might come in future will require some space.

Toggle power done as key. (So you press Ctrl+Q for example).
This is optional, except toggle power icon.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#14 TX1138

TX1138

    TEXT UNRELATED

  • Project Team
  • 866 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Projects:...
  •  Giant Spectrum Panda

Posted 11 August 2007 - 11:38 AM

So the icon must be there? :D Can't the whole Power Toggle thing be optional?
Posted Image

Realism is so overrated it isn't even funny. You already know what happens in reality, how is that entertaining...?


#15 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,272 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 11 August 2007 - 11:46 AM

I don't see why you would need to know when your going to get the upgrade and if so then I think Mig's idea of a SW like icon would be better.

Another idea im not bothered about but might be interesting is an upgraded sidebar with more tabs. There could be a Super Weapon tab, a Chrono Bay tab, a Para war factory tab or even a Naval tab.

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#16 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 12 August 2007 - 11:13 AM

So the icon must be there? Can't the whole Power Toggle thing be optional?

1)Sidebar haven't any toggle power button at all.
2)You can enable key using UseTogglePower tag
3)NPSE include a updated version of poweroff.shp.
4)When unit with Temporal=yes on warhead attack building, you will see toggle power icon on it.
5)You can replace poweroff.shp by transparent 1x1 image.

Edited by CnCVK, 12 August 2007 - 11:13 AM.

My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#17 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

    Lost In The New Real

  • Hosted
  • 6,272 posts
  • Location:London, England
  • Projects:Red-Resurrection
  •  O'Bolt

Posted 12 August 2007 - 11:39 AM

Think you could make it possible for us to replace the Repair sidebar button for a Power button?

[UISettings]
Repair=no
Power=yes

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#18 Gosho

Gosho

    Go for it!

  • Members
  • 780 posts
  • Location:Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Projects:C&C Mahaira
  •  Doing something hideous, disturbing, anti-social

Posted 12 August 2007 - 11:50 AM

That would be good. Especially since a lot of mods simply give an automatic repair ability anyways...

#19 Hogo

Hogo

    Pro Mapper XD

  • C&C Guild Staff
  • 1,295 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:Enemy Enhanced, Mapping
  •  Friendly face
  • Division:C&C Guild
  • Job:Division Staff

Posted 12 August 2007 - 12:13 PM

I don't see why you would need to know when your going to get the upgrade and if so then I think Mig's idea of a SW like icon would be better.

Another idea im not bothered about but might be interesting is an upgraded sidebar with more tabs. There could be a Super Weapon tab, a Chrono Bay tab, a Para war factory tab or even a Naval tab.


Yeah thats sounds really good and orginised. More tabs would mean more space and mods might become more highly developed. I also like the Idea of replacing the Repair icon because thats isnt used much as Gosho said.

#20 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 12 August 2007 - 07:21 PM

It is not very hard. I will think about it :p
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users