Comment it.

Posted Image

Attached Files

Posted Image
Star Apocalypse, A game made by darkmatter prod.,
I'm a 3d designer! :p.
Posted Image______________________________Posted Image
Posted Image
92% of teens have moved onto rap. If you are part of the 8% that still listen to real music, copy and paste this into your signature

.:.('.').:.

#2 TX1138

TX1138

TEXT UNRELATED

• Project Team
  • 866 posts
  • Projects:...
  •  Giant Spectrum Panda

Posted 11 August 2007 - 11:24 PM

In-Game shots are always best :good: It may look nice in the Voxel Viewer, but it could look awful in-game
Posted Image

Realism is so overrated it isn't even funny. You already know what happens in reality, how is that entertaining...?

#3 koltred

koltred
  • Members
  • 55 posts
  • Projects:Star Apocalypse
  •  Darkmatter concept artist/ 3D designer

Posted 11 August 2007 - 11:29 PM

I dont know how to code it into my game XD.
Help me please?
Posted Image
Posted Image
92% of teens have moved onto rap. If you are part of the 8% that still listen to real music, copy and paste this into your signature

#4 koltred

koltred
  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 11 August 2007 - 11:41 PM

I made another.
Posted Image

Attached Files

Posted Image
Posted Image

#5 koltred

koltred
  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 12 August 2007 - 12:34 PM

OK well the easiest way to test some thing such as that storm tank. Is just to replace the GTNK...

Your naming for the vxl was really bad as it is... The game will never notice the turret or barl...

So to test it your self just name the files as follows.

GTNK.HVA ----> The main body HVA file
GTNKBARL.HVA ----> The barrels HVA file (this isnt needed... they can be on the turret if wanted)
GTNKTUR.HAV ----> The turrets HVA file
GTNK.VXL ----> The main body VXL file
GTNKBARL.VXL ----> The barrels VXL file (this isnt needed... they can be on the turret if wanted)
GTNKTUR.VXL ----> The turrets VXL file