Jump to content


Photo

imarafan's question thread


  • Please log in to reply
126 replies to this topic

#41 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 02 October 2007 - 12:27 PM

HOLAS: ™

yes it is....

now i didn't have much time but i get a 2 hours test and i found several questions :P

first problem is with the helicarrier (thanks to guest uto who tell me one of my mistakes... but now i have another O_o) the helicopters attack all the water units... but not the ground units... and it only attacks the ground units when they are flying in the water O_o

code:

;Hell iCarrier XP ;IMA ( hace mucho tiempo sonaba gracioso o.o )
[HELC]
UIName=Name:HELC
Name=Helicarrier
Prerequisite=NAYARD,TECH
Primary=HarpyLauncher
CanPassiveAquire=no
Spawns=APACHE
SpawnsNumber=1
SpawnRegenRate=400
SpawnReloadRate=75
FireAngle=32
ToProtect=yes
Category=Support
Strength=600
Naval=yes ;GS
Armor=heavy
TechLevel=7
Sight=8
Speed=6
CrateGoodie=no
Owner=Russians,Confederation,Arabs,Africans
RequiredHouses=Confederation
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
Cost=1500
Soylent=750
Points=55
ROT=6
Crusher=no
Weight=4
Crewed=no
;OmniFire=yes ;GEF moved to weapon
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
VoiceSelect=GenSovWaterSelect
VoiceMove=GenSovWaterMove
VoiceAttack=GenSovWaterAttackCommand
VoiceFeedback=
DieSound=
SinkingSound=GenLargeWaterDie
MoveSound=DreadnoughtMoveStart
Locomotor={2BEA74E1-7CCA-11d3-BE14-00104B62A16C};{4A582741-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
SpeedType=Float
MovementZone=Water
ThreatPosed=25 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
TooBigToFitUnderBridge=true
GuardRange=10
Size=50
NoSpawnAlt=yes

; HeliCarrier's rangefinder virtual weapon
[HarpyLauncher]
Damage=1
ROF=150
Range=25
Spawner=yes
Projectile=Invisible
Speed=15
Warhead=Special
OmniFire=yes

; Helicarrier fighter
[APACHE]
UIName=Name:APACHE
Name=Harpy
Primary=Parapache
Secondary=HornetCollision
Fighter=no
Strength=400
Category=AirPower
Armor=light
TechLevel=-1
Spawned=yes
Landable=yes
MoveToShroud=yes
Sight=7
Speed=12
PitchSpeed=.9
PitchAngle=0
Owner=Russians,Confederation,Africans,Arabs
Cost=50
Points=15
ROT=5
Crewed=no
ConsideredAircraft=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
MaxDebris=3
CrashingSound=HornetDie
ImpactLandSound=GenAircraftCrash
Locomotor={4A582746-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
MovementZone=Fly
SpeedType=Winged
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
AuxSound1=HornetTakeoff ;Taking off
AuxSound2=HornetLanding ;Landing
ThreatPosed=10
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Size=1
SizeLimit=1
GuardRange=25
HoverAttack=yes
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
MoveSound=SeigeChopperMoveLoop
ElitePrimary=ParapacheE
PreventAttackMove=yes
TooBigToFitUnderBridge=true
Trainable=yes
PipScale=Ammo
Ammo=15
PipWrap=5
;IMA MovementRestrictedTo=Water
ImmuneToPsionics=yes
Parasiteable=no
CrateGoodie=no
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER
EliteAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER

[Parapache]
Damage=35
ROF=15
Range=5
Projectile=InvisibleLow
Speed=100
Warhead=SSA
Anim=MGUN-N,MGUN-NE,MGUN-E,MGUN-SE,MGUN-S,MGUN-SW,MGUN-W,MGUN-NW
OccupantAnim=UCFLASH
OmniFire=yes

;This was changed to be different from RA2. - DB
[ParapacheE]
Damage=40
ROF=15
Range=6
Projectile=InvisibleLow
Speed=100
Warhead=SSA
Anim=MGUN-N,MGUN-NE,MGUN-E,MGUN-SE,MGUN-S,MGUN-SW,MGUN-W,MGUN-NW
OmniFire=yes


so how can i fix this?

another questions...

2) is it possible to make an infinite mind controlling psychic tower with overload?...

3) is it there any program who let you save replays of the games?... then convert em.... then editing it and convert it to smk?... i have an idea of a main screen generals like with a battle in the background :)

4) is it possible to make a unit who can only fire when is deployed?

code:

[FLAKTVET]
UIName=Name:FLAKTVET
Name=Flak Trooper VET
Category=Soldier
Primary=FlakGuyAAGun
Prerequisite=NAHAND,NARADR
CrushSound=InfantrySquish
Strength=200
Armor=flak
TechLevel=7
Pip=white
Sight=12
Speed=4
Owner=Russians,Confederation,Africans,Arabs,YuriCountry,China
RequiredHouses=Confederation
Cost=350
Soylent=150
Points=5
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
VoiceSelect=FlakTroopSelect
VoiceMove=FlakTroopMove
VoiceAttack=FlakTroopAttackCommand
VoiceFeedback=FlakTroopFear
VoiceSpecialAttack=FlakTroopMove
DieSound=FlakTroopDie
Locomotor={4A582744-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
PhysicalSize=1
MovementZone=Infantry
;MovementZone=InfantryDestroyer ;GEF wow!!! copy paste bug from the original Disk Thrower!
ThreatPosed=5 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
ImmuneToVeins=yes
Deployer=yes ;no
DeployFire=yes ;no
DeploySound=GIDeploy
UndeploySound=GIUndeploy
DeployFireWeapon=0
Size=1
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
ElitePrimary=FlakGuyAAGunE
IFVMode=3



thanks for your support... here is another screenie... i finally recolored the overlord tank :)

Posted Image
i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#42 SSTG

SSTG

    alive again!

  • Hosted
  • 1,270 posts
  • Location:NZ
  • Projects:might just go back to voxeling
  •  just voxeling stuff

Posted 03 October 2007 - 02:23 AM

You can get units that fire when deployed like the TS Juggernaut or the Artillery can only fire when they deploy
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#43 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 03 October 2007 - 11:59 AM

HOLAS: ™

yeah... but you are talking about vehicles that becomes buidings.... i am talking of infantry.... (maybe the next version of npatch will fix this.... making a building that looks like infantry O_o)

anyways... i hope you can aswer that questions above... i have some more

1) maybe a n00b question... but sudenly i had the "new construction options" bug... what produces this and how i fix it?

2) is it possible to add cursors? (i know there is a Npatch method... but i mean... adding new frames to mouse.sha)

and of course.... a screenie

Posted Image
i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#44 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 03 October 2007 - 01:11 PM

One thing to say....

Go Here:: http://www.modenc.re...ruction_Options
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#45 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 03 October 2007 - 02:08 PM

HOLAS: ™

alright.... i re enabled some unused stuff (like the apache for the heli carrier and the psychic amplifier)

that should be the answer... i would check it in my home... thanks :rolleyes:
i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#46 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 04 October 2007 - 12:19 PM

HOLAS: ™

since yesterday i didn't have time to test anything in my mod... i don't have any questions... so i will start to talk about the soundtrack...

what do you think about this one for psicorps? it's from a fighting game called the king of fighters 2000

http://in.solit.us/archives/show/73874

Edited by imarafan, 04 October 2007 - 12:20 PM.

i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#47 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 04 October 2007 - 12:35 PM

are you sure that is not copyrighted??
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#48 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 04 October 2007 - 03:19 PM

HOLAS: ™

not ;)

i'm just posting because i'm bored... and seriously.... yeah... i don't know if is copyrighted (call me imprudent... i use to be like that... i come from the dark side of the internet... so this is kinda new to me).... but how should i check that?.... i ussually don't give much importance to game soundtracks (in legal ways) since sites like galbadia hotel uploads that things.... and that site is knowed for everyone...

i'm clueless about that.... mods like apocalipse have a metallica's track (maybe recorded for omegabolt.... i don't know) and mods like c&c reloaded offers much of the previous c&c tracks for download... maybe they get permission... i don't know... if that's true i would like to know how they made it or where i could find good soundtracks that i could use o.o

Edited by imarafan, 04 October 2007 - 03:23 PM.

i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#49 some_weirdGuy

some_weirdGuy

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 4,080 posts
  • Location:Queensland, Australia
  •  Weird Guy of the Forums

Posted 05 October 2007 - 05:08 AM

i highly doubt they get permission, seen as mods are technically illegal anyway, i don't think it really matters(your not selling it, and what's the worst their going to do? sue you? seriously...) so if it was a proper game and you took the music without permission they would sue, but its a fan mod, so i don't think you need to worry...

"I reject your reality and substitute my own" -Adam Savage, Mythbusters
Posted Image|Posted Image
Posted Image|Posted Image
Posted Image


#50 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 05 October 2007 - 02:06 PM

HOLAS: ™

okay.... i guess..... thanks.... anyways... if isn't any problem i would like to know your opinions about the track

i didn't have time to touch my pc yesterday... but i have a screenie :p

Posted Image

again... thanks for your support and understanding n_n
i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#51 EcclairLS

EcclairLS

    Me Likey. ;D

  • Members
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Philippines
  • Projects:Another Random Mod :D
  •  Whats this??

Posted 06 October 2007 - 12:51 PM

WTF!! that screenie is World War :lol: ;)
8 Bombers
Paratroopers
Tanks...
and the looks at the map.. looks like you owned it :p
There are times when a man remembered his greatest moments in life. Oh really? >_>

#52 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,922 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 08 October 2007 - 12:33 PM

For [HELC] look at [CARRIER] code and copy it for [APACHE] use the [HORNET] or [ASW] code but change weapon and ammo.

For infinite mind control tower, look at the mastermind weapon code, however to make it fair u need to increase the overload damage (use find to find the tags lol)
You may need to remove mastermind to use infinite mind control tower.

As for infantry unit which deploy only when deploy or a fake deploying vehicle (like the siege helicopter) that is simple.

Simply use None as Primary= weapon or if you are smart, a laser which does 1 damage and has 100% verse and the range of your secondary weapon.

Basically use this "weapon" as a laserfinder to find out if unit is within range and then deploy to use weapon.

Replays afaik no proper record function (there is a ingame one but its not good), except recording programmes (thats how we get Youtube videos of RS/MO)
Posted Image

#53 Rattuskid

Rattuskid

    I used to be somebody noteworthy... I think

  • Members
  • 1,064 posts
  • Projects:Osmium (mostly dead), Immunizer (crib death) and Spritezkrieg (also crib death)
  •  Rattus Norvegicus (bitch)

Posted 08 October 2007 - 09:25 PM

http://i61.photobuck...is/SCRN0074.jpg


It's good to know someone actually found an angle where my bomber doesn't look hideous. I made it not realizing that one can't have a WO image function properly on aircraft like it does on V2s, so I suggest you use the non-bombed WO version for the main graphics. It'll look less dumb to have the thing drop a bomb a bit too big than to have it carry a visible bomb and say it's out of ammo.
Being a total douche.

#54 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 09 October 2007 - 01:34 PM

HOLAS: ™

okay let's get it started....

For infinite mind control tower, look at the mastermind weapon code, however to make it fair u need to increase the overload damage (use find to find the tags lol)
You may need to remove mastermind to use infinite mind control tower.


about the mind control.. i cheked the code... the only difference is damage and infinite mind ocntrol tag.... i make the damage to 1 (so the overload starts when the tower controls more than 1 unit) and put the infinitemindcontrol= tag.... but it still not working... it only mindcontrol 1 and when tryes to attack another unit... break the link with the already controlled (i mean... it can only control 1.... not infinite as it is supposed)

note i also modified the overload tags for make the overload starts after 1 unit controlled.. maybe i should modify damage...

It's good to know someone actually found an angle where my bomber doesn't look hideous. I made it not realizing that one can't have a WO image function properly on aircraft like it does on V2s, so I suggest you use the non-bombed WO version for the main graphics. It'll look less dumb to have the thing drop a bomb a bit too big than to have it carry a visible bomb and say it's out of ammo.


i will try it.. anyways i have another plane what i would check later... but i will keep with the projectile :good: (you will get a place in credits for that)

For [HELC] look at [CARRIER] code and copy it for [APACHE] use the [HORNET] or [ASW] code but change weapon and ammo.


okay i will try copy paste... but thats something strange... i remember a few years ago (in my first never relased mod attemp) i also had a problem with a plane (A10 bomber) then i fixed just making a copy paste of an existing mod (i will avoid problems not saying the mods name... and also saying i only watched that unit.. and also... in my current mode that code is not present... i only used a copy paste of the harrier and that was all)

Simply use None as Primary= weapon or if you are smart, a laser which does 1 damage and has 100% verse and the range of your secondary weapon.


thanks.. that sounds like it's the solution... i will try it at home :huh:

WTF!! that screenie is World War happy.gif smile.gif
8 Bombers
Paratroopers
Tanks...
and the looks at the map.. looks like you owned it happy.gif


well.... it's not to hard own the AI :p

the not modified (yet) AI gives freedom to make good screens... i have interesting ones in my pc and in that mexican site i published a few posts ago... obviously... i post the better oines here.... like this ones

china nuked korean forces
Posted Image

korea response
Posted Image

:p

notice the wrong palleted anim?... it's becaus soviet can occupy part of his buildings to defend... but i didn't make occupy anims yet :good:

Edited by imarafan, 09 October 2007 - 01:35 PM.

i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#55 partyzanPaulZy

partyzanPaulZy

    "quarawr!"

  • Members
  • 576 posts
  • Location:The Czech Republic
  • Projects:Corruption Of Power - YR mod
  •  doing my mod alone till 1st release (then will see)

Posted 09 October 2007 - 03:59 PM

Freeze, China!!! :p
Liquid nitrogen?

Edited by partyzanPaulZy, 09 October 2007 - 04:00 PM.

Posted Image
"Soviet Union was a superpower and each superpower needs at least 1 war at 5 years to keep army in a good condition." ... my grandpa. USA create wars more frequently.

#56 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 09 October 2007 - 04:21 PM

HOLAS: ™

FTW!!! :p

but china has another weapon o.o

Posted Image

Posted Image
i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#57 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 10 October 2007 - 12:05 PM

HOLAS: ™

okay what happened yesterday....

try with the none weapon.... doesn't work

try the hellicarrier/carrier copy paste.... doesn't worked neither xD

anyways i will try again and ask later.... now i have the infinite mind controll tower code... current status.... not working :lol:

;***MasterMind Overload***
OverloadCount=1,3,5,25 ;You fall into the biggest category you are equal or less than (last number arbitrary since past it will be last category anyway)
OverloadDamage=0,70,120,700 ;You take this much damage
OverloadFrames=100,100,100,100 ;This often
ControlledAnimationType=MINDANIM
PermaControlledAnimationType=MINDANIMR
MindControlAttackLineFrames=20;gs how long to draw the act of mind controlling regardless of selection state

[MultipleMindControlTower]
Damage=1 ; number of mind control links
InfiniteMindControl=yes
ROF=125
Range=7
Projectile=PsychicControl
Speed=100
Warhead=Controller
;Report=YuriMindControl
Anim=YURICNTL
OmniFire=yes
FireOnce=yes


i hope you can find what i did wrong :(

anyways.... the all day's screenie

Posted Image

Edited by imarafan, 10 October 2007 - 12:06 PM.

i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#58 imarafan

imarafan
  • Members
  • 148 posts
  • Location:green o.o
  • Projects:c&c metropolis (the name may change)
  •  Holas the cat

Posted 11 October 2007 - 12:42 PM

HOLAS: ™

updating..... i modified the tower code... give it 2 damageand now is working.... need more tests to get a conclusion >_> (technically i could say FIXED!)

modified the none weapon.... give it a weapon who doesn't make damage at all and works... i just need to modify the sequence :p (tomorrow this will be FIXED!)

helicarrier... changed weapon to hovermissile.... still not working T_T

centurion stills walking fast i don't know what to do (centurion is a secret lab unit... i realised my mod is not original so i will try to make some fixes... that was the first one x_x)

i thats all the current problems right now :p

and now... screenie

Posted Image
i are a cat full of HOLAS..... delivering HOLAS to the world o.o

#59 Allied General

Allied General

    C&C Guild

  • Hosted
  • 6,922 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Projects:AGSA
  •  Modder

Posted 11 October 2007 - 10:36 PM

HOLAS: ™
helicarrier... changed weapon to hovermissile.... still not working T_T

centurion stills walking fast i don't know what to do (centurion is a secret lab unit... i realised my mod is not original so i will try to make some fixes... that was the first one x_x)


Glad infinite mind control works (I knew it worked cos thats how the tower worked in Robot Storm 1.9.7)

As for carrier, just before [E1] is a whole list of comments by WW developers

;These will control what can shoot what for the last durn time. Defaults are 0's
;This has no impact on anti/not anti air weapons. Those already work.
;NavalTargeting
; UNDERWATER_NEVER = 0, Can't shoot at all at underwater
; UNDERWATER_SECONDARY = 1, Use Second weapon against underwater
; UNDERWATER_ONLY = 2, Can only shoot underwater
; ORGANIC_SECONDARY = 3, Use second Weapon on organic
; SEAL_SPECIAL = 4, Primary on Amphibious and organic, Second on Naval and underwater-not-organic
; NAVAL_ALL = 5, Go ahead and shoot everything with Primary
; NAVAL_NONE = 6, Don't even shoot into the water
; NAVAL_PRIMARY = 7 Able to shoot ground target with secondary weapon, but Naval is the primary target

;LandTargeting
; LAND_OKAY = 0, Land is okay
; LAND_NOT_OKAY = 1, Land is OK
; LAND_SECONDARY = 2 Can shoot land, but only with secondary weapon

Try LandTargeting=0 on your heli carrier

Finally to solve walker speed on centurion use

WalkRate= ; I used number 3 but u can test with this

Mod is looking ok for 1st attempt.

you could probably get hosting if u asked Banshee in a PM

Edited by Allied General, 11 October 2007 - 10:39 PM.

Posted Image

#60 partyzanPaulZy

partyzanPaulZy

    "quarawr!"

  • Members
  • 576 posts
  • Location:The Czech Republic
  • Projects:Corruption Of Power - YR mod
  •  doing my mod alone till 1st release (then will see)

Posted 12 October 2007 - 11:51 AM

Nice, how your mod's evolving imarafan. :good:

@Allied General: I had the same problem with speed of centurion legs (and with Mammoth Mk2 typed Hannibal mech, too), thanks. :ninja: :p

Edited by partyzanPaulZy, 12 October 2007 - 11:51 AM.

Posted Image
"Soviet Union was a superpower and each superpower needs at least 1 war at 5 years to keep army in a good condition." ... my grandpa. USA create wars more frequently.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users