Jump to content


Photo

Revised Installation Instructions v2.1


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Nazgûl

Nazgûl

    S.E.E. Team Leader

  • Hosted
  • 10,574 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Projects:BFME2 - Nazgûl's Special Extended Edition
  •  Veteran

Posted 16 November 2007 - 03:41 AM

New, revised, easier and more stable! :closedeyes:
Make sure you have read them CAREFULLY before posting in these Support Forums!

SEE - Installation Instructions - for Beta 4.5!
(Valid for Windows Vista too!!!)

^ Version 2.1 out Dec 6th 2007 ^

Edited by Nazgûl, 06 December 2007 - 07:14 PM.

// C}{riZpc_punch.gif
"Do not come between the Nazgûl and his mod!"
SEE_Banner_2008.jpg
SEE-Team_Leader.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I S.E.E. YOU! <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


#2 Nazgul slayer

Nazgul slayer
  • Project Team
  • 37 posts
  • Location:stockholm ,sweden
  • Projects:Lonewolf mod BETA TESTER. Making Youtube videos.

Posted 26 May 2008 - 09:35 PM

New, revised, easier and more stable! :thumbsupsmiley:
Make sure you have read them CAREFULLY before posting in these Support Forums!

SEE - Installation Instructions - for Beta 4.5!
(Valid for Windows Vista too!!!)

^ Version 2.1 out Dec 6th 2007 ^



If you still don't understand how to do it.(some people) Then go to this link.
Video
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
96% of teens have moved onto Starcraft if you're part of 4% that still play good RTS games like Bfme or Aoe
Copy and paste this into your signature

#3 King Earnur

King Earnur
  • Project Team
  • 216 posts
  • Location:Chino, California

Posted 23 October 2008 - 12:47 AM

I tried that but now it goes to a folder instead of the game.

#4 joode

joode
  • New Members
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Finland

Posted 22 July 2009 - 09:57 AM

Hi all. :good:

I downloaded this mod at... well i don't remember where, but my adobe acrobat doesn't open those installion instructions :blink: . It just says "There was error processing a page. There was a problem reading this document (9)." Then when I press OK, it says:

"This file contains information not understood by viewer. Suppress further errors?"

Kyllä Ei
(Yes) (No)

Then if I press Yes, sometimes the page just turns white and I can't do anything with adobe, sometimes it just stays gray... If I press No , it just stays gray. :p That is abit funny.

So I just liked to know what is inside it. ;)

See you!

Edited by joode, 22 July 2009 - 11:21 AM.

Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Those are the best country singers ever.

#5 euthanasie

euthanasie
  • New Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 August 2009 - 09:45 AM

I've done all the instructions carefully and tried the two installation methods but no success. The game crashes at the start, that damn game.dat. Any idea how to fix it?

Forget about it, I deleted the mod.

Edited by euthanasie, 19 August 2009 - 10:46 AM.

Posted Image

#6 Emperor of the East

Emperor of the East

    A simple guy who likes to think factually

  • Members
  • 282 posts
  • Location:Connecticut, the U.S.
  • Projects:Easterling Faction for RotWK and the Planet Thertia novels.

Posted 19 August 2009 - 06:45 PM

I followed your instructions carefully and I only get this game-crash from an error of FICTIONAL file SEE/data/ini/GameLOD. Luckily, we have that generous person on YouTube with the true installation instructions, and by all means, no fictional files ;) ! Please give instructions that don't require either non-excistent or your-PC-only files to Betas 4.7 through 5. :good: Please don't push more than half of your fans through the trouble of trickery in the version(s) with Harad being to Rhun as Rohan is to Gondor as (-insert mini-faction here-) is to Mordor... :xcahik_:

"You cannot know anything; only suspect. You must suspect to be wrong. To have overlooked, something, anticipate."

 

~Malik Al-Sayf, from the original Assassin's Creed from 2007

 

Yes, I do live by this advice to the best of my ability.


#7 Aragorn King Elessar

Aragorn King Elessar
  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Location:N.B , Canada

Posted 25 December 2011 - 01:53 PM

I've recently dug out my game and wanted to play see once more , however like the people who have posted above me I am have difficulty getting the mod to work..

my direct path where I installed the game is as follows : C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II
and I have my s.e.e mod folder installed to : C:\SEE

the shortcut paths that I have been trying to get working are

target: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II"\lotrbfme2.exe" -mod "C:\SEE"

start in: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II"

however when I try to apply said shortcut paths I get a error message saying that my target path is not valid and make sure the path and file name are correct , I thought I followed the instructions correctly :S hoping that someone will be able to help me out
Posted Image

#8 Aragorn King Elessar

Aragorn King Elessar
  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Location:N.B , Canada

Posted 27 December 2011 - 02:00 AM

I've recently dug out my game and wanted to play see once more , however like the people who have posted above me I am have difficulty getting the mod to work..

my direct path where I installed the game is as follows : C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II
and I have my s.e.e mod folder installed to : C:\SEE

the shortcut paths that I have been trying to get working are

target: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II"\lotrbfme2.exe" -mod "C:\SEE"

start in: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Battle for Middle-earth ™ II"

however when I try to apply said shortcut paths I get a error message saying that my target path is not valid and make sure the path and file name are correct , I thought I followed the instructions correctly :S hoping that someone will be able to help me out


got it to work , had to extract the folder into c drive as apposed to copying it
Posted Image

#9 BowandArrow

BowandArrow
  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Location:USA

Posted 19 January 2012 - 02:13 AM

Thank you so much man I've been stuck for like 2 hours and i then found this it helped so much thanks again and best of luck

Oh actually it starts up just normal bfme 2

Edited by BowandArrow, 19 January 2012 - 02:30 AM.


#10 Gollum

Gollum
  • Members
  • 161 posts

Posted 19 January 2012 - 08:44 AM

Face palm! ^^^^^^^ :facepalm: :facepalm:
I'm not listening, not listening!

#11 Ridder Blauw

Ridder Blauw

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 1,277 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA:Holland)
  •  Do not force yourself into modding it's bad for your health.

Posted 19 January 2012 - 04:00 PM

Check the link of your shortcut, ensure it directs towards SEE correctly.

#12 BowandArrow

BowandArrow
  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Location:USA

Posted 19 January 2012 - 11:05 PM

Yeah i did the properties thing right because right when i typed it in the icon changed and it said special extended edition and btw im on vista

#13 Ridder Blauw

Ridder Blauw

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 1,277 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands (AKA:Holland)
  •  Do not force yourself into modding it's bad for your health.

Posted 20 January 2012 - 05:59 AM

Strange... perhaps the SEE mod you downloaded did not actually contain SEE. :wacko:
Other then that I have no idea what could be wrong.

#14 BowandArrow

BowandArrow
  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Location:USA

Posted 20 January 2012 - 08:01 PM

I might just uninstall everything but i'll just wait till its easier for vista but anyways looks cool and keep up the great work
I got it to work following one of Jonasasking's guide so big thanks to him and great mod thanks for sticking with it

Edited by BowandArrow, 23 January 2012 - 12:41 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users