Jump to content


NPAE problems.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
11 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Adde_*

Guest_Adde_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 December 2007 - 10:26 PM

First I wanna say NPAE is great.

I have some problems to report.

[Sides]
FourthSide=TEAM

[TEAM] ;Custom added team with NP
UIName=Name:TEAM
Name=Secret
Suffix=Allied
Prefix=G
Color=LightBlue
Multiplay=yes
Side=FourthSide
SmartAI=yes
BuildTime=.65
PowerPlant=SAPOWR ;Works fine
SurvivorDivisor=100
Disguise=GUNMST ;Tag Ignored, still uses GI
Crew=GUNMST
;Tag Ignored, still uses GI
BaseDefenseCounts=30,30,10
BaseDefenses=SAPILL,SASAM,SAPI ;Tag Igored to, they build nothing
ParaDropNum=12 ;Ignored
ParaDropInf=GUNMST ;Ignored, used GI


By the way walls works fine, sidec04.mix works fine to.

#2 Guest_Adde_*

Guest_Adde_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 December 2007 - 10:43 PM

Forget this :p


it was my mistake.
I forgot that the fourth side need some kind of backup country. Like Allieds need GDI and soviets need Nod.
So I added a extra passive country named FourthSide, moved all the extra tag there and everything works. I have just one problem left, my AI dont build any attacks against me! (yes I changed to 4 in triggers)
I will check on it tomorrow, now I am going to sleep :lol:

#3 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 17 December 2007 - 10:48 PM

in future, please post in the NPAE feedback thread.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#4 SSTG

SSTG

    alive again!

  • Hosted
  • 1,270 posts
  • Location:NZ
  • Projects:might just go back to voxeling
  •  just voxeling stuff

Posted 06 January 2008 - 11:34 AM

Can I just ask if your 4th side and 3rd side logics are working correctly like you can select both as playable and fight against them with no problems

just trying to work out the problem I'm having that's all
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#5 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 06 January 2008 - 07:14 PM

*It seems to me it is working perfect
*You should check your NPAE revision and download the last #0010 revision.
*You can ask another community members who already use new side logic.
*If you have problem you can post small description here
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#6 SSTG

SSTG

    alive again!

  • Hosted
  • 1,270 posts
  • Location:NZ
  • Projects:might just go back to voxeling
  •  just voxeling stuff

Posted 06 January 2008 - 09:30 PM

I've got the logic correct I think I've checked with apollo while talking to him last night and seems to be correct I just can't play as them cause I get a unable to read scenario message they work if I play them as a AI opponent though
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#7 TX1138

TX1138

    TEXT UNRELATED

  • Project Team
  • 866 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Projects:...
  •  Giant Spectrum Panda

Posted 06 January 2008 - 10:34 PM

Sounds like a UI problem. I got the same problem when I mis-labeled the mix file that contained the new Yuri UI.
Posted Image

Realism is so overrated it isn't even funny. You already know what happens in reality, how is that entertaining...?


#8 SSTG

SSTG

    alive again!

  • Hosted
  • 1,270 posts
  • Location:NZ
  • Projects:might just go back to voxeling
  •  just voxeling stuff

Posted 06 January 2008 - 10:42 PM

That was something that I thought might be wrong was'nt sure if I had to put the 4th side name with _StillUseYuriUI=true to get it to work or just leave as it is

or does that just cover the UI bars etc not the menu and match results graphics?

heres my coding if this helps

[Countries]
0=Americans ; Starts at zero because dialog returns 0 for first listing regardless of name
1=Alliance
2=French
3=Germans
4=British

5=Africans
6=Arabs
7=Confederation
8=Russians
9=China

10=Nkorea

11=NewZealand

12=YuriCountry
13=StealthForce
14=FourthSide

15=GDI
16=Nod
17=Neutral
18=Special

; ******* Side Type List *******
; The combantants can be grouped according to side. This
; lists the sides and their respective member houses.
[Sides]
;GDI=GDI
;Nod=Nod

GDI=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance,NewZealand ;keep this order as GDI first and Nod second
Nod=Russians,Africans,Confederation,Arabs,China,Nkorea ;and you have to keep the names unless we want to do a concerted all ini and hard coded string sweep (I kinda do, Dustin, so go ahead and tell Henry we need it.)
ThirdSide=YuriCountry
StealthForce=StealthForce,FourthSide ;you can use any name for the side and add any country to it



[StealthForce]
UIName=StealthF
Name=Stealth force
Suffix=Soviet
Prefix=B
Color=S03Load
Multiplay=yes
Side=FourthSide
SmartAI=yes



[FourthSide] (this is the country Its back up one)
UIName=FourthSide
Name=Fourth side
Suffix=Allied
Prefix=G
Color=S03Load
Side=FourthSide
SmartAI=yes
PowerPlant=HAPOWR ; the default power plant
SurvivorDivisor=100
Disguise=LAS
Crew=LAS
BaseDefenseCounts=30,15,10
BaseDefenses=HALAGUN,LTOWER,HAGGUN
ParaDropNum=6,3,3
ParaDropInf=LAS,LASERT,SIDEWINDER

[AI]
BuildConst=GACNST,NACNST,YACNST,HACNST
BuildPower=NAPOWR,GAPOWR,YAPOWR,HAPOWR ;DB NANRCT;gsNAAPWR ; buildings to build to generate power

BuildRefinery=NAREFN,GAREFN,YAREFN,YAREFINERY,HAREFN,NAREFN2,GAREFN2,YAREFINERY2
;gs ; refinery ratio based on these buildings
BuildBarracks=NAHAND,GAPILE,YABRCK,GABARRACKS ; barracks ratio based on these buildings
BuildTech=NATECH,GATECH,YATECH,HATECH ; should build on each of these
BuildWeapons=GAWEAP,NAWEAP,YAWEAP,HAWEAP,GAWEAP2,NAWEAP2,YAWEAP2,HAWEAP2,GAWEAP3
,NAWEAP3,YAWEAP3,HAWEAP3 ; war factory ration based on these buildings
;BuildDefense=TESLA,ATESLA,YAGGUN ;gs these 4 do nothing ; base defenses are based on these buildings
;BuildPDefense=TESLA,ATESLA,YAGGUN ; excess power base defense
;BuildAA=NASAM,NAFLAK,YAGGUN ; air defenses based on these buildings
BuildHelipad=GAAIRC,AMRADR,AMRADR2,YAAIRPAD ; air helicopter offense based on these buildings
BuildRadar=GAAIRC,NARADR,AMRADR,NAPSIS,HARADR,GAROBO
ConcreteWalls=GAWALL,NAWALL,GAFWLL,HAWALL; temp wall for yuriYAWALL
NSGates=GADUMY ;GEF NAGATE_B,GAGATE_B
EWGates=GADUMY ;GEF NAGATE_A,GAGATE_A
BuildNavalYard=NAYARD,GAYARD,YAYARD,HAYARD
BuildDummy=GAPILL,NALASR,YAGGUN
NeutralTechBuildings=CAAIRP,CATHOSP,CAOILD,CAOUTP,CAMACH,CAPOWR,CASLAB

AlliedBaseDefenses=GAPILL,ATESLA,NASAM,GTGCAN
SovietBaseDefenses=NALASR,NABNKR,TESLA,NAFLAK
ThirdBaseDefenses=YAGGUN,YAPSYT,NATBNK

BaseUnit=AMCV,SMCV,PCV,HCV


All 4th side troops buildings and units just have StealthForce as the owner

Edited by SSTG, 08 January 2008 - 12:26 AM.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#9 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 07 January 2008 - 12:54 PM

Why you add tags to country?
it must be under side section!
so your fourth side named "StealthForce", so you must put tags under [StealthForce] section.

[StealthForce]
PowerPlant=HAPOWR; the default power plant
SurvivorDivisor=100
Disguise=LAS
Crew=LAS
BaseDefenseCounts=30,15,10
BaseDefenses=HALAGUN,LTOWER,HAGGUN
ParaDropNum=6,3,3
ParaDropInf=LAS,LASERT,SIDEWINDER

also you have StealthForce country, so you should add country settings to the same section [StealthForce]
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image

#10 SSTG

SSTG

    alive again!

  • Hosted
  • 1,270 posts
  • Location:NZ
  • Projects:might just go back to voxeling
  •  just voxeling stuff

Posted 08 January 2008 - 12:29 AM

I'll try redoing the code I'm abit muddled about where everything goes

Edited by SSTG, 08 January 2008 - 12:53 AM.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#11 SSTG

SSTG

    alive again!

  • Hosted
  • 1,270 posts
  • Location:NZ
  • Projects:might just go back to voxeling
  •  just voxeling stuff

Posted 09 January 2008 - 08:48 AM

Finally got it working TX1138 was right it was my UI for some reason I just copied my soviet UI mix file and renamed the copy as sidec04.mix and it worked!

Now to work on getting my yuri side working again :rolleyes:

Edited by SSTG, 09 January 2008 - 09:24 AM.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#12 VK

VK

    title available

  • Hosted
  • 360 posts
  • Projects:NPatch, ETS, NEngine, etc

Posted 09 January 2008 - 12:27 PM

Problem solved.
Topic closed.
My site here: http://www.vk.cncguild.net - RP / NP / ETS / TOOLS.
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users