Jump to content


Photo

i have problem with installtion patch 1.03 of bfme1


  • Please log in to reply
109 replies to this topic

#21 sajjad

sajjad
  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Location:iran

Posted 12 February 2008 - 02:10 PM

image is good and the patch works good but when i go to game by patch 1.03 game crash and
error said: timeafterdamageuntilrepiarallowed'' in (gamedata.ini).
would you mind to help me step by step with picture? please

#22 sajjad

sajjad
  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Location:iran

Posted 12 February 2008 - 02:16 PM

image is good and the patch works correctly but when i install the game and repatching.in go to game but game crash and error said: ''TimeAfterDamageUntilRipairAllowed'' in (gamedata.ini). please help me step by step with picture to install patch 1.03

#23 ambershee

ambershee

    Nimbusfish Rawks

  • Hosted
  • 3,114 posts
  • Location:Derby, UK
  • Projects:Mutator Week & Unreal 3 Projects
  •  Mad Mod Boffin

Posted 13 February 2008 - 09:40 AM

It doesn't work, because the game is cracked, I'm willing to bet.

#24 Guess Who

Guess Who

    title available

  • Project Team
  • 969 posts
  • Location:Australia, Sydney
  • Projects:Wars of The East, Project Siege
  •  2d Artist, Modeller, Skinner, Binder, Basic Coder, Learning Animating, mapping, fx coding.

Posted 13 February 2008 - 10:46 AM

The game is cheap, why download it for free?
Posted Image Posted Image
My current projects: Wars of The East, Project Siege
--------------------------------------
99% Fat Free.

#25 Pixel

Pixel

  • Hosted
  • 2,451 posts
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 13 February 2008 - 11:42 AM

Indeed, Just buy the game. Will save you alot of time.

#26 Bart

Bart

  • Network Admins
  • 8,524 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Network Leader

Posted 13 February 2008 - 05:22 PM

Guys, what say about cracked stuff and all is correct, but from a technical point of view a crack cannot cause this problem. It's clearly (for modders :p) caused by conflicting content in the INI files.
bartvh | Join me, make your signature small!
Einstein: "We can’t solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them."

#27 Guest_sajjad_*

Guest_sajjad_*
  • Guests

Posted 14 February 2008 - 04:37 PM

thanks alot.i install the patch 1.03 seccuesfully.thanks god. and i install elven alliance beta2 but computer(hard army)cant use it. why?

#28 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 14 February 2008 - 09:11 PM

Because there is no AI for it :good:
AI is the computer.
Celeglin (the modder) haven't made AI for the Elven Faction, as it takes a long time to make it really good, and the mod is meant mostly for Online play, or to use the Elves agains the other factions ;)

Also, glad to see you got it working :p

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#29 Guest_sajjad_*

Guest_sajjad_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 February 2008 - 09:38 AM

but i want to computer(hard army) use this mod (tea2). what i must to do?
and my friend has problem.when he use darkness of mordor the ground i so dark and he can't see any thing. what is the problem?

#30 m@tt

m@tt

    #######

  • Project Team
  • 4,056 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 16 February 2008 - 11:28 AM

You cannot play against the Elves, there is no AI, there is no fix.
Posted Image

#31 Guest_sajjad_*

Guest_sajjad_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 February 2008 - 04:51 PM

1. is there any mods for bfme that become Al?

2.is there any new patch for bfme for example( patch 1.04)?


#32 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 16 February 2008 - 06:47 PM

there are no mods that CAN BECOME AI....

There are mods that INCLUDE AI, but they only include AI for their own factions are new things :)

let me explain...
AI is the computer..
In the AI you (meaning a modder) can add things he has added to his mod, heroes or buildings, or practically everything he's done to his mod. This is, however, hard work and not something every mod has. In fact, very few has ;)

and 1.03 is the lastest patch for BFME :p The chances of a new one = 0% :)

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#33 Guest_sajjad_*

Guest_sajjad_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 February 2008 - 10:40 AM

It means that you cant create the mod become Al.
i have request that create fixupdate of elven alliance to become Al. and by this update the game become more intersting.
please ;)

#34 Guest_sajjad_*

Guest_sajjad_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 February 2008 - 10:45 AM

i want to know how run two mods Altogether.( for example i want to run elven alliance and shire altogether)

#35 Taralom

Taralom

    Self-proclaimed A**hole

  • Project Team
  • 1,519 posts
  • Location:Not here
  • Projects:Turned to Writing
  •  I R GOOGL'd

Posted 17 February 2008 - 10:58 AM

you'll have to mod them into one yourself ;)
If the above post offended you in any way,
please take note that, until further notice, I don't care, so get lost.

#36 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 17 February 2008 - 11:52 AM

And no, DON'T make a request for someone to mod them together... Seriously, don't..

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#37 sajjad

sajjad
  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Location:iran

Posted 17 February 2008 - 03:23 PM

would you mind to say step by step to run two mod altogether?

#38 m@tt

m@tt

    #######

  • Project Team
  • 4,056 posts
  • Location:England
  • Projects:The Dwarf Holds
  •  T3A Chamber Member

Posted 17 February 2008 - 03:26 PM

No, because it's very, very difficult/awkward. Just play one at a time.
Posted Image

#39 Lauri

Lauri

    Let us remember foREVer

  • Hosted
  • 10,419 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • Projects:'The 4th Age' and 'Shadow and Flame'
  •  The very worst T3A Team Chamber Member

Posted 17 February 2008 - 04:03 PM

or just play The Elven Alliance...
Scouring of the Shire sucks anyways ;)

Shadow and Flame BETA 0.6 RELEASED - Link


#40 Guest_sajjad_*

Guest_sajjad_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 February 2008 - 04:55 PM

WOULD YOU MIND TO GIVE ME link of these hero.
1.i want to have mouth of sauron that add to mordor
2.add grima to isengard.
do you have these links for download?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users