Photo

Cannon Fodder Ai....Works great but...kinda...op?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1 PopGoesTheWeasel

PopGoesTheWeasel
  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 29 June 2008 - 08:02 PM

Imo, the best ai does not need to cheat....at least to the extent this ai does. I am new to the mod and trying to see which country I favor the most but it is kinda hard. Your ai is really nice, MO Easy>YR Brutal. Maybe I just need to improve my micro....but it kinda sucks that the enemy is cranking out units with 3 war factories when I am teching up. And I cant even use any rush tactics because they greatly outnumber me...cant engineer rush on non-small maps. Anyway to make the easy ai....a little more easy? Medium and hard are even better I assume...Ive always been a casual player so that could be it to. But when I am getting rushed by hordes of units, unreal hordes, things that would never happen against a real player......that simply sucks. Ex: 10-15 mirage tanks at once, at the same time it is teching, building etc. ....Ai that needs to cheat that much to stand a chance is lacking =/ The rushing is nice, many different tactics...thats cool. Whats not cool is when I am simply outnumbered by them....talking Rhino Tank and v3 rushes early game. And to top that they are using air powa at the same time.....gg human player lol. Maybe I should turn trainers or something on xD. Or play ra2 more....anyone beaten a Mental Omega brutal 1v1??? Love the mod though, any hamachi or something I can play on? I have tfd edition fully patched, npatch se 20# ra 1.006, yr 1.001, MO works great, nice mod speeder. Only thing that I hate is how ai magically builds 3 tanks/vehicles at once. Or possibly could you make a mode in later patches where the ai is not so hard? Like a test mode or something or practice....All these new content makes my head hurt. Jk ;p

Edited by PopGoesTheWeasel, 29 June 2008 - 08:03 PM.

#2 OmegaBolt

OmegaBolt

Lost In The New Real