#1 CIL

CIL

Ex-troll

• Members
  • 1,330 posts
  • Projects:Lurking
  •  I'm a physician now. Scary, right?

Posted 02 August 2008 - 02:55 AM

I found this article by CNN outrageous: http://www.cnn.com/v...file.friday.cnn.
How could someone be too skinny to be president?! This is absurd!
I'm creeping, not gone.

#2 Mathijs

Mathijs

Post-modern Shaman

• Network Leaders
  • 13,756 posts
  • Projects:Age of the Ring
  • Division:Revora
  • Job:Leader

Posted 02 August 2008 - 10:56 PM

I think they raise a couple of valid and interesting points.

Durrrrrrrrrrrr.

No fuel left for the pilgrims

#3 CIL

CIL

Ex-troll

• Members
  • 1,330 posts

Posted 02 August 2008 - 11:01 PM

He's healthy and you would dare to criticize him for that? Are you saying you want another Taft, where we have to replace the bathtubs in the White House with OUR TAX MONEY?! Some of the points are interesting, yes, but lifestyles differ and the fact that people (particularly Fox News watchers, Rush Limbaugh listeners, and some obese people) could actually not vote for someone because of the way they eat and look is disgusting.
I'm creeping, not gone.

#4 mike_

mike_

Student of Homer.

• Global Moderators
  • 4,323 posts
  • Projects:The Peloponnesian Wars Mod.
  •  There are no heroes, no villains - only decisions.
  • Division:Community
  • Job:Global Moderator

Posted 02 August 2008 - 11:15 PM

I find it quite humorous, actually.

#5 Mastermind

Mastermind

Server Technician

• Undead
  • 7,014 posts
  • Projects:MasterNews 3
  •  The Man Behind the Curtain

Posted 02 August 2008 - 11:16 PM